Annoying stuff

To listen to my desi colleagues music, what kind of a man listens to ‘yeh dil aashiqana’ and sings along? I’ve already sent him a mail about his music being too loud. Either he has pretty bad short memory or he forgets very fast :o Now I’m thinking, should I walk over to him or mail him one more time? A third option that will affect rest of the office is that I start listening to Noor Jehan. Well I already do that, she seems to be the only one capable of killing stupidity, spread across the office through headphones. Question is volume, how high? Which song, ‘kabhi kitaabooN meiN phol rakhna’, or ‘maiN te mera dilbar jaani’?

Second on the list is, this other person drinking water, directly from the bottle, which is okay as such. But ghat ghat karne ki kya zaroorat hai? There really is not need for anyone to empty the bottle in one go. Again only Noor Jehan can kill this hideous sound. Before that I used to hold my ears, but that looked stupid and was too obvious.

Third is, all the religious, nations, culture bashing threads across GS. Even things not worth a second thought are getting full 40 gun fires ki salaami and more. I mean what kind of ppl would waste energies discussing Indian cricket crowd? Waise I think Inzy’s agnrezi is worse than mine, so now I too am a cricket fan! Btw. who’s the guy from Pak team, sitting behind the sticks shouting? Doesn’t he ever get to play? He sounds so funny. His Indian counter part hardly makes any noise, now that is a fact worth being proud of, IMHO. :hula:

Fourth, Camilla’s hat or whatever that was. What was she thinking? Waise tau, that was a match made in heaven for sure :k:

Fifth, everywhere I go I hear about feminism. Girls can’t and shouldn’t do this that and the other. Some girls going bananas over being dictated while others are hell bent over preserving their right to walking backwards. Then there are some who don’t give a hoot and continue living life their way. Has feminism found its way to desi females, already?

To be continued …

Re: Annoying stuff

Are you feeling better now?

:rotfl: @ ghat ghat karne ki kya zaroorat hai lol omg i know what ur talking abt ..n some ppl drink coffee shon shon karke ehhh lol

My conclusion -- You have issues with everybody. It was okay until you said how bashing threads annoyed you, but Cammilla's hat???? You get worked up over such idiotic things? Really, you seriously need to think whether it's you or the people around you.

..without these things going around - life would be so plain and predictable, boring and bland - just like Razzaq's bowling.

LD yep, thanks for asking :o

Sandleen, coffee tau maiN bhool hi gai thi. How could I? It’s Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrr Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrr. Waise did you know, some desi Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrr Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrr rice as well? Like they’ll keep their spoon a couple of cm from their lips and Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrr the rice in. Talent hai.

DHTN, hey its an old and well known fact that, its ppl around me and not me! Eveybody is not worth my time, so that was a wrong stmt. I forgot to mention ppl who use more than one ‘?’ or ‘!’ to make a silly point, dhanewaad for reminding me. So now I have seven known annoying things on today’s list :k: Kal ka sooraj jaane kya dikhae ga.

Speaking of bowling, what's up with Indian camera men capturing females from the crowd and then actually showing their pictures for good five minutes or something?

Khair which one of those 13 players was Razaaq again?

Razaaq - kaka sapahi …one cant miss him.. bowling action as hes sleep walking..

Noor jahaan songs :love:

• Chal chaleye dunya di ous Nukrey, jithey banda na bandey di zaat howay..
    Har din howay sadaa eid warga har raaat saadi shabraat howay*

Another very amusing song by her

• Disco ay yaar mera
    disco dildaar mera
    Main te ho gai …

**Disco devaani *** :dhimpak:

And no kidding, It is actually sung by her :smiley:

Sabah ji - tusi Aao na kaddi sadey wal, main taano changey changey ganey sunawaan ga te mithyaan jalebeyaan khawaawan ga :hula:

You taking interest in cricket. Allah khair karey. :rolleyes:

BTW the guy behind the stick is Kamran Akmal.

Perhaps your definition of “annoying” is very different than most of us. :rolleyes: What annoys me is people whining for nothing!

I personally thought Camillas hat looked very elegant.

DHTN, its extremely annoying when ppl don’t the msg first time and I have to repeat myself. That is waste of words, yaar, gunnah ho ga.
Waise I love it when ppl start talking in plural to make a skinny comment appear more appealing. Always puts a smile on my face, thank you chaanda :o

Codie, aap sunao ge gaana? Tussi pehle dasna si, tussi talented wi haige, kal chakar laan da program hai. I need a cake tomorrow, nukaR wali bakery pe order de aana plz, aur aate aate jalebi bhi pakaR lena, Allah ki nimat ko inkaar bhi tau nahiN kar sakte.

Ehsan bhai, its not just cricket, it’s cricket played in India against Indian team! Tussi wi na. The only way for me to show my patriotism is to curs the living daylights outta the guy wearing light blue, what was his name again? The one who nearly cost of Banglore victory? And I love Akmal, especially when he shouts, shaba shaba shayd bhai and shaba shaba Daneeee :o

Degas, the guy with thick black hair, like really black color hair? I’ll google him later to make sure.

Mariah, I didn’t see your comment :snooty:

i loved Camilla’s hat, my dad seems to think they killed a hedgehog in the making of it :rolleyes:

Lol, Sabah you might be one of those nerdy,nosy, fat and grumpy females in the office who everyone loves to annoy.. :p
jk...

^ Naa, I think the poor lass just needs a break from her demanding life.

Go away on holiday sabah, somewhere far, far, far away...

^ yea that maybe it..
take a break sabah ji...

Did you think of a 3rd reason, may be he has a hearing problem. :slight_smile: when he takes out his hearing plug then he can’t hear @ low volume. :slight_smile: