Annoying irritating desis....

Now this is just plain freaking annoying. I get the idea that they do it out of the general goodness and stuff but what is it people and expecting me to be married.

Typical conversation with a desi.

Desi A: So how is the family? All good.
Me: Yup. Just got back from RnR, saw the parents. Younger sister is good. It was a chilled break. Much needed.
Desi A: And the wife and kids?
Me: Oh I am not married.
Desi A: Wait…how old are you?
Me: My age
Desi A: You know its about time you started thinking of settling down.
Me: quietly nerd-raging Yes i know, and the inane banter starts.

Had it happen to me 4 times today. Hell the damn driver spoke up and said if I wanted to get married, he could help me find a nice Pathan Afghan girl close to the border.

At that point I was looking to find something to stab them all.

First I thought only girls had to deal with this stuff. But I get it from every damn body now. Forget the Afghans at the office, the damn goras ask me how I am not married being from a similar culture. Afghans get married young so they assume that Pakistan its similar, which is true but why bother me with it.

I am close to telling people I am gay.

Re: Annoying irritating desis…

It’s a sign.

PS: I can’t believe you’re not married. :nahi:

Re: Annoying irritating desis....

Don't you start....and sign my bald head. A sign is "Shop closed". That is a sign.

so wait, you really aren't gay?

so why arne't ya married> :D

What can i say Sara? Its because you are already married. :p

count yourself in that list....all your boring and annoying threads

Re: Annoying irritating desis…

CM, fyi, we do have a matrimonial type thread in the Wedding forum. Please do take advantage of it before you’re too old and won’t get enough rishtas :chai:.

PS: I’ll make duas for you :smiley:

hahahahhahhahah aawwwwwwww :sheen:

that just made my day :blush:

:sara:

There is some justice in the world. Welcome to the club!

Oh, and once that blessed day comes that you do marry, the next question, so when are you having kids. After the first kid, when are you having the next one - this is what we womenfolk are subjected to on a regular basis.

Nikki don’t u know? a man can never be too old to marry a hoor pari :snooty:

some people just can't mind their own business.

and what sehrysh said!

Tonight, I shall pray that CM finds himself a nice, hot vohti.

And after that, when are you having a boy if you have a girl :smack:…then when are you having another boy because the first one could leave you for his wife who will “trap” him and then you’ll become a lonely old woman :mad:

CM, challenge that desi now.. get married asap... be the man shabash!

Hell no. Meet a girl off the internet? I rather be single till the day I die. I spend enough time wasting my life away on this website as it is. Can you imagine two gupshup users getting married?

They would communicate via pms instead of the phone. They would log on to chat to have a conversation and food would be take out at the two PCs right next to each other

Chat message: Please pass the General Tzou's chicken
Chat message: Sure one second.

And Sara sigh you broke my heart.

I know a defence mechanism, not too sure if your work allows it.

have a strange hair style or have long thin beard and tie it with couple rubber bands making it look like a stick coming out of your chin.

You marriage will be the last thing on any ones mind.

What?? She's married??

heart breaks :(

:p Lucky Mr. Sara and all the bus riders! :p

Nothing wrong iwth PM communication :smack:

but conversations and food and other stuff are very real :blush:

Oh that reminds me. I have a friend who’s a matchmaker. An old guy meets up with her (he’s 50+ at least). My friend assumes he wants to talk about potential rishtas for his son/daughter. Na-unh.

He says: mujhay shaadi karni hai.
My friend says: Ji aap kisi baiva ya talaqshudah, ya umr-daraaz khatoon ka nisbat chahtain hai?
He says: nahiN ji, mujhay ziada sai ziada aik 30-32 saal ki aurat sai shaadi karni hai. Mujhay apna ghar basaa nai, bachay chahiyay.