Annoying habbits

How do you feel when you do sthg and the next thing you knowis that half the girs in the family are wearing the exact same thing? I like to stand out and do things differenty so when people copy my clothes I hate it. I despise the thought of having 10 clones of myself walking around lol If I dye my hair brown 10 cousins do the same, if I wear a white anarkali 5 girls in the famly of the same age wear the exact same thingto like everyevent. Do you stop wearing the particular colour? do you get rid of the outfit?

Re: Annoying habbits

Gone

u should be happy that you have huge fan following. Ager koi follow nahee karey ga tu tun nai post kerna hai k "they all just ignore me" :)

:halo: lagta hai meri bhi fan following ho rahi hai jo log mere hi jumlo ko english mai likh dete hain.

^:cb:

That was tamheed to the 2nd sentence was actually a kicker :smiley:

"tamheed" to aap aise keh rahe ho jaise aap uskay baad jummay ka khutba diya hoa hai.

hayee hayee hazrat. Kahaan jummey ka khutba, kahaan main gunah gaar ...taubah taubah .. main yee bojh nahee utha sakta .....

i like to be unique i dnt mind people copying me, as long as people seen it on me FIRST so they know who the followers are he he he:D

i wear the outfit but i make sure i look better than them...most copycatters dont have good taste (the ones i know anyway) so yeah they may copy ur clothes but they cant copy everything, like what shoes u wear, ur jewelry, how u carry urself etc...so them dressing up like u might just bring attention to how great you look, :D
alternatively, maybe they just think u look real nice and theres that saying about flattery being the highest form of praise or whatever, lol

Samad: stick to the topic please yeh fish market nahin hai.

Thanks

it doesn't really bother me if i get to wear it first and then rest can wear their cloths at a different party. what really bothers me if they wear it at the same party.
few months ago my brother got married and me and my sister ordered our dresses, we came home and told everyone what we have ordered and one of my cousin went total "latto" on my sister's dress. she wanted the exact same dress as my sister. since she is the ladlee of the family and if we had said something on her face it would have brought us in a lot of trouble so i told my sister to change her dress because we can't really make our cousin do it.
later my aunt (cousin's mom) figured out that we are not happy about her daughter copying my sister's dress, and both me and my sister got in to a lot of trouble followed by silent treatment and a lot of taunting all this and a huge drama of my cousin refusing to buy any new dress for the wedding, and insisting on wearing her old cloths because she was supposedly "dreaming" to get that kind of dress since ages (even though she never mentioned anything about it till after my sister actually ordered her dress)
but in the end, my sister get to wear her dress and my cousin got a different one.

^how annoying. i'm glad it worked out for you guys though.

1- its better that ppl like your style and try to emulate you. isnt imitation the best form of flattery. now whether they admit or not is a diff thing and it is a little amusing when they all say that they independently arrived at the same idea at the same time. you can make fun of it :D

2- as far as not wearing something anymore, are you doing it for yourself and because you like it, or for others and have a desire to look unique. answer this to yourself and you will have the answer for your initial question as well

It is soo annoying ,seriously .I have one aunty and some couisns who does that all the time :o Its like they dont have a choice so keep copying others .copycats

same case here!! i wore this dress on eid....and guess what?? the next eid my cuzon made her self an exactly same dress even the colour the kaam and the motives were ditto!!! :( i hate copies of my dress :(

ugh i know, this girl in my friend's circle [not really my friend, just a classmate] has been copying my shoes and clothes for the past 2 years. I have stopped hanging out with her now and I just "dress down" around her to not give her further ideas.

After reading all the replies I feel normal :p

feel the same way! i hate when other people wear my clothes lol. but thankfully they don't wear the same thing at the same time at least cuz yea i like to try to be different.