Re: Annoyeddd as helllllllll
There is logical reasons why women hide the pregnancies.
Think about it.
Dont be annoyed dear. its ok. i think she is right on her place. if you will keep it secret for long then you will have to explain everyone more in detail that why you hide. so its ok if she exposed. InshAllah evrything will be fine.
Think about it.
Oh heaven forbid, People found out she had sex with her husband??
Or something else? Enlighten me.
Think about it.
Once past the 12 week mark and iwhile being married, theres nothing wrong with not hiding it either.
last year my moumani hid her pregnancy from our family, until I saw her at 8 th month and guessed it .. a month later she lost the baby in her 9 th month.
I was so happy that I concieved both times that I told everyone as soon as I saw a positive home pregnancy test and I also told the genders each time, I don't know why I should hide my happiness, nazar my ass! I dont belive in this desi crap.
You should keep trust on Allah and leave everything on Him. Just give attention to your health and never let such minor issues bother you.
i am happy you gals said that :k: or else i was going to say it ![]()
its personal choice to tell or not to tell........... we have this one case in our family........ one of our distant relative....... he and the wife choose not to telll ANYONE....... even their own parents that they are expecting. they just went into hiding...... well they live alone here and their parents were in Pak. but no one here in their relatives or his bro knew about it....... it was the wife's idea coz according to her it was her personal matter and she cant go around telling ppl that she is expecting... (she is a very private person)
so my mom got a call from the hubby when she went into labour..... and mama was normal about it didnt question keh kyun kab kahan........instead she just went to help her and take care of her.... anyways... her delivery was really bad and doctors were amazed that she survived. the whole khandan of the hubby... instead of coming and asking keh how she is doing aur mubarakbad dehte.... they started to fight with the couple keh why didnt they tell keh she was expecting. :S ....... and as my mom was the first one he called they created a huge drama that u also didnt share and blah blah........ it was one huge drama!
the baby is now 5 years old........ and still the khandan wale over here are naraz from them and my mom that why they didnt tell before hand... why at birth time! :S .. .... i mean wat would have they done agar woh pehle bata dehte! :S
in her second pregency.... the hubby told his bro and all who are here and who were fighting like jerks this time keh aab phir wohi drama na ho.... in like 5-6th month that they are expecting... tu instead of wishing them........ he was like u are telling us now.... after 5-6 months!! :s ....... why so late.... phir bhi mubarakbad nahi deh! ..... bichare uncle was stunned!! ........ the daughter is like 6-7 months old now... and the khandan wale havent so far gone to see or even wish the couple.
I hate hate family politcies...... MashAllah both kids are such a joy.... intelligent and beautiful babies!! .... too bad their khandan wale are bunch of losers!!
so jitnaye besharam log hogaye hain..... i think its really tricky to say wat should be done. you just pray and do loads of praying. Allah will keep u safe from all bad nazars! :)