Announcing the FIRST ever Trivia Champs!!

First off,

Thank you everyone who joined in!!!

Hadee, Huma, Guac, KhattiChick, KurriPunjaban,
llxxll, NomiCa, &Passionate, Polished Gems, Smartoo, Sohaib.

And a special thanks to those who came by to say hello and wish everyone good luck and cheer them on!!! Very sweet of you guys and girls :sara:

Awesome turn around, guys! I’m ridiculously happy with how things turned out!!

Thank you everyone going being good sports and not giving me a head ache!!

Honestly, it was the most fun I’ve EVER had in chat before!
I haven’t laughed that much in a long long loooong time!

Thanks for putting up with my obnoxious giggles and my LOUD bird :sid:

[HR][/HR]

Alright! Enough of that! Now the results!!

[TABLE=“class: grid, width: 0”]

Power Paindus
**Dhokla Babes **
Dream Team
**Lethal Admins **
Awesomeness

Hadeel
KhattiChick
Guac
Huma
NomiCa

&Passionate
llxxll
Polished Gems
Sohaib
Smartooo

*(llxxll joined later) *
KurriPunjaban

A few people had to leave mid game, but we made it work by moving members around so everyone had a fair shot!

A couple teams couldn’t make it. Last min things came up. No problem! Challo next time!

[HR][/HR]

ok. And now the big announcement!!! :sadiyah:

4th place goes to… Team Awesomeness!! With 1,050 points!!! :clap:

3rd place goes to… The Dream Team!! With 1,650 points!!! :clap:

Runner up is… The Lethal Admins!! With 4,400 points!!! :cheer:

With out further ado… I introduce to you the winners of the first ever GS Trivia, and crowned TRIVIA CHAMPS (until the next game)… drum roll please

:aisha: The POWER PUFF PAINDUS!!! :aisha:
With a staggering and jaw dropping** 6,850** points!!!

:hooray: :champ: :yahoo:

Congrats ladies!! Awesome team effort!! Very nicely done!!! :hugz:

Re: ** Announcing the FIRST ever Trivia Champ!! **

Great stuff Paindus… In the end it was a three girl effort!

shabash MM. You have put in quite an effort in questions, rules and it showed with the turn out and the level of participations. Bless the singers too. They sung their hearts out.

Even though I would like to cry foul with the points but paindus were quite awesome so yeah fair play! Well done.

Re: ** Announcing the FIRST ever Trivia Champs!! **

Thank you very very much!

Shukar hai Allah ta’Allah ne meri izzat rakh li :blush:
Not that I didn’t have faith in you guys!! I was just scared that my questions would end up being stupid :bummer:

But yes!! The 2 singers!! WAH! WAH!! :hayaa: Beautiful singing ladies!!

And Sohaib, be happy you got the last question right for double points :snooty: Varna score aur kum hona tha!

^ there definitely one question I would object too but being a girl you HAD to put them! :D(nursery rhyme waala :snooty: )

last question was THE highlight of the event I am telling you. It was a classic example of team work and synergy… Director gets one part right and I get the other part… for 2000 points! :blush: that was just lethal! :hehe:

If i was there - me and coughcough would have single handedly schooled every one into next week:devil:

Rehnay do Sohaib Bhai!!!

There were plenty of questions where each member of the team contributed to get the points.
Avain apni importance banande phirdai ooh. :hoonh:

:cb: JK

No the last question was pretty epic. I’m glad I saved it for the end!!

Nursery rhyme wala question koi girlie question nahi tha! :frusty:
Everyone knows nursery rhymes!! You’re just mad you didn’t know the answer!

I dono ME91. Passionate was ON FIRE!!! I dono!!! :stuck_out_tongue:

Maybe you both can prove your worth in the next trivia game? :smiley:

​oh my god yaaaaaaaaay

Woohoo!! :sadiyah:

First of all, I would like to thank you MM, for organizing such an awesome event! Let’s make it a regular thing!

Second of all, I would like to thank my last minute partners Hadeel and llxxll. You chicas are brilliant!

And last but not least, I would like to thank my brilliant brain and my team’s collective googling skills! :halo:

Now where’s our prize??

Pfffsh.

Let them have it ME91. Let them be in heaven, before we drag them to hell.

The three songs that were oh so beautifully sung by** Passionate** and** llxxll**:

[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

Omg we won!!! :nuch:

Thank you for such an awesome event MM. And thank you pass and lexxie for being such awesome partners.

I call dibs on being pass’s partner in the next game :blush:

PULLEEZ!! Your imaginary team’s got nothin’ on us!

:hug:

When are you singing a song just for me? :blush:

Passio, aglay contest, mai tumharay TUKRAY TUKRAY kardoonga…through our awesome trivia skills.

:hehe: Congratulations Paindus!

this coming from someone who didnt even play to the team who won :disgust:

:hugz: You are most welcome! I’m glad you all joined and made it a success! Insha Allah, the plan is to have a monthly trivia game!! I need some time to come up with more questions :sid:

Prize for now is the awesome title of being AV CHAT TRIVIA CHAMPS!!

Once we have a few champs in line, we’ll have a battle of the champs!!! :hbk:
Then I’ll get a better prize to give :wink:

:eek:
Does this mean the Double D’s will be back to claim the crown during the next trivia?!

Hadeely you missed my hissy fit at the end of the competition :blush: