Re: Anniversary present for my wife
mashallah. ![]()
Thanks so much Peony but I don’t like you anymore, you’ve given me tooooo many choices!!! :-).
Thank you thank you.
ok ok . I am thinking I shall give her flowers which i always do as she loves them, have the photo album made, a Spa day and either cake accessories etc or ice cream mixer as she has mentioned ice cream making in the past.
Will this be too much?
The photo album will be the most difficult as we have a ton of pictures and it’ll take me forever choosing which ones and where they will go in the album but worth it.
The diamond stud or ring i can leave for a different occasion then again as I am a bit random I can just surprise her?.
I wouldn't set the trend dude... if you give something this time around, it is **never **going away. If you *must *start with flowers only so next time the expectation is low.
You can always get away with it by pretending that you forgot.
Lol.
We are having our registry on the same day, I can't attend my own wedding and pretend it hasn't been exactly a year :)
She is worth it so it's ok!!!
he is getting me an ipad mini for the anniversary! even asked me if I wanted something of gold but I refused!
Did he ask you what you wanted or did you find out?
...yourself... wearing only a smile.
Or handcuffs perhaps.
Ahem.....no comment ;)
Hmmm…Buy her a pet ![]()
Happy Anniversary to You and Your Wife. Wishing You both a Beautiful life ahead.
May Allah bless us all with wonderful spouses, amazing families and great children :)
Thank You
Anniversary present for my wife
So if it were me, my preference is Album, studs or a major piece of jewelry for the anniversary. And ice cream maker and those kinds if things on a birthday. Everyone always asks what you got for your 1st, I would rather say diamonds than an ice cream maker. But that's just me ! Spa day is also nice with the other stuff for an anniversary.
Lol.
We are having our registry on the same day, I can't attend my own wedding and pretend it hasn't been exactly a year :)
She is worth it so it's ok!!!
i am sure she is worth it... doesn't mean worth has to be met equally by an expensive gift...
dekho bhai, auratain bachon ki tarha hoti hain, jesi aadat dalo ghay wo phir jai ghi nahi. thora thora kar ke do ghay tou khush raho ghay. eik dum chhapar phara tou patchtao ghay
^^ what a pathetic soul you are....
Anniversary present for my wife
^^ pathetic soul indeed ..
^^
What did I just say? Auratain bachon ki tarha hoti hain... aur prove bhi ho gya.
emotional, senseless and reactionary.
^^ What did I just say? Auratain bachon ki tarha hoti hain... aur prove bhi ho gya.
emotional, senseless and reactionary.
Are you related to homesick by any chance?
eww…who uses hand mixer…kitchenaid rulezz :k:
Did he ask you what you wanted or did you find out?
he asked me what I would prefer. A dslr camera? something of gold like bracelet, a new laptop or ipad. I told him whatever he feels like getting for me! :) I was kinda inclined in getting a dslr but then he made the point that dslr will remain in your cupboard. ipad you will be using like mad lol
May Allah bless us all with wonderful spouses, amazing families and great children :)
Thank You
You're Welcome. ^_^ Be Blessed and Happy.
bow chika wow wow
Hahaha
Thanks so much Peony but I don't like you anymore, you've given me tooooo many choices!!!! :-).
Thank you thank you.
ok ok . I am thinking I shall give her flowers which i always do as she loves them, have the photo album made, a Spa day and either cake accessories etc or ice cream mixer as she has mentioned ice cream making in the past.
Will this be too much?
The photo album will be the most difficult as we have a ton of pictures and it'll take me forever choosing which ones and where they will go in the album but worth it.
The diamond stud or ring i can leave for a different occasion then again as I am a bit random I can just surprise her?.
Najeeb-
Happy Anniversary! Hope you guys have a very special day and a lifetime of happiness & love together.
Let's list it all out so we can really see what you're giving her.
Sounds lovely! It shows that you put in a lot of time and effort arranging for all these things and I'm sure she'll appreciate all of your efforts. You can even save the Spa Day for a month later to give for her birthday.