Animal Abuse and Pakistani Politics

I know I saw a picture of the wild boar posted here but I thought it could’ve been fake…just saw this article in Dawn and I’m utterly disgusted at the behaviour of these stupid people. This isn’t about PTI vs PMLN anymore.

To hell with you and to hell with your leaders. To hell with democracy and to hell with the change.
I say this with a lot of grief…

Animal abuse, in the name of protest - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Isn’t there any animal rights organisation in Pakistan?

may be I should just stop reading news on Pakistan…I don’t have the guts to see this ugly picture of Pakistan and its people anymore.

Re: Animal Abuse and Pakistani Politics

Pakistan is still unable to sort out its human rights issues so animal rights still seems like first world problem to them. Forget about these strayed animals in political campaigns even if you go to Zoo there, Zookeeprs normally are double the weight of animals. Clearly they eat-up all the money allocated to zoo and animals.

Without looking at article/pictures... are you saying our parliamentarians need laws against abuse?

jahaN insaanoN kaa buraa hashr marne ke ba'd bhii kiyaa jaataa ho [Sialkot brothers in mind who were brutally murdered by mob while police stood by and watched and then their bodies drangged and thrown in and off the truck as if they were bales of fodder] vahaN jaanwaroN kii kia qadr hogii.

so sad but true. :(

Did a little research...so apparently there are no laws against animal abuse in Pakistan. There is PAWS, an animal welfare small scale organisation in Karachi with almost no money and little resources. I don't know....but I know we can't make ourselves feel better about it by thinking " even human and rights of humans get abused in this country".

I live in in one of the world's richest countries but animals suffer in this country miserably. Gosh! Why am I even alive!

The people of Pakistan never cease to amaze you with their pure stupidity. As I've said countless times to my friends and relatives, Pakistan is going nowhere until the society and the sickening mindset of the Pakistani people, are sorted out. Of course no one cares to listen, and there is always this or thats fault.

You, the people of Pakistan are the real culprits. Want to sort out your society, then start by sorting out yourselves first.

This is this nation's tragedy - they abuse insane and mentally restarted people and make their lives miserable - what to speak of these animals!

Not to forget killings of 50,000 bystanders by "maut ke saudagar".

That was one of the most disgusting pics and ugliest side of the hatred coming out of these dharnas. Its sick. and the ironic part is that its coming from the followers of a religious leader.

Somebody remind them that pig is still haram in Islam and Nawaz is still a muslim name. But well everything is jaez when you are in dharna I guess, only for protesters though..

You expect a Muslim "religious leader" to respect a pig? :D

Not to address another muslim on a pig atleast, forget animal rights :\

well too much to ask from another drama cleric I guess

muhobat aur jang mein sab jaaiz hai

ye meinay nahi kaha acha, kaheen parha hai meinay

ab meray peechay na par jana :snooty: