Anger

Habituation to anger is a very interesting topic.
Human nature has emotions wired in us, partly due to the biological
and evolutionary reasons for survival and partly due to the
environmental context in which we are surrounded or better put,
surround ourselves with!
Anger display does not become a habit until it is primed b some
injustice and unfair treatment. Emotions, learning, conditioning,
unfitness in frustrating situations etc., will all give very seemingly
valid reasons for anyone of us to act out, and to be stern.
To indicate anger even through the extreme violent behavior in the form
of verbal, emotional, psychological and physical abuse, the angry
individual will not be comfortable her/ himself, doing so, unless they
are forced to act out in ways that get them labeled angry people.
I feel that positive feelings can do justice to emotional
regulation especially in case of the emotion of anger.
And on a personal level, people can blend in the moods, with feelings,
to balance and identify when and where, what we call, ‘anger’
and ‘justified angry behavior’ is acceptable.
That can be done with research from a individual differences’ point of
view as well as from a societal point of view.
As for the new changed pathways, yes, hope is that when the person who
is angry, will be helped in containing their anger, once they ‘know for
sure’ that they won’t be unnecessarily provoked.
As unpredictable as the human emotions and behaviors are and can be,
there are many reasons for optimism to be considered, since that is
what will make us all more tolerant and adaptive, which is what we are
equipped to do, with the human faculties of intelligence, and
reflective thinking.
If emotions that are negative are also so because sometimes, we are not even ‘aware’ of the real and accurate ‘state’ of our emotions - I am talking about ambivalent or reluctant emotions,
Example: when people have all the sadness in their world, and yet they come to work, with a fake smile on their face. They work and they go back on a train to home, and they are weeping silently.
How can they regulate the negativity in their emotions, while checking the reasonability of these emotions? The self relates to the environment in ways that do many a times, push people over the edge, especially when they were committed and all honest.
We all know the individual differences and environmental influences parts of the equation, as to why after some trauma or betrayal, hurt or unfair treatment, people become cold and knowingly or unknowingly deprive themselves of normal pleasure of life, a sense of belonging, sharing and caring attitudes, helping and helpful zeal etc.
Could it be that the plasticity and resilience which other research fields focus on, can enable researchers of emotions as a topic of study, can gain some useful insight into the peculiarities of human feelings. If yes, then can someone share those?
Race, economics, gender, familial confusion, religion or no religion as factors aside…. what about the heart breaks, disappointments and short falls of people, that cause them to become even more colder than they already are, due to all this negativism they periodically undergo?
Is there any closure to that aspect of anger and control for negativism?
What might it be?
So, having said that, how can we make the positive come about, while all of this is happening and we see ourselves and other people as zombies getting through all of these heartaches and emotional failures, even when many psycho therapy clients and everyday people we run into did not and do not even mean bad to other people.
They just happen to be in a situation/s where they themselves are confused and dejected.
Any thoughts on this will be appreciated highly.

Re: Anger

Dushwari:- you are really Dushwaar. I will comment on this once I am finished with it.

Dushwari ... i and i believe other appriciate you very much and i ve read alot of your posts and they are very intellectual and philosophical .... but parhtey parhtey thak jaata hoon, can you keep the points a lil short, uper se shiroo karta hoon to neechey aaney tak uper wala bhool jaata hai ...

but you make very nice points and have vry good discussions ..

fbi786,
dekhein, experience insaan ko sikha deita hey - setch aur jhooth ki tameez.
thanks, though, for bearing with my posts and my presented queries or comments there in.
i know that economy with words, is good for people, men especially.
but, in order to explain and bring to light the whole array of negetives and positives, sometimes, we do need to describe and debate over things, at length.
still, i will take your advice.
best,

When you have a lot of material to post, it is always good to have a lot of white space....it is easier to read:)

This treatise should be compulsory reading for anyone who is angry....

You should call it Anger be-Gone.........

**Nice going Dushwari Ji..............:) **

thanks, for the validation. :)

“Anyone can become angry--that is easy.

But, to be angry with the right person,
to the right degree,
at the right time,
for the right purpose,
and in the right way
--this is not easy.”

does this make sense?

**And in the right setting, would be called perfect ACTING......:) **

**but in real life it will depend on the person on the receiving end, how they react to the situation that is an unkown always.....:( **

yes, i agree.
it all depends on the baggage that oneself is, and the other person is carrying within.