Why beat around the bush stupid lets comapre the economy of the 90s with present.. If I am not going to compare the present situation with those two crooks then what do you expect I am gona compare it with? santa!! LOL
Go check any international source and read any report on Pak wrt economy. Pakistan was very close to default and every report is saying two words mismanagement and corruption. perhaps a kid like you do not understand the meaning of deafult. Thats why I sugested reading on Argentina.... do ur homewrok kid this is not ur command.
Beta, all these things on which you are dancing on, these are only visible in your media... As for corruption and mismanagment, beta dont even talk about it. Atleast in the old days officials used to take bribes in secret, ab tu sarey aam karte hain army ki wardi me. I have seen such stuff going on with my own eyes, so I dont need someone sitting half a globe away from me saying all of them are angels.
Oh and tell me, who paid for all this? bara aatey hain self proclaimed economist.
Pakistan suffered 10 billion dollar losses in Afghan war
By Ali Mumtaz - TIMES.com.pk Foreign Correspondent
LONDON: In the Afghanistan campaign of the war against terrorism Pakistan's economy had to suffer about ten billion dollar losses in a year, says the US Central Command in a report on its website.
The report says that the US and allied forces used five Pakistani airbases in the Afghanistan campaign.
Pakistan's shipping, tourism, investment and civil aviation sectors were worst sufferers of the Afghanistan war, moreover Pakistan's exports suffered setbacks and flow of foreign investment to the country was also reduced.
Beta, all these things on which you are dancing on, these are only visible in your media... As for corruption and mismanagment, beta dont even talk about it. Atleast in the old days officials used to take bribes in secret, ab tu sarey aam karte hain army ki wardi me. I have seen such stuff going on with my own eyes, so I dont need someone sitting half a globe away from me saying all of them are angels.
Oh and tell me, who paid for all this? bara aatey hain self proclaimed economist.
Pakistan suffered 10 billion dollar losses in Afghan war
By Ali Mumtaz - TIMES.com.pk Foreign Correspondent
LONDON: In the Afghanistan campaign of the war against terrorism Pakistan's economy had to suffer about ten billion dollar losses in a year, says the US Central Command in a report on its website.
The report says that the US and allied forces used five Pakistani airbases in the Afghanistan campaign.
Pakistan's shipping, tourism, investment and civil aviation sectors were worst sufferers of the Afghanistan war, moreover Pakistan's exports suffered setbacks and flow of foreign investment to the country was also reduced.
Listen silly this idiot who said Pak loss $10B in Afghan war I challenge any one to give us a break down in which sectors loss was incurred and how. LOL.. this topic had already been discussed on another forum. Further this same idiot once wrote US is in Pak to steal our nukes then he said Pak relocated its nukes to China......When the war started pak hardly had that much money. But thats beside the point lets get back to crux of the discussion...
Tell me if you dispute the following...
Reserves
FDI
Growth rate
inflation
exports
which one you dispute and which one of those was better before this regime.
Listen silly this idiot who said Pak loss $10B in Afghan war I challenge
I see your desperation... Its obvious you have no clue what you are talking about and are relying on personal attacks now... Did you learn that from ur al-qaeda camps?
So those that speak the truths are idiots. I guess things like tourism are flourishing in pakistan, yeah right!
I see your desperation... Its obvious you have no clue what you are talking about and are relying on personal attacks now... Did you learn that from ur al-qaeda camps?
So those that speak the truths are idiots. I guess things like tourism are flourishing in pakistan, yeah right!
So you do not wish to dispute Reserves, FDI, exports, growth rate, inflation... ya speaks volumes.. ya u right $10B was lost but the indicators are positive for nothing.. LOL......
Ok tell me... Suppose we assume that Pakistanis economy is sky rocketing like you believe it is, then how come we see no improvment in Pakistan? Businessmen are upset, civil servents are earning the same salary they were earning so many years ago and couping with the price hikes? Oh and we still have the large percentage of poor people to worry about. I'd rather worry about them than dance with joy on these lies written in ink. Do you know how it feels like sleeping in the cold, barely covered in the cold streets of Rawalpindi? Go and see for yourself, more and more people are becoming homeless. If the economy is touching the skies, how come there is no visible improvement? Dont tell me we are spending it all on our defence budgets. Its better to admit and face the truth rather than believing in these lies about improvement by these blood sucking politicians.
Ok tell me... Suppose we assume that Pakistanis economy is sky rocketing like you believe it is, then how come we see no improvment in Pakistan? Businessmen are upset, civil servents are earning the same salary they were earning so many years ago and couping with the price hikes? Oh and we still have the large percentage of poor people to worry about. I'd rather worry about them than dance with joy on these lies written in ink. Do you know how it feels like sleeping in the cold, barely covered in the cold streets of Rawalpindi? Go and see for yourself, more and more people are becoming homless. If the economy is touching the skies, how come there is no visible improvement? Dont tell me we are spending it all on our defence budgets.
I never said Pak economy is sky rocketing I am saying its doing better then before does that makes sense. Changes of such large scale take their time to tickle down. Do you know how many people were living below the poverty line in late 80s? And do you know how many people are living below the poverty line today. The number below the poverty line doubled in the 90s and was rising. From under 20 million below the poverty line to almost 35 million below the poverty line today. That freefall had to be arrested which is done and according to news reports domestic and foreign if the current policies are maintained the future is bright. Hell FDI alone is close to $1B when it was below 100 million which is a clear confidence in the performance of the economy. So you are saying you do not believe reports regardless of the source that Pak economy is doing better. If that’s the case then you can’t be helped.
Living in a fools world... Remember that revolutionary poet who used to say 'yeh das crore gadhey, maan jatey hain syasat ke kharey'. The number of people living below the poverty line is rising... Unemployment is rising, anyone who has witnessed the 80s and the 90s can tell ya, and oh yes, alot of things, like tourism have completely dissapeared, so dont make false claims. But then again, i dont blame you, for you believed in the results of that referundum too.
Same sh$t all over again!!! Living in a fools world... The number of people living below the poverty line is rising... Unemployment is rising, anyone who has witnessed the 80s and the 90s can tell ya, and oh yes, alot of things, like tourism have completely dissapeared, so dont make false claims.
So you are saying the decade of 90s which is well know as the lost decade was better. So you dispute all the news even from reputed international sources? What next, the rise of stock market is also a myth. LOL..
Abdali munney, did you even know the stock market rising could be a bad thing as well? Oh, and do you know where (or whose pockets) all the foriegn aid is going? btw, when I gave u the international news from time, u claimed it was false! hypocrisy ki hadd hoti hai yara
Sunny I am not gona argue with your retarded logic but here is a list of multi trillion dollar international institutions with a report card on Pak...
Fortune
Economist
S&P
Moodys
World bank
IMF
Business Week
Let me quote from Business week
Why the buoyancy, especially as U.S. and Pakistani soldiers conduct raids on suspected terrorist enclaves? Thanks to a series of government reforms, Pakistan's economy is doing amazingly well. Gross domestic product is projected to grow at a solid 4.5% this year. The previously corrupt, inefficient tax-collecting authority, Central Board of Revenue, is being restructured, and for the first time in years, tax-collection revenues match up with target numbers.
Now tell me all these institution are full of it and you are not. Kid you better do your home work and leave these number crunching to these professional institutions its not your game..
Nobody should doubt that Pakistan is making tremendous progress in addressing the economic problams that were inherited from the previous corrupt civilian adminstrations. Musharaff should be commended for taking Pakistan to a position of strong growth. :k:
The only significant growth I have seen has been horse trading!!! They have left the previous masters, bb and nawaza far behind in that concept. dhp, dont tell me this govt, like the previous one isnt corrupt.
You are absolutely right these multi trillion dollar international and professional institutions are all full of sh!t… Pak economy is not growing at 4.5 they actually forgot to put minus in front of it LOL.. actually its is minus -4.5pc no no no kid you are right 100percent right… now go play with toys and let the analyst make the corrections.
*Originally posted by Abdali: *
no no no kid you are right 100percent right..... now go play with toys and let the analyst make the corrections.
heh, uve used this line 20 times now... get something new or admit defeat ;)
spock, what musharaff has accomplished in 2 years was never achievable in 10 years of either Nawaz or Benazir rule. There has been accountability across the board, defaulters of loans have been made to payup, corrupt officials have been removed from office, management is being restructured within the public sectors, economic confidence within Pakistan has not been this high in decades, foreign investments into Pakistan are increasing.. These are the hallmarks of a developing State which is well on the Road to becoming an economic powerhouse in Asia.
*Originally posted by Dil he Pakistani: *
spock, what musharaff has accamplished in 2 years was never achievable in 10 years of either Nawaz or Benazir rule. There has been accountability across the board, defaulters of loans have been made to payup, corrupt officials have been removed from office, management is being restructured within the public sectors, economic confidence within Pakistan has not been this high in decades, foreign investments into Pakistan are increasing.. These are the hallmarks of a developing State which is well on the Road to becoming an economic powerhouse in Asia.
DHP thanks for ur reply... Firstly, why does everyone bring benazir and nawaz into everything... Are they role models for us so that we can compare everything with them? As for corruption, the removal of a few ppl doesnt mean anything. There are still crooks like Shujaat running the show right now, arent they? Do they represent the hallmark of a developing state which will become an economic powerhouse? Everyones business is dwindling right now in Pakistan. I wont say its entirely because of Musharraf, but we should atleast stop making false claims and think we are becoming an economic power in asia, as we are not.
*Originally posted by Dil he Pakistani: *
There has been accountability across the board, defaulters of loans have been made to payup, corrupt officials have been removed from office,
Mashallah sir! which world do you live in?
what accountability? what defaulters?
the chaudharies got loans worth millions written of by the current govt as a reward for splitting the PML.....what defaulters are you talking about??
and that is why they were not legible to take part in the elections!!
accountability?!? yea sure.....Faisal Saleh Hayat is out interior minister now.....now dont try to say he hasnt for cases of corruption against him!!!
Jamali saahab had cases with the NAB himself
are you trying to say that Chaudhary Shujaat hussain, pervez elahi, rao sikandar, faisal saleh hayat, sheikh rashee Ahmad are not corrupt??
u talked about bb n nawaz....well name one person out of these who wasnt part of the their governments?!?!
corrupt officials have been removed??.....jenaab pehle aik ko rishwat deni parti thi ab to fauj ko bhi deni parti hai!!
Bilal, analysts are stating that Pakistan is making good progress in eliminating fraud and bribery within it society. As for your insinuation about where I live well, I think thats irrelavent, I have relatives in Pakistan so establishing whats happening there isnt a problem. I also base my opinions on economic publications and reports from independant journals. I do not support any one political party and am sure many pakistanis have similar feelings. All they want is a strong prosperous Pakistan and an end to the corrupt form of Governance as seen under previous Administrations. All these things are being acheived under the current policies initiated by Musharaff.