and we were seperated...

Re: and we were seperated...

plz..dont give me bengali "dilemma"....

we were not phycially contacted 1000 miles away..with different language..customs and cultures..only islam we have common..its better if we had given them independence in 1947..still then..bangla desh is not merged in india and separate muslim state...

yes ..we have not democracy....yet ..we are much better than those poor muslims living in india having no chances to excel in any field.....

democracy..huh...its a hindu stae...not secular..see what happened to 3000 muslims in 2002 in gujraat..and before in 1992 at babri mopsque issue and past 60 years....

today ..we are struggling for democracy ..and inshallah we will finally achieve it....

but still our poverty level is far less than common indians....illusions of shining india...LOL you have never been to india..so you dot know what is poverty....

still..Jinnah saved 30 crore muslims of pakistan and bangla desh from slavery he was a great man..and he could look into the future ..and his decison was 100% right...

thansk god..we are not slaves..we are free people..and freedom is above everything...

divine, have you been to india? what is your basis for comparison? is it GDP? is it purchasing power parity? is it inflation? what do you back your claim of pakistani middle class being better off than their indian counterparts? please keep it factual, and the melodrama minimal.

jinnah might have saved 30 crore muslims from "slavery" but he couldnt stop punjabis killing 5 million bengali muslims - the biggest massacre of muslims ever in the history of the subcontinent. gujarat was horrible, bengal was a million times worse. shame.

Asthagfirullah! Kya keh diya queer ji!

queer...dont speak..5 million..i think ..it was 50 million..or even greater....

what are your sorces..Mukhti Bahni..made by RAW ...who killed many bengalis ..in name of Biharis....

better to read some neutral writer ..then tell me how many people were killed....

2 divsion army is there..and and killing 5 million people..what a joke....

Dont belive in those traitor bengalis...who have written this crap.....

you know what hapened to army officers families by bengalis.....how they were raped and cut into pieces....you dont know anyhing....

and 7 7 yeas innocents girls were not balat kar in bengal ..what happened in the land of gandhi ..in 21st century.....

and who, in your opinion, is an unbiased historian. most of the historians will give you the version that everyone is telling you here. that you only want to accept the official version is your fault, even though most of people know what official versions are like in any country.
Eqbal Ahmed thought that history was in danger in Pakistan. it was being distorted, he said. ( from the book "between past and future")
Tari Ali wrote of what happened to the bengalis by their own pakistani "brothers."( from the book "the clash of fundamentalisms")
sure they would not have become traitors had we treated them right. that our army attacked our own people and mutilated them is a history that any unbiased historian would write about. how many sources would you need?
give me your sources.

LOL. As pir jee would have said "Devine pass me what you are smoking".

Re: and we were seperated…

I think discussing what would have happened if we had stayed as one country by looking at India’s current state isn’t all that useful a task. Pakistan has some serious, serious problems. And congratulating ourselves with false notions of superiority isn’t going to help anything.

First and foremost, the fact that people can’t even get clean drinking water is appalling in a country based on Islam and a notion of “purity”.

Second, the state of education is appalling. Even the rich kids don’t get educated in their schools, but teachers send them off for “tuition.” There is little incentive to actually teach. Rote memorization is not learning. And it is not useful after graduation, when creativity, thoughtful writing and communication, critical thinking, and problem-solving are crucial life skills. So what if you were in the top 1% of your class and can recite all of Shakespeare’s soliliquys? Do you even know what they mean? And the poor literacy rates in most of country – when literacy just means the ability to read and write your own name – keeps so many Pakistanis from leaving decent and fulfilling lives. They continue oppressed by their “brothers” in religion and nationality.

Third, the polarization of the country, between religious extremism and “Western” liberalism and materialism is shocking. More and more people are feeling alienated by each other and do not understand each other.

Fourth, the feudal system is constantly wounding the country, keeping it from ever functioning as a whole and healthy nation. Why it was ever allowed in the first place I still do not understand.

I could go on, but I’ve got work to do. I love Pakistan, but I think that congratulating ourselves on this mediocre product is not going to lead to any sort of positive religious, cultural, economic, or political progress. Being delusional is useless.

Sahar
PS: Please use ellipses sparingly. :sahar02:

i dont appreciate faugi action by a drunkard General.....

but when total anarchy ..is there..there was no solution left..and every country..for its integrity do that.....we did with bengalis...india is doing it with...

• kashmiries
  • naga land
  • tamil nadu
  • Mani pur
  • West Bengal
  • Tri pura
  • Chatees Garh
  • Assam etc etc....

Re: and we were seperated…

A very good and bitter analysis of whole situation…

I agree Sahar ..we have a lot of problems…i never said that we live in Utopia…we have a lot of problems..as you all mentiod..the thread was just to describe that…these roblems had multiplied thousand times ..if we had not been seperated in 1947…

It was just decribing that some people..belive that..it wopuld be better if sub continet would not have divide..they live in fols paradise…just see what happens to muslims of Gujraat in 2002 …atleast we are not raped ..and burn alive by the government in Pakistan as what indian government did ..to them…

so are you saying that since India is doing something to these people, we were also right in perpetrating those crimes against the bengalis? what kind of an answer is that? does a committed by anyone else in entirely different circumstances entitle us to do the same, or worse, to some other in totally different circumstances? you are not making any sense.
and why did the anarachy happen? it was because a Bengali had won the elections and we did not want to give him the top post. apparently they were inferior compared to the west Pakistanis, or specifically Panjabi. Panjabi chauvinism, I guess. the same thing is true for the smaller provinces even today. and sooner or later pakistan will only be left as panjab, with Balochistan, sindh and NWFP thinking of seceding. god forbid if that happens. but the ground realities are there for all of us to see.

sir situaion wasnot as simpleas you portrayed...

• Sh Mujeeb openly said that they will make constitution of Pakistan on 6 points..eans breaking of pakistan..read thoes points...

• yes..early ...therewas biasness against bengalis..but they wee totally different lands ..only islm was common nothing else...

and punja phobia..my ears ache upon hearing all this punjab bashing....the vaderas ..whch are origiallty robbers and make people pprisonesr or ransom..the baloch pre partition sardars not willing o accept writ of state..ad chailai chantai of ghaffar khan ...pakhtoonistan dramai aaz ..they blame everything for punjab...not a new story...

i have read those points. years of humiliation would have made anyone make those demands. they had rights, they were not getting their rights, so they went that way. further the six points did not arrive until after they were not even given their legitimate right to premiership. blaming the victim is so easy.

sier..if punjab was responsible..why now they are the most corruptest country of the world...the poverty level is far far greater than Pakistan....

just shows how Sh Mujeeb black mail the punjab looting Bengal propganda....

if Panjab was responsible, then why are they the corruptest? what is the relation between the two? I can not really understand it. you might want to explain it.
even if they are corruptest, and i am taking your word of mouth on it since you have not provided anything to prove that assertion, we are not far behind. sadly that is what is the fate of all the third world countries, including our own. the old metaphor "teapot calling a kettle black" comes to mind.
and i will leave this discussion at that since your comments are verging on the point of idiotic. you dont have an arguement, you dont want to give up and thus will continue to drivel.