And the results of the fantasy contest....

Drumroll

GR8 Leo and Southie have ended top of the pile with 18 points each. My early good performance saved me from my pathetic one after :hehe:

Sid did excellent and ended up runner up followed by Princejall.

DA made a massive jump in the end to a respectable total.

I want to thank all of you for your superb spirit and for everyone in taking part from making threads and to providing stats. Well done to all of you and I loved discussing every match with everyone!!

Re: And the results of the fantasy contest....

you know wht happened after predicting first match I forgot to predict next matches I started predicted again in quaterfinals

This is DA saying hey guys I would have won this had I not started it late :D

not exactly but definetly more score may be 15 :p

i could easily win but in last matches i was on umrah trip so cannot predict some matches

Re: And the results of the fantasy contest…

@GR8_LEO Chalo koi nai, aap hi trophy lelo

]

Dhandli hui hai :naraz:

Chalo koi nai.. aap asal WC trophy lelo..

Par ooooppppsss..

dharna ???

Dharna is our Dharma

I won the WC fantasy league at my workplace. Won £300. Go me :)

Well done Shak. Great organization of this fun challenge. I see you also at the top. Truth be told, Shak was the Karna to the competition's Dhrishtadyumna In other words, called a lot of games spot on. Whereas what's his name chickened his way in with lots of 2-1 calls and assist from Sri Waleed. Everyone was a good sport and there was nice camaraderie within the gang. Congrats to all the participants. (When I posted earlier I thought it was still fantasy table thread).

Thanks to Mr. Sentry for his offer to takes us all to the neighborhood dhaba. Unlimited biryani and chai we hear.