Re: and so it starts…
^ Irem - you’re on :k:
I’ll start posting later tonight. We’ll open up a Group Study Session thread or somefin - and make it into not only a schedule but also a study strategy/tactics discussion.
^ Irem - you’re on :k:
I’ll start posting later tonight. We’ll open up a Group Study Session thread or somefin - and make it into not only a schedule but also a study strategy/tactics discussion.
Re: and so it starts...
UMAR YAYYY :D
I thought u had read my reply but were thinkign :WHAT im not gona team up with HER !!!
and were ignoring me :D hehehehe
acha okies from my side im gona start tomaro inshallah :)
abhee idhar its like 1:43am raat ke so kal raat ko ima start :)
Umar, iskay aasray pe na rehna, ye 6 bajay shaam ko so bhi jaati hay.
I think you just felt overwhelmed when you started this thread and are feeling much better now after you started studying. Good luck with your exams.
nai ashtray commitment is commitment ji
irem tries not to go back on her commitments ever i try my best
jo waada kya wo nibhana paray ga ![]()
r u a student as well???
U T
just to let you know, I've been checking this thread & the forum regularly :)
whenever u wana start, i'll start with u on the study group thingie, u said v were gona open a thread so i'll wait for u to open it or else lemi know if u want me to open it :)
salams
irem
^ I haven't forgotten Irem... I'm just tying some loose ends at work these days so that I can get serious about my studying. Too much pressure as its the end of term at Unis too... so assignments / projects marking... coordinating TAs... making exams is all taking its toll on me. Additionally, making course outlines for next term, ordering books - the logistics of it all and the timing sucks.
Will get to that thread hopefully by Wed.
Umar dont worry about the thread and its nothing binding or anything, I’ll open a study group thingie, and just contribute there when you feel like it, or else just read it to get motivated (or stressed
)
Good luck with work waghera, and also good luck with studying!!!
hey Umar
how is the studying going? r u making progress? :D i hope u r
i am caught with some projects at work and havent started studying at all :/
Irem yaar read my journal to see my progress... yes its actually down to crunch time now gulp 6 more days.
sounds like u’re making SOME progress atleast…thats great :k: kewl
6 days kaafi time hota hae dont worry…u’ll do great inshallah :k: dont be nervous, bas keep the spirits high ![]()
Thank you... I think I'm gonna hafta ask ppl to do a combined duaa for moi - this is by far the most daunting of all exams.
yea i can imagine, INSHALLAH u’ll do great
u’ve done one reading of everything means u have touched everything atleast once so thats GREAT! atleast theres no material there thats alien to u anymore
and baaki 6 days mein maybe u can complete one more or 1.5 more readings
inshallah u’ll do well :k:
who knows maybe one day i’ll be doing a PHD too
meri ammi ka bas chalay toh karVa ke chorein
^ karna ho tow Europe se karna - at least iss exam se bachat tow ho jaaye gee... yeh sirf North America ke roley heiN... Doctoral Comprehensive Exams... its just absurd!
thanx my bro is doing his phd from germany
waise mujhay toh karna hi nai hae
nice mashaAllah! in what area? may be I’ll go there for moi next one :o
next one ![]()
gosh…u guys scare…errr inspire me
bhai is doing it in computer graphics..
hang on, lemi give u the exact details ![]()
“Statistical Methods for Surface Reconstruction” thats the concentration of his research ![]()
nice stuff .. i have read over some of the abstract from ur brother’s research, for my own undergrad project
(or atleast i think it was ur brother who wrote it.. )
small world eh ![]()
Irem, so I assume his stream of research is more in Math than CompSci or other? That’s hard core mashaAllah! :k:
Ansoon WOW
THAT IS SOOO COOOL ![]()
OMG ![]()
WOW!!!
:rotato: that is jus super amazing!!!
wow!!!
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
im gona pm u for details and i’ll tell my bro too im sure he is gona be very happy..
wow that makes me feel so proud
heheheeh ![]()
:rotato:
Umar hmm u know i never asked him that BUT i think u might be right…ima ask him that..
yeah my bro is very hard core MASHALLAH .. he is a real genius..balkay SUPER genius..mashallah…