I also saw a variation on allama iqbal’s shaer
“filmi” sitaron pay jo daltay hain kammand
I also saw a variation on allama iqbal’s shaer
“filmi” sitaron pay jo daltay hain kammand
any more?
right now can’t think of anything but really nice thread
***I dunno where I’m going. I dunno what for. But I’m making progress.
"aee hoom maiun Japan say
Toyota hai naam mera
Driver ho dill waala
Chalna hai kaam mera"
And
"Kabhi aoo naa Mardan"
"Gujar Khan mera Shehr hai"
i have seen this slogan"rishwat lena jis ka kaam zaleel kameena us ka naam"
and rest i think you all have mentioned :~)
thats a funny one..
***I dunno where I'm going. I dunno what for. But I'm making progress.
Good going Mr. Fraudia.
on rickshaw doors in winter..
"Mujhay pyaar say bund karain".
and it's true.. "kafeel bhai" is on over 70% of trucks that travel on GT road at least!
** tu chal mein aya
horn deh ker paas karein
dekh magar..pyar seh
nazar laganay walay ka moun kala
* plus i never understood why there is an eye over each indicator on a rickshaw*
Originally posted by isloo_ki_anarkali:
**** tu chal mein aya
horn deh ker paas karein
dekh magar..pyar seh
nazar laganay walay ka moun kala
* plus i never understood why there is an eye over each indicator on a rickshaw*
what would you rather see on each indicator. a kidney?
Zabardast!!! LOL
few to add
BBBBB
Butt Bus Body Builder Bundroad
Data ki dewani
Chati te mong na dalian horn dain rasta laian
Gulabooo
Ali da malanG
Tujhay nawaz raha haay Nawaz sharif
Durig election campagin Bullhorns on buses
App ki umedoon ki tarjuman P P P (horn)
App ka vote ki sahi haqdar P P P
Hillarious thread… Raj Dulara is still no. 1
Well I was alittle girl when I saw this and still am not able to forget. It was written on the wrought behind of a really broken bus…
“London kee shehzadi, Punjab ki Goad mein”
Still makes me laugh… !!!
Originally posted by Uncle Sargam:
**Well im surprised u missed;
" Cricket ki duniya ka betaaj badshah..
Kafeel bhai.. left arm, right arm, swing , fast bowler...... "
this appears on EVERY bus painted in a small village along the national highway from Karachi. I cant recall the name of the town but it will come to me soon :)
If memory serves me right, I think its Rokri Sindh.
Here is a beautiful sher I saw on a rikshaw!!
Mout kay moo maiN baith ker muskuraanay walay
Hafiz tera Khuda, O raksha chalanay walay
TusaaN kooN maaN WatanaaN da, AsaaN haaN yaar Pardesi.
oh but that is definitely Kafil Bhai ...how could we forget that?
kafil bhai zindabad. i wonder if someone has a copy of kafil bhai’s interview that they can share with the rest
refreshed… ![]()
this thread is just :k: :k:
:biggrin:
*Originally posted by ghalib: *
one thing that always cracks me up is the speed of the wagon or the minibus posted on the back. I mean, its really funny.
raftaar 65 km. (its just halarious)
ghalib another thought on that subject ..3 years ltaer though.
have you noticed that buses have their model year written on them also. and that changes each year. same dang bus with the same crew would say model 2003 next year :)
Hmm maybe it kepes up the resale value. :D
Irem thanks for bringing this back up. You may find some other interesting threads from a few years back, we had a good core group of ppl who used to be fairly regular in teh culture section, NY had soem great posts about different places in pakistan same for outlaw.
bumped again :halo:
this is one of my favorite ever threads on GS ![]()