and now 2 months later...

Its been more than 2 months now that I wrote bout the birth of my baby son here..

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=99789

and now he had undergone a blast of 5 shots..and he cried with his sureli desi voice.. i remember there was time i couldnt hold him … he was so tiny but now he has grown up and plays all the time.. he got great friends in some animals hung at his mobile on top of his crib.. and talks with them all the time.. its amazing how babies learn and learn quickly about their needs.. it was unimaginable for me to grasp how much mothers feed, bathe, clothe, and nurture the child and care and how difficult is to raise them.. and I have learned that baby’s world is fulfilled by only mother’s smiling face. A mother’s face is always beautiful. …and am often thinking how would parent feel if their kids start disobeying them when they grow up! the person we didnt knew (at least me) couple of months back has slowly crept in our lives effortlessly… I often notice pair of eyes just like mine following me around the room.. and I have started to think about him when am away from house.. and it feels great when he tries to play and want attention.. It is in these first moments of life we can get a glimpse of what love is. Love is unselfish at this moment.. I always marvel how babies learn to decipher their parents expressions.. try to know the mood and smile when they smile..

loved reading it. :-)
kids grow fast, and before you know the are big enough to take care of them selves.

very touching and so true......

babies are amazing!! and more so when they are your very own.It must be an altogether different feeling hai na? :)

Wow its so true and you wrote it well :k:

yeah, its a great feeling to know when someone needs and depends on you. I guess Allah (SWT) puts the love for children in parents hearts or else it would be very difficult to raise them.

Dude, you're a dad already??? It was like yesterday that you were a bachelor.

*Originally posted by Roman: *
Dude, you're a dad already??? It was like yesterday that you were a bachelor.

its been 1.5 years now.. u never read my posts I guess.. jane kahan gaye woh din..

sweet thread :)

Oh man! Well, congratulations.

Awww .... Degas, that sounds wonderful. I think I need to make a trip to Baby Gap. :)

It's both nice and weird how one feels towards their children.

It's lovely talking to your baby too :)

Ma'Shallah your Son is fortunate to be in such a caring family. I never understood that unconditional love that parents have for their children, but your words make it seem more realistic. You your son love you the same way you love him, when he grows up :)

degas mian: you generally write well too but when you write about your son…you put your heart in it as well. It shows :slight_smile:

Allah Mian sehat aur zindagi day. Aameen :k:

May ALLAH bless U all.. and.. GIve a long and Happy life to Ur Son..

awwww BABIES :love: :kiss:
that’s why i love emm shooo much! :kiss:
CONGRATZ

very well written..i truely enjoyed reading it :) thanks for sharing your thoughts Degas :)

awww very sweet post :-)