An old (x)friend

some time back i met an old friend. I knew that i would never see/talk (to) this person again…

:frowning:

Re: An old (x)friend

I'm real sorry hon, Why? Did they pass? Or did they move?

:(

We just dont talk anymore.

And I miss this person so much right now :S

So what's stopping you from contacting your friend?

Umm everything has changed. and this person probably doesnt care that much about me anymore..... (one way traffic I guess)... :) I just gotta move on, I know it all.... and I'm trying, but sometimes its impossible not to think about all the good times we shared... you know. ..uski zindagi mei dusre banday aye hai.. and this person kinda pushed me away..

There's nothing wrong with holding on to memories and cherishing them. You know better than us on whether you should contact your friend or not. Learn from whatever happened and try to let go. You will always have the memories of the good times you shared. Cherish the memories of your past friendship but try and focus on the friends you have presently in your life who are there for you all the time.

:hula: :hula:

Umm I can contact my friend, but it’s not like anything will change… It will still be one way traffic… only I want the friendship back, so kya faida…

Sweety, I don’t have any friends anymore…well I have married friends, but its been ages I havn’t talked to them.. they are so busy… ..so yea this was my only friend… lol…

I will try to let it go…
and I cherish thos moments and memories more than anything…

awwwww Sherni…
yeah i know exactly how u feel..xcept i c this friend around all the time but i hardly talk to them anymore…it does hurt a LOT believe me im still hurtin sometimes, but u just get used to not having that freindship wit them anymore
goodluck :flower1:

see if its one way traffic it cannot be helped. only time can heal these wounds...don't worry about making friends...in this life friends come and go...i know it hurts but everybody eventually moves on...in the mean time just try to keep urself occupied and busy

Hmmm Sheru is that person married or in love or something? Coz that happen lots of time if a friend have a relationship the friendship ends or fade away

Life 1 is soo depressing..promising myself never to come to Life 1.

PS. Life 2 is soooo much more better.

It doesn’t normalyl work that way. Very few people can handle being just friends with someone if they were ever more than friends with them.

Sherno :(

Sheru…
its life yaar…this IS life…
mere saath bhee aisa hua hae…
but…what can u do?
i just tell myself, irem be happy for that person, they r happy…so what if they r not with u anymore…
we have to accept this kind of stuff and move on…i know it hurts…but … is there something we can do? nothing
so its best we try not think abt it even…
never have expectations from anyone…and never let your happiness and emotional well being depend on someone else…
:flower1: :hug: