An Indonesian gal...

… apparently possesd by jinns. [Not for the faint hearted at all]

http://www.tawheed.co.uk/4/misc/jinn.htm

loose transcription of the conversation:

Man asks if jinn is muslim

Jinn replies he is not.

Man: Say Ash hadu anla ilaha il Allah wa ash hadu anna Muhammadan abduhu wa rasooloh

Jinn repeats it in arabic.

Man says the tashahud in local language..

The jinn repeats.

Man: You are now in Islam, the same religion as me. What is your name? Do you have a name?

Jinn: Idrus

Man: You’re now in Islam, the same religion as I. You can’t hurt them again, you have to promise me. You have to promise not to hurt them again whoever they are. Now please go back to where u come from.

Re: An Indonesian gal...

I didn't watch the whole thing.

I shouldn't have even watched some of it. I shouldn't have :(.

Is it really real?

I dont know but it seems real to me...

It sems real to me. Freaked me out to be honest!

Yea it's disturbing. I've never seen anything like it. I told my dad about it and he said Jinns stay away from those who stay away from "Shaiytaani kaam".

Scary. :(

I have witnessed a very similar tamasha in real life, the girls voice was much more manly in that case. It was however very scary at the time. I dont find this video scary.

This is a mental disorder, ask any psychologist in Pakistan.

Re: An Indonesian gal…

It even scared you aunty!? :eek::eek::eek:

^ Bacha, it did scare me.

Anything dealing with jinns, shaitan, ghosts, etc. terrify me. :(

ashtray; do you know what kind of disorder it might be?

Kaisy aunty hain aap? :confused:

Aap to darre hue bachchon ko bhee tasallee nahin de pai’inge!? :smiley:

What do they do to temporarily cure the 'mental disorder'?

In this video, they're getting 'it' (or the girl) to recite verses in Arabic. Has this been known to work?

What movie is this from? I want to rent it. :)

Come on folks...its not that bad. We all know that jinns exsist and also that they may effect people as well. This video was tame compared to the movies we have these days concerning these topics. There is no need to be afraid of this but rather except it exsists and pray to Allah that it doesnt effect any of us.

On a positive note, it was very good that the "condition" of this lady actually improved after the shadaah in the video. I pray that this lady was diagnosed from the ailment she had.

Seen this video a while back. Its not as scary as i expected it to be before watching it for the first time. I have also witnessed a real life exorcism in my parents' village long time ago. I was 10 something. The person possessed was a really old lady.

What is it that possesses jinns to possess people? Is it just due to mischief, revenge etc? In this video why is the jinn obeying the exorcist/molvi's commands? Does he have to? Is the jinn temporarily under the control of the exorcist?

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Guys, this flick looks so fake, it's not even funny.

scary..:( doesn't matter if it's real or fake.. it scary..:(

I wanna get a Jinn as a pet too ...
well I am debating .. Jinn or turtle

OMG, nd i thought The Friggin Exorcism of Emily Rose was freaky!!!:eek:

PrinceMS - LOL :rotfl: Thanks for making the atmosphere in the thread a bit brighter :hug:

Fret - I was thinking about whether it was fake…Well first of all, the voice doesn’t sound like something that could be made by a kid, but if so, then it would be very difficult to project the same voice throughout the entire video with no cracks in the voice and such… Secondly, why would a young hijabi girl agree to do this? Thirdly, I remember watching the video like three days ago and still can’t get that freaky image of her pale skin and how dark her eyes appeared, I don’t think she looked like a normal Indonesian kid, but then again, I could be wrong.