An Indian Doctor kills himself after India's defeat in ODI

i know emotions run high in an India-pakistan match but i did not realize that it could run as high as this…

http://headlines.sify.com/news/fullstory.php?id=13610092

Doc kills himself after India’s defeat in ODI
Sunday, 14 November , 2004, 18:08

Birbhum: India’s loss to Pakistan in the BCCI Platinum Jubilee match at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday allegedly prompted a young doctor to kill himself in Batikar village in Birbhum district of West Bengal, police said on Sunday.

Rabindranath Adhikari, 27, a homeopath, ended his life by reportedly immolating himself on Saturday night after hearing about India’s defeat at the hands of Pakistan in the one-dayer, Bolpur circle inspector Santo Mitra said.

Before the act, Adhikari had gone for a Kali Puja idol immersion, he added.

he probably had a bet on the match and was more sad about the money he had lost

Re: An Indian Doctor kills himself after India’s defeat in ODI

Allah ka Shuker hai ke Ammi aur Abbu ki zidd ke bawajood mai daktar nahi bana.:smiley:

Sad though, In Ind/Pak Cricket is not a sport anymore its more a relegion, and yes my Pakistani Friends dont even try to deny it, coz its true.

:stuck_out_tongue:

Unbelievable. I thought only a mad and ignorent person would kill himself after loosing a cricket match. But doctors… :eek:

Re: An Indian Doctor kills himself after India's defeat in ODI

mods please delete this post....it was a mistake..thanks

Re: Re: An Indian Doctor kills himself after India's defeat in ODI

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

Sad though, In Ind/Pak Cricket is not a sport anymore its more a relegion, and yes my Pakistani Friends dont even try to deny it, coz its true.

:p

well said..i agree .....and no one can deny it......

some people have some fukked up priorities man.

Re: Re: An Indian Doctor kills himself after India's defeat in ODI

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
mods please delete this post....it was a mistake..thanks
nahi yaar it's interesting :D

they do take themselves too seriously. and its not just the fact that they're bad sports (which they are, as australia and west indies would attest). they are extremely prejudiced, the animosity is incredible when it comes to pakistan. contrary to the usual myth that indians are peaceful and pakistanis bilawajah aggressive. if anything its the converse.

and the whole facade falls apart with one win!

case in point this times of india blog. they're pissed off that Imran khan praised Inzi and snidely suggested that he was more effective than tendulkar. they bring in his personal life, go on to insult pakistan and make call us pigs, then the conversation turns to Muslims in general. pakistanis all the while ridiculing how pissed these guys are, baiting them into even more naked, open bigotry. the pakistani responses start deteriorating way after they've rolled in the muck, and still have a lot more class.

im not posting the weblink cause im aware of the policy, but go to www.timesofindia.com and click on "Imran Khan - Friend or Foe".

heres the latest post:

IMARN IS CASTRATED THATS BY HIS WIFE LEFT HIM!!!!

MY DREAM IS TO WIPE MY ASS FROM THE ORIGINAL VERSION OF KORAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ANYWAY ALL PAKISTANI GIRLS WHO ARE INTERESTED IN VISITING INDIA,WE HAVE PERFECT PLACE FOR YOU;G.B. ROAD!!!!!!

AND BY THE WAY.................**** EID

and this is supposedly a credible, reputed indian newspaper where the majority of the hindu/indian posters cursing pakistan and a significant number cursing Islam, all because of a cricket match. astonishing.

Originally posted by ravage: *
they do take themselves too seriously. and its not just the fact that they're bad sports (which they are, as australia and west indies would attest). they are **extremely
* prejudiced, the animosity is incredible when it comes to pakistan. contrary to the usual myth that indians are peaceful and pakistanis bilawajah aggressive. if anything its the converse.

and the whole facade falls apart with one win!

case in point this times of india blog. they're pissed off that Imran khan praised Inzi and snidely suggested that he was more effective than tendulkar. they bring in his personal life, go on to insult pakistan and make call us pigs, then the conversation turns to Muslims in general. pakistanis all the while ridiculing how pissed these guys are, baiting them into even more naked, open bigotry. the pakistani responses start deteriorating way after they've rolled in the muck, and still have a lot more class.

im not posting the weblink cause im aware of the policy, but go to www.timesofindia.com and click on "Imran Khan - Friend or Foe".

heres the latest post:

and this is supposedly a credible, reputed indian newspaper where the majority of the hindu/indian posters cursing pakistan and a significant number cursing Islam, all because of a cricket match. astonishing.

kuttay bhogay ga. Bhognay do.

atlanta, I know. and i deplore the fact that after a while the pakistani posters lowered themselves to the indian level. but this display should atleast open the eyes of those who lower themselves for the sake of 'peace' that theres a lot more bigotry, against pakistanis and muslims both, on that side than they get credit for.

anyway. i guess this has moved beyond the man killing himself into general attitudes of indians so i'll leave it at that.

What else can you expect...

Alright, so how is an Indian doctor killing himself after India losing the match linked to some morons running around in another discussion forum badmouthing Pakistan and muslims??

Unless, ofcourse you are saying good riddance to (another) idiotic Indian fan … kinda insensitive towards a dead man, don’t you think?

:confused:

Well did you guys know that a dentist has the highest suicidal rate. The country with most suicides is Japan...usually off cliffs.

^^Facts btw.