An important genral question on quality of our.. hmm... different things...

Where the fudge (with actual c & k) is it (different things + pop poetry) going? For past quite many years? It is bland and lacks depth. There is no “poetry” to it. Just the “lyrics” which the monotonic music makes it sound same again and over again. Playing Guitar and drum with straigh-prose-like poetry is not poetry or music or art. Please, make a note of that. :rolleyes:

Re: An important genral question on quality of our.. hmm... different things...

roman, take it out from thy posterior and fare thee well.

Does posting in your thread raise some moral and ethical dilemma?

And would you kindly stop fighting.

Re: An important genral question on quality of our.. hmm… different things…

coming from a man who doesn’t appreciate ghazals :rolleyes:

Hey, you don't know if Roman appreciates ghazals or not. :D

wht sort of music have u been listening to :hoonh:

I m guessing ur talking about desi music, are u?

p.s: i got only one thing to say to u Roman, QUIT LISTENING TO DESI CRAP :aj:

i agree because that is exactly what it is…CRAP! only old school desi music is worth listening to.

Missing madhanee and co? (atrocious spelling and grammar)

Quite listening to Bollywood junk.
We watched a music video from Bluffmaster last night and the lyrics sounded like a fusion of Arabic and Hindi but I swear one line went something like this:
"Tauba Amma Chee Karti Hai"

Were you watching that while sipping a coke using a straw? Watching any video, and I really don't care which, should alway be accompanied by eating popcorns and sipping a coke using a straw....highly recommended.

roman chacha find a chachi for yourself.. you are desperate now...

nia...broun se tamiz se baat kertay hain.

Try acid jazz and 90s trip hop. Some people find the music is repetitive, the lyrics sometimes banal but no one does painful angst and smoky bar moxie like Portishead. How can anyone not like these lyrics:

Give me a reason to love you
Give me a reason to be a woman
I just wanna be a woman

So don't you stop being a man
Just take a little look from our side when you can
Sow a little tenderness

For I've been a temptress too long...

Dopey Chachi?

ustugfirallah. :)

*burst out laughing...

dopey then chup kar ke betho

I do not remember posting this thread. :rolleyes: Muzna, was that you hacking into my account like old days and reading all my stalker men and women messages? Please buss karo, ab tum baRi ho gaee ho.

Sarah, I recently watched this movie, “And now… ladies and gentlemen” starring Patricia Kaas and Jeremy Irons. The soundtrack is incredible (It’s out under Patricia Kaas’ Piano Bar). Girl, you gotta check that CD out!

When I tried searching for it on Amazon, it brought up a pictorial history of male cross dressing though.

Here: Kaas, Patricia - Piano Bar - Amazon.com Music

I’ll post a song or two if I can find on my hard disk.

Thanks to Anchal’s journal, this song by Stereo Nation is stuck in my
head for two days now
:balley:*Balaaay balaaaaay on a sunday Sunday. *:balley:

Roman u chose such a wrong moment of posting.
Just when I decided to undertake the assignments
of more importance in life, and take a break from gup,
u come running back. Or wait a min. U were just waiting for
that to happen :mad: