An honest question from followers of Mirza sahab

Re: An honest question from followers of Mirza sahab

Waraich Sb. with all due respect i don't try to emulate hazrat rasool-e-pak mohammad SAW in appearance/looking but in his deeds and same goes for hazrat masih-e-maoud

Now if u r of the opinion that's not Islam/Islamic then so be it ..... i'm not going into a lenghty discussion about the appearance/beard/looking ..... for me the deeds r the first priorities everything else comes 2nd, 3rd etc. etc. ...... that's my opinion Sir

Huh!

But they all go in parallel. I do understand that deeds are more important but that doesn't mean the 2nd, 3rd ..etc. are adopted after one achieves their level of deeds, because we would never be able to achieve any level close to them, that is why we try our level best to achieve every single of the Prophet's "practices" to our level best, whichever he ordered us to do. He ordered us to keep a beard and trim mustaches, full stop! no ifs and buts.

Btw, let me clear to everyone the intentions behind this thread. It is quite natural that if any person would claim to be a masih, mahdi,...etc. people would observe them critically not only in terms of deeds but also in terms of the appearance they adopt. Such a person who claims to be closest to the Prophet (Saw) out of billions and billions of people in the last millenium must also be closest to the prophet (saw) in terms of practicing his sunnah.

I wouldn't have bothered about minor details of his appearance had he not claimed to be next to only the Prophet (saw) out of the whole Ummah. *The person next to the Prophet (saw) would be someone who would not even make a minor mistake in following the sunnah of the Prophet (saw)

The first ever follower of Mirza sahab I met was one of my class fellows. He used to spend a lot of time alone with me preaching me about how "they" think. I asked him what he considers Mirza sahab, he said, he was just a good Muslim leader. After few weeks he shifted from "leader" to the term "Imam". I said do you consider him mahdi, nabi, rasool, masih....etc? he said NO! just imam!.

Few months later he started to use Masih, and rasool terms. I asked him "WAIT! didn't you said before he was just an Imam" What did MGA himself said about himself. He told me that he first thought he was Isa (a.s) but then he changed his decision to Mahdi and said Isa (a.s) died natural death, but then he changed it from Mahdi to Masih Maood.

I said, you have confused me enough, Thanks. Btw I don't like debates with people who themselves are either confused or liars.

yaar tell me one thing ..... u surely read the quran and i guess u read a lot about the deeds a believer should do and things he/she shouldn't do in order to get closer to ALLAH SWT ..... now how often did u read something about trimming a beard/moustache ..... i'm only talking about the Holy Qur'an

Well it's my opinion and u r entitled to urs aswell

Your point of view is quite valid and logical. I really respect your sincere views. I also considered it an excuse for myself for a long time. But my innerself was not convinced. You see, Allah (swt) emphasizes in the Quran many times that "DO as the prophet says to you"

We know a hadith, "A mo'min is even recognized from a distance" Deeds and character are not visible from a distance but appearance. Few muslim clean shaved people shouted in a plane when they came to know that the food they were served contained pork. The Non-Muslim staff apologized that they didn't serve pork meals only to the people who "looked" Muslims.

Besides that when the Prophet s.a.w ordered us to adopt a uniform, it is not good to find excuses for following enemy's uniform. If a Pakistani airforce officer goes to office one day with Indian unifrom and claims that he is very sincere with Pakistan Airforce, he would only get court marshal.

Besides that "Ishq" bhi koi cheez hoti hai, fans of a celebrity not only follow their words and acts but also their hairstyles, way of dressing and even perfumes by knowing their personal choices after throroghly reading their interviews. It is only intense love that forces them to follow each and every aspect of the personalities with whom they are attached even if that doesn't seem logical to them.

Sir i can only speak from my point of view (and that's the only thing i can talk about with certainty) i'm so busy with getting myself upright in the very basic things of Islamic teaching (5 times Salat at it's apropriate time, recite the Holy Quran and try to understand, behave with goodmanners to parents, wife, kids, brothers, sisters and friends, neighbors etc. etc. ) day in day out that i hardly get any where close to deeper going things like many ppl here mention .....

I wonder sometimes that beside a Job, a bit Hobbies/sports, the above mentioned duties as Muslim (not to offend any one but i consider myself a Muslim), a bit Internet, A bit TV (Live cricket ;) ) how PPL find enough time/energy to go into things so deep

Maybe someone can enlighten on how to manage my time :)

^ Peace Zero_one

Islam is not actually about doing Islamic things and then stopping to do other things. It is about doing Islamic things all the time.

Even in your sports you can be doing Islam. When you travel from a to b make sure you use the time to do dhikr, tasbeeh or recitation of Qur'an.

During meeting with other people make sure you feel Allah (SWT) is watching you so you can be good with them and they see goodness in your character.

Use Atar, burn incense and dress clean and Islamic to keep your mind under control and you will see that even with your current activities you don't have to be doing extra but just doing what you are already doing with more quality. That will work inshaAllah.

Thanku. I wish people would pay a bit more attention to this one.

Sir maybe u misunderstood me ..... all i tried to say was that i'm so much busy just doing the basic things and that is dhikr as u mentioned in different form that i hardly have any time to go into things like having moustache/beard trimmed or not etc. etc.

but i'll leave this discussion as it's becoming lenghty without heading into something meaningful (for me atleast)

truly have we all reached Allah with discussing this issue. At the Moment everything seems to be designed and willed by Allah, everything what is led and discussed against Ahmadiyyat. Be it murder, be it mockery, be it fatwas, be it conferences, be it GS. I have no problem at all. I'm long enough to here that whenever I saw a Thread against Ahmadiyyat is from beginning filled with prejudices and IGNORANCE. I know, you better know, too. If you know not.

The strange thing is that everyone here is in a way very lettered and thinks he can talk. That's true, but when it comes to Religion everyone thinks that his faith is the best. It's not about that. Faith is based on Rationality. Only on Rationality. Not on blind belief. It is not only you, but I see 10 year old who are supposed to be in school sitting @ such a hatred breeding places. What have we gained by discussing such matters??? Everyone, Today seems to be on a war.

I see people, even my cousin, saying that Ahmad was supported by the British Empire. Ok dear, why are you living in the same country which supported Ahmad? Why? Are you not supposed to go on Jihad? He is having a nice life with his Muftis, Ulemas and whatever.

What have you read about Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as)? Really Nothing. You even don't know who your Prophet is! Look at the Mullahs who held the meeting against Ahmadies. No one of them has a trimmed moustache and they are declaring fatwas. Fanatastic. Welcome to the lettered 21st Century Ladies & Gentlemen!

Everyone who has a beard like Massih Moud (as) and Mousleh Moud (ra) can drink water without watering touching the moustache. For me this is such a low and senseless discussion anyway. Why don't we jump from the 8th floor and see who survives? Why don't we drive from Qadian to Lahore. Me and You, I declaring openly I'm Ahmadi. Let's see who get's pelted stones and who get's the flowers?

Unlettered people don't know what History is. If they'd know they would not make the same mistakes their forefathers did AGAIN. Even the Holy Qur'an is reminding to it, but I know, even from the monthly meetings we Ahmadies have, majority of Muslims has the Qur'an placed very high. Thinking it's now placed good and we don't need to read. And then they come and tell me discuss in the light of Qur'an.

The Qur'an reminds the Momi'n to discuss in the best manner.

I know for sure, never a Thread was opened with good intention and people make fun of the slogan. Yes, this is the new Law Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (saw). He is having by coincidence a Muslim name. Love for All, hatred for None does not exist in your Islam. This is the innovation Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as) brought. Jihad he forbid anyway. He was smart, fighting with potatoes was not a good Idea, guns filled with pork was haram! Hahaha...

I'm having a good time writing this down. Then we have here people who seem to know, but not know, come back thinking they know, then leave for good. My Salam to hareem01. Had a good time discussing with you.

Oh yeah psyah, do me a favor. When your Kids accept Ahmadiyyat, let 'em go. Oh yeah, teach them History, even if you have to swim to China. You have to know the background to survive in this World. We are not Muslims, Ahmadies by name. We have all our mistakes. This name doesn't make good people of us if we don't live like that. We have to correct our behavior, control our temper and most important gain Knowledge.

I would really love to know your unbiased opinion. What you present me is not enough. You say traitor, I say why? You say that is why! I say, I read something different! What is true now? You say your side, I say my side! What now? Then we begin fighting against each other like mad dogs.

Mostly what I see or hear are Urdu documents (to be honest I can't read Urdu) so I don't trust them anyway. They are from Pakistan. From people who seem to be United when it goes against Ahmadiyyat, Israel, America! Maybe England, Denmark!?! But they are split into 72 sects! If this Country was really so Pak and really such a Islamic Idol it would shine Today! Geo is shining, your mullahs are shining, Bollywood is shining, the dramas are shining, ARY is shining. Presenting us day by day heartbreaking news. Well done!

I thank you for strengthening my belief in Ahmadiyyat. I'll pray for you ;)

Sigh! You people have stolen the identity of Pakistan. England, who is the most culprit country in the distabilzation of the world affairs, has always given protection to Islam haters and continuesly using them against Islam and Pakistan. e.g. Masroor, the follower of Mirza (one of 30 dajjal to appear before the emergence of Imam Mahdi) Salman Rushdi the cursed, Iltaf Hussain the cursed and many more followers of these coward leaders claiming Assylm in a non-Muslim country as refugees and asking non-Muslims for help and making their followers fool to follow their agenda in resulting a joint force against Islam and Pakistan. But you will inshallah never succeed with the grace of Almighty Allah swt.

Narrated by Ubadah ibn as-Samit (radiAllahu anhu) that The Prophet (salAllahu alayhi wasalam) said,
“I have told you so much about the Dajjal (Anti-Christ) that I am afraid you may not understand. The Anti-Christ is short, hen-toed, woolly-haired, one-eyed, an eye-sightless, and neither protruding nor deep-seated. If you are confused about him, know that your Lord is not one-eyed.”
[Sunan of Abu-Dawud #4306]

“It will at this very time that Allah will send Christ, son of Mary. He will descend at the white minaret on the eastern side of Damascus, wearing two garments lightly dyed with saffron and placing his hands on the wings of two Angels. When he lowers his head, there will fall beads of perspiration from his head, and when he raises it up, beads like pearls will scatter from it. Every non-believer who smells the odour of his body will die and his breath will reach as far as he is able to see. He will then search for him (Dajjal) until he catches hold of him at the gate of Ludd and kills him.” Sahih Muslim #7015

The time is Inshallah near, we would see the promised Imam Al-Mahdi emerging in this world as a true leader for the unity of Muslim ummah, who and his army then will crush all these Dajjal followers to make a pavement for the arrival of Isa(as) from the sky to kill Dajjal by his own hands.

Oh my Sunni-Shia Muslim brothers and Sisters, keep tight to Allah'r rope, the victory is near and these Ahmadies would see this for themselves but sad very sad indeed, it would be too late for them to do Tauba (repentance).

• no offense to anyone*

but just wondering

is dajjal gona b something like this as per your interpretation of the hadith ???

or do you think this hadith is using metaphors and similes ???

sorry i am kinda confused

i like it.

You will find that Ahmadis do not keep the mullah style beard. The logic behind ahadith has to be understood. The trimming of moustache and growing of beard was meant to make sure that muslims do not resemble the kuffar. In these times, the same principle should be applied to differentiate between the moustache shaving mullahs and good muslims.

Also, a person may go to a barber to get a trim every 6 weeks. Some go every two months depending on their routine. These days, many go every week. All ahamdis that I have seen with full beards tend to trim their moustaches. They do not shave them. Hence there is a chance that the moustache may seem overgrown after a couple of weeks.

Ahmadis, Alhmadulillah do not pretend to follow the Sunnah. When they follow the sunnah, they do it with all honesty and responsibility.

Good to know such followers of MGA do exist who have full beards (never seen one in my life), other than the khalifas, (the last two of them keeping full beards 'after' becoming khalifa). I think the people about whom you are talking here are 1% of the total population of followers of MGA. check the whole website of alislam.org and show me what is the percentage of followers of "this" sunnah of the Prophet (saw) and Mirza Ghulam Ahmed.

And I have never seen a peace loving mullah.. ;)

The problem is that you think of facial hair as indicators of faith. We take them as a differentiation between men and women. The upkeep and styling of facial hair should be left to the individual's choice. Like clothes and other items of adornment.

Hey Destino, can you please answer my question in other thread that why Mirza was not buried where he died, because every true prophet is buried where he dies. I can provide you the reference for this hadeeth if you want.

Also, why did Mirza used to drink tonic wine (sharab)? What kind of maseeh mawood is he? I can provide you reference for this as well if you want.

True, it does differentiate between a man and a woman. MGA and all the khalifas (after becoming Khalifa) look like men but most of their followers look like...you yourself said it. ;) There is a difference between "facial hair" style of your leaders and the rest of the followers, hmm.. How passionate of the followers who love to follow the appearance of western actors but not their Khalifas, as evident from the photos on your website.

Let me quote you:

If Mirza Ghulam Ahmed used to follow it a century ago and all the other Khalifas up till now follow it then it means even in present age the purpose of it is the same as you mentioned. i.e. The trimming of moustache and growing of beard was meant to make sure that muslims do not resemble the kuffar.Then why do common followers of MGA don't ? or are they waiting for being appointed as Khalifa so that like Mirza Tahir and Mirza Masroor they also keep Beard ONLY **"after" **becoming Khalifa ?

Mirza Tahir Sahab and Mirza Masroor sahab realized the importance of facial hair "just" after becoming khalifa. hmm...;)

Bro all these Mirzas are shameless goons whose false piety is extremely obvious. The Mirza royal family is extremely corrupt, they have no concern for Islam, all they want is chanda and money for their family. Most Qadiyanis are just being conned into this "ahmadiyyah", which is just a money making business in the name of Islam.