An Article worth Sharing

Indeed many of us can see that after hitting the bottom low muslims are on the rise, i share with you all an article worth reading.

Another side of the picture in US.
http://www.opinion-maker.org/2011/07…ime-has-come/#

Re: An Article worth Sharing

Very interesting and its hard not to agree with a lot of that article. Thanks for sharing.

However the article incorrectly clumps together too many vastly different entities...

Whilst its true that true Muslim movements are out that that willingly go through great hardships to uphold the honour of thier people and faith... most of them are insurgents and home grown forces.

However greed is an aspect that goes beyond religion and has even taken many great personalities with it... groups like the TTP and Jundullah and many other nationalistic groups are not "Islamic" at all and merely cloak thier personal gain with religous zeal.

While Islam forbids utterly the sort of 20th and 21st Century deliberate targeting of soft targets... civilians to you and I.... what marks Muslims of the times before ours was that they tried thier utmost to fight against armies and not civilians as such. Especially since classic struggles tended to be on the fringes of civilisation itself rather than a fight in street to street house to house type action.

Even when in Mediaval times it was the norm to sack cities that refused to surrender Muslim armies from the Turks to even the latter Muslim Mongol armies did not always slay the civillian populations in stark contrast to the Crusader armies.

The true nature of Islamic warfare has continued to this day with groups like around the world often treating captured US troops much more kindly than if said troops had been holding Muslim captives.

However the actions of groups like Al Qaeda and the Taliban have tarred the great reputation of Islamic warfare... not that the Westerners can claim any superiority as recent reports show them in no better light either.

Few things that should be kept in mind are.

Indeed all of them guided or misguided are willing to fight for islam, once a true leadership guides them to true path they all will be investing their energies in positive manner inshallah, and that is what the kuffar fear, they are not worried with TTP,Hizbola type organizations , what they fear is rise of a true leadership that is about to arise just around the corner.

In addition we should not jugde our muslim brothers striving for the cause of islam through the lense of kuffar , i know many misconceptions in muslims based on these fox/cnn/bbc/aljazeera reports.

Lets see how event unfold this year.

^ Very well said and great to see a fellow Optimist for the Islamic Awakening. :smiley:

Insha Allah :k:

You may like to visit this blog .

http://spiritual-pakistan-future.blogspot.com/
Am a regular visitor there.

Why bother with rise of a particular religion. Just live the best life you can rather than compete with other faiths for power.

^ because as muslims we believe (and we must) that islam is the best religion for the humankind and its bestowed upon us by The Almighty, The Creator. When we believe that its the best religion, wishing its rise is wishing the best for all humanity.

good share bao bihari

^ OK - a very spiritual response - humanity looks forward to be bestowed upon

If Morocco is now in play in the struggle between militant Islam and the West, how looks the correlation of forces in June 2006?
Islamists are taking over in Somalia. They are in power in Sudan. The Muslim Brotherhood won 60 percent of the races it contested in Egypt. Hezbollah swept the board in southern Lebanon. Hamas seized power from Fatah on the West Bank and Gaza. The Shia parties who hearken to Ayatollah Sistani brushed aside our favorites, Chalabi and Iyad Allawi, in the Iraqi elections. Mahmoud Ahmadinejad is the most admired Iranian leader since Khomeini. In Afghanistan, the Taliban is staging a comeback.

...and the rivers of milk & honey are flowing. children are getting best education, real vaccines & clean water. women are start driving in Saudi and can walk ahead of men in Afghanistan. heck we already conquer the space and went beyond milky way. oh yeh.. nice orgasm. but failed.

Muslim ummah as a whole is not rising anywhere, its just some hooligans with wet dreams of world domination. ain't gonna happen in next 500 years, because my dear guppies the bowl is so full of shyt it will take eternity to just clean up the mess of at least last 600 years.

sometime i wonder why should Muslim civilization rise, what we have to offer apart from destruction and well more destruction. leave the world as it is, i mean who want to see the whole world as Afghanistan or Iran or Saudi Arabia. Lahola wala quwata illa billa.

And where are we winning?

all the inqalaab and revolutions/arab spring came with the help of facebook, twitter, skype, email providers such as gmail/yahoo/hotmail ... ironically it's all created and controlled by westerners. how sweet and what are the people of Tunisia/Egypt/Libya/morocco are asking - democracy not sharia, and that is where US is winning without fighting a war and whole class of not-usable leaders are changed. Mashallah a great achievement for United States.

If **Islamic rule is an idea taking **hold among the Islamic masses, how does even the best army on earth stop it? Do we not need a new policy?

maybe i was living under some stone, but where this idea is actually being implemented with all seriousness afghanitan, Iran, Saudi ?

voila now attack !

after the death of Prophet (PBUH) we Muslims are never ruled under one leader, if history is any guide it ain't gonna happen in future either.

In addition we should not jugde our muslim brothers striving for the cause of islam through the lense of kuffar , i know many misconceptions in muslims based on these fox/cnn/bbc/aljazeera reports.

wallah, one learn something knew every day. last time i heard aljazeera was controlled by our brotherly Muslim country called Qatar and run by the Emir-e-Qatar (abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz)
will you suggest some new source of information how about al-shahab or jihadworld ..etc. ?

…with head bow down :k:

All I know is that people who'll be taking over the oppressive regimes ain't gonna be bimbos. Right now, we have bimbos sitting everywhere, bimbos in universities, bimbos in madrasahs.

LOL.

Some poster here has a quote from Imam al-Ghazali in his signature, the jist of which is that muslims can divide the atom and that they are so good at dividing that if you see two muslims, they probably belong to three groups. So yeah dream on that such an event is happening anythime soon.

What you mention about western news organizations is true. They have their biases, but those that dismiss them as a whole usually don't like to acknowledge that there are genuine problems with muslims.

Nice article

-DP

Ok we will be requiring few leaders, theek hay ?

The point was that once a committed leadership arise and it is bound to happen as there is a cyclic nature in rise and fall of civilizations , all other things will fit into place.

See how law abiding abcds love to break law in pakistan as they dont have a fear of acocuntability here , once a commited team establishes this all things will inshallah start to improve.

Criteria is truth not Muslims,Hindu,jew media. i dont rely on aljazeera ,you might have better knowledge and may rely on it:)

I know sources where the news is alhumdolilah very factual and correct i wish i could tell you about them :slight_smile:

for a start try www.theunjustmedia.com

Chacha Ghalib

I am not dismissing them as a whole, what i said was that be attentive and choosy when relying on these sources of kuffar.