An afternoon at the Pharmhouse

I went to Ohio this past weekend to visit some cousins. We stayed in Dayton for some of the trip, and we went to a farmhouse owned by a very generous Pakistani family. It smelt kinda gross, but I had fun. Every weekend, the Aunty and Uncle invite all the other Pakistanis in the community to spend the afternoon there. The kids went swimming, the Uncles played cricket, the Aunties gupshupped…It was great. :slight_smile: (Especially because they had lots and lots of GOATS! :yahoo: )

soooo cuteeee!!! :kiss:

Re: An afternoon at the Pharmhouse

This is a llama. I’d never seen a llama in real life before. It was actually really scary. :frowning:

And this is a REAL ostrich!!! :eek: This was scary, too. I was taking pictures of it and it started walking right towards the fence! =O

hehe cute :>

Pics removed.

woww looks like funnn

luvv crickettt and goats :D

^ You like to eat crickets and goats?! :eek:

seems like you had phun :phati: cool :hula:

awesome pics .. and that llama does look scary :-/

is lama using this smiley ----------------> :snooty: seems like it.

only after u told me how delicious they are :yummy:

nice snaps yo :dhimpak:

where is da ladies cricket team :smokin: :smiley:

GOAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSS :yummy:

ooh...cant wait for bakra eid :(

and nice open fields, lotsa space...something ive started miss desperately, ever since i moved back.

so when is the barbq :yummy:

bakrayyyyyyy :love:

Phatooo, mujhe bhi layjaati saath apne...

That’s so typical of desi uncles :cb: standing around with hands on hips, joggers and jeans.

Thats just an awesome bounce that uncle has produced......I would love to have him on my team.

shoaib - Well I wanted to play but it was just all guys :bummer:

cat-woman - LOL yea I know hahahah it was so funny watching the run around and stuff :rotfl:

kingshah - actually, I think I took the picture like right before the Uncle got to hit the ball lol :smiley:

Looks like u had lots of fun. :k:

desi rednecks :smack:

^ Yeeee hawwwwweee - haiyyyy!!! :phati: