An Address To All The Scholars Of Pakistan

[This is old, when the Afghanistan war happened after Sept. 11th - But it is a good read]

=====

An Address to all the Scholars of Pakistan

All praise is due to Allah; may the Peace and Blessings of Allah be upon the Messenger, his family and his noble Companions: - To all scholars of Pakistan, its callers unto Allah and those at the head of them:

The Eminent Scholars: Shaykh Nizaam ad-Deen Shaamizee, Sami’ ul-Haq, Fadl ar-Rahman, Fadl ar-Rahman Khalil, Husayn Ahmad, Haafidh Rashid, Saif-ullah Akhtar and Mas’ud Azhar - may Allah release him from imprisonment.

To these, and other scholars and callers unto Allah - may Allah protect and safeguard them - as-Salaamu 'alaikum wa-Rahmatullahi wa-Barakatuhu.

Through this address we are seeking to carry our duty of Islamic brotherhood and the duty of showing allegiance to the believers and helping them, not to mention the scholars. We remind you of the duty that falls upon the shoulders of the scholars and the pledge and covenant which Allah puts on them.

Notable companions; We are observing with all our spirit and might the events taking place across your land on account of your honourable support for the Islamic establishment in Afghanistan. It gratifies us that the Pakistani nation stands shoulder to shoulder with you and implements your legal opinions despite the threats and pressures that are being imposed on you and the nation.

We are also pleased with your fatawa that bring contentment to comrades and enrage the enemies. The duty of the scholar is not to simply address the people and give legal opinions in times of ease only, but a scholar is one who guides the people in both prosperity and in adversity.

We have been informed about the detainment of some of you, and thus we continue to supplicate that Allah releases you from the suffering of house arrest and restricted situation at present.

Despite our imaginable and regional limits that surround you and us we are still near you, supporting and helping you, we make du’a for you; we live it with you hour by hour, and moment by moment.

These events, which the Muslim Ummah has undergone, particularly in Afghanistan and its Islamic establishment, are considered the real tests which made apparent that which is hidden in the chests and believed in the hearts. It has been made clear as to who the scholar is and who claims to be a scholar.

For the scholar is one who proves his sincerity in what he is calling to by his actions, and the one who merely claims to be a scholar is one who remains behind when he is required to step forward, and he gives precedence to the lowlife of this word over the Hereafter.

Your stance since the beginning of the events and even before them has been noble, particularly during your meeting called by the defence front concerning Afghanistan by the leadership of Shaykh Sami’ al-Haqq - may Allah protect him and relieve his anxiety - the supporting of the Islamic establishment is not solely your responsibility, indeed it is an obligation on all the Muslim scholars, except that you scored a great success and preceded many other scholars, when your fatawa and stipulations became the raising supportive voices for the Islamic establishment before the war for a number of years, following the war and still now, may Allah reward you with the best of rewards.

Notable companions;

It goes without saying here that we remind you and those unafraid like you, that the Crusade War being launched on Islam and the Muslims in Afghanistan has not come to an end yet; in fact if we go as far as saying that it has not begun yet, we would not be erroneous.

The objectives of this Crusade War are greater than its military ones, and more comprehensive than controlling Kabul or any other part of Afghanistan; in essence the leaders of the crusade war have decided to eliminate true Islam from the land of the Muslims and exchange it with an American Islam - if it is permissible for us to say - Islam of an American standard which has no benevolence in it nor unassailability, which calls neither for Jihad nor victory. The crusaders are working towards the target that the Muslims do not know the Qur'an except by its appearance and do not know Islam except by its name.

Even before their malice and their evil becomes manifest to the Muslims in reality; Allah has already informed us of their evilness and their objectives in his Book;

He says: "The Jews and the Christians will not be satisfied with you until you follow their ways"

and He said "They will never cease to fight you, until they turn you back from your religion, if they were able to…"

and He said, "Many of the people of the book wish if only they could turn you back, after your faith, as disbelievers, out of envy in themselves…"

and He said, "They desire that you disbelieve, as they disbelieved, so you become the same [as them]",

and the verses which Allah has written concerning the aims of the Jews and Christians are indeed numerous in the Quraan. There is no wonder then that they do what Allah has informed us of; however the greatest marvel is that many Muslims and some scholars fail to support the deen and the extent of the conspiracy and their plotting frightens them; knowing that this deen is triumphant by the command of Allah, the Exalted. Supporting the deen is in fact assisting oneself and purifying oneself from the punishment of Allah, the Almighty and Exalted.

Allah says: "The one who partakes in Jihad, struggles for himself; indeed Allah is not in need of the creation."

Notable companions; We have no doubt that you perceive the extent of the plot and you witness the events more so than other scholars since the battlefield is near you; you live the events in your vicinity and follow its course moment by moment. There is little opportunity here to present the dimensions of the conspiracy against you, nevertheless we want to remind you, ourselves, the Muslim people first and particularly the Pakistani nation that our religion needs sacrifice and verily that which afflicts us raises our ranks by the permission of Allah, the Exalted.

We also remind all that losing the cities of the Islamic Emirate never implies defeat at all, for it has been victorious since the first hour of the start of the air raids; it was victorious by its principles and creed. Even if it is decreed that the Islamic Emirate falls, or all of its leaders are killed, it does not connote its defeat, for whoever is killed in the Path of Allah, is victorious.

Islam is not exclusively attached to this land or that, nor is it exclusively attached to the Amir ul-Mu'mineen or the Mujahideen alongside him. So if they are killed or die, then congratulations to them on martyrdom in the Path of Allah the Most High. Nevertheless, Islam will remain as long as there remains night and day, and the end is for those who fear Allah, and we are not responsible but to have trust in Allah, the Almighty and Exalted. We work and make Jihad for Allah, as we are ought to make Jihad for Him, and from Him comes the victory and dominion. It is not permissible for us in any situation, to become weary, or tired, or weakened, or languished.

The Deen will be victorious but it needs men like the men of the first generation to bring victory to their hands.

So be the leaders of the Ummah and lead the imminent victory by the permission of Allah, the Exalted. Know that your silence only weakens the Muslims and strengthens the control and infringement by the enemy.

So here is the helm of the War directed towards your land and here is the protection of paganism as it beats the drums of war by the order of the Jews and crusaders to attack you. The objective of their war is neither political nor martial, in fact the sought target of theirs is your religion, suppressing the Jihad and taking possession of your land. The Crusaders and those behind them; the Jews and Pagans are not satisfied with the imprisonment of the scholars, nor the closing down of the Qur'an memorisation Madrasas, nor with changing the methodology, or with corrupting Muslim children and westernising them.

All this will not quell the fury in their hearts until they shed the blood of Muslim children just as they have done in Kashmir, Chechnya, Philippines, Indonesia, Iraq and Palestine. They are doing this now in Afghanistan and other Muslim countries; killing Muslims, expelling them from their homes, shredding apart the bodies of their childrens; this is what extinguishes the fire in the hearts of the Jews, Christians and Pagans.

Therefore we must take every step to adopt ways and means to counteract their evil actions and their plotting against the Muslims all over the world.

Allah, the Exalted says: "So fight [O Muhammad] in the Path of Allah, you are not responsible for anyone but you, and incite the believers [for fighting], perhaps Allah will restrain the evil might of the disbelievers. And Allah is Stronger and Might and Stronger in punishing".

So be the leaders of the Ummah with the word of truth and work, for indeed the victory is near by the permission of Allah, the Exalted, but men are required to take the responsibility for this victory and to become deserving to have dominion over the earth.

Your brothers:-

Humood ibn 'Uqala' ash-Shuaibi

'Ali ibn Khudayr al-Khudayr

Sulayman ibn Naasir al-'Ulwaan

====

Imam Hamoud bin 'Uqla ash-Shuhaibi has passed away. May Allaah have Mercy upon him and reunite him in the Akhirah with the Mujahideen whom he loved so much. May Allaah raise him up with he highest company, the Prophets, the Truthful, the Martyrs and the Righteous.

As for Sheikh 'Alee al-Khudayr, he is in prison in "Saudia". He was beaten up and shown on National Saudi Television. Keep him in your Invocations. He is the student of Sheikh Hamoud.

Sheikh Nasir al-'Ulwaan is also a student of Sheikh Hamoud. He was arrested once again a couple of months back by the dogs of Saudia.]

just an aside..

what about the blood of Muslim children in quetta, hazara, Karachi, Najaf? do you bleed equally on that injustice? or is your stance, as you say, “it happens, move on”..?

just a few choice, verifiable, public acts of killings of Muslims..

• person straps a bomb around himself and explodes in the middle of a jamaa’at for prayer, in Karachi. eye witnesses identify people as belonging to Junudul Allah, a group linked to AQ.
  • a whole family, including two brothers, their wives, and a one year old infant are shot dead in their sleep. wall is graffitied with proclamations of Kufr.
  • a schoolbus carrying children in Basra has a bomb explode under it.

Do you condemn these acts of violence and believe we should conduct a jihad against those who would indiscriminately murder and maim Muslim kalma saying people?

Heres some links you could go through.

http://www.dawn.com/2004/06/26/local1.htm
http://www.dawn.com/2004/06/14/top6.htm
http://www.dawn.com/2004/06/30/local2.htm
http://www.dawn.com/weekly/cowas/20020303.htm
http://www.dawn.com/2003/09/03/op.htm
http://www.karachipage.com/news/sectarian2.html

Dude, start another thread for this topic.

This issue you have bought up has nothing what so ever to do with this thread.

Why do you have to pollute the threads with your nonesense.

Take it to another thread. Open one sperately.

Re: An Address To All The Scholars Of Pakistan

*Originally posted by At-Tawheed: *

Through this address we are seeking to carry our duty of Islamic brotherhood and the duty of showing allegiance to the believers and helping them, not to mention the scholars.

From now on, we in Saudi try our best to call all Pakistanis as "Siddiq" or Sid (in short).

We'll personnally hand down lashes to our Saudi brothers who will call any Pakistani a Miskeen (short Miski), Rafeek (short Feeki).

Jazakumullah Khairan to all Sids.

Down with Miskis and Feekis.

P.S.
Please send some Pakistani Chicken Tikka. Food in Saudi Jails is horrible. Also send over Masood Azhar. We really miss him and want to share our Jail gifts with him.

ravage bhai..kyon bhains kay aagay been baja rahay ho :)

From Al-Tawheed post:

They are doing this now in Afghanistan and other Muslim countries; killing Muslims, expelling them from their homes, shredding apart the bodies of their childrens; this is what extinguishes the fire in the hearts of the Jews, Christians and Pagans.

Why not also include Sudan in the above list because thats exactly whats going on in Darfur

Well fatehahmad, the scholars only mentioned a few countries. They never mentioned every single country out there.

antiobl: Stop your mocking, o ignorant one.

Dude, start another thread for this topic.

This issue you have bought up has nothing what so ever to do with this thread.

Why do you have to pollute the threads with your nonesense.

Take it to another thread. Open one sperately.

bibi, its directly relevant to the topic you discuss.

the article says

All this will not quell the fury in their hearts until they shed the blood of Muslim children just as they have done in Kashmir, Chechnya, Philippines, Indonesia, Iraq and Palestine. They are doing this now in Afghanistan and other Muslim countries; killing Muslims, expelling them from their homes, shredding apart the bodies of their childrens; this is what extinguishes the fire in the hearts of the Jews, Christians and Pagans.

Therefore we must take every step to adopt ways and means to counteract their evil actions and their plotting against the Muslims all over the world.

Directly related to that is my query. Do you declare jihaad on those who shed the blood of Muslim children in the places I listed?

I sortof got the feeling that you dont really care for Muslim children, unless they can be used for emotional manipulation for the particular cause you believe in. Show me you have integrity and spine. Denounce Muslim killings, even by those who believe they are carrying out a Jihad, and call themselves Mujahidin.

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
ravage bhai..kyon bhains kay aagay been baja rahay ho :)

sheraz sahab, been bajaying for bajaying's sake. bheins ko agar kuch nahi hona, shayed koi aur sun ley?

Well fatehahmad, the scholars only mentioned a few countries. They never mentioned every single country out there.

These Schoolers only mention pro-Araaab agenda. Anything going against Bidus is simply taken out of the list.

Black Muslims of Sudan get raped, killed, by Arabs. Their homes get burned, farms get pillaged. More power to Araabs.

Unarmed Pakistanis are beheaded by bidus. No problemo!

Thousands of Kurdish women and children get gassed. Bring it more brothers. Jazakumullah Khairan the gas smells like roses.

Sura Asr clearly says that unjust, uncouth, and impatient baboons are eternal losers. Look at the losers of Middle East. They are the living example of Sura Asr.

antiobl: Stop your mocking, o ignorant one.

OK AT-Toe-head, tell me if a typical Pakistani is treated as an equal Muslim brother in Kuwait, UAE, or SA?

Sura Asr clearly says that unjust, uncouth, and impatient baboons are eternal losers. Look at the losers of Middle East. They are the living example of Sura Asr.

Fear Allaah!

Allaah never mentioned babboons!!

You truly have shown you disgusting Jahiliyyah.

OK AT-Toe-head, tell me if a typical Pakistani is treated as an equal Muslim brother in Kuwait, UAE, or SA?

Tell me is a Bengali treated as equal to a Pakistani? I mena the amount of Pakis I met mocking Bengalis etc.

Just becuase some 'Arabs and some Pakistanis, and some whatever, act all Nationalistic, does this mean you have to act like them? Act upon the Sunnah!!

This belittling people becuase they are non-Pakistani or non-'Arab is from the days of Ignorance.

Unfortunately many Muslims have revided this practice from the Days of Jahiliyyah.

These Schoolers only mention pro-Araaab agenda. Anything going against Bidus is simply taken out of the list.

"Salamah"

Ravage: Did the Mujahideen take responsibility for these attacks? I mean did they claim them? If they did, show me where.

I mena the amount of Pakis I met mocking .......

Mr. ??? please avoid using South-Hindian slurs to address me and my fellow countrymen, women and children.

Chill out man! Why are you filled with so much hate for Pakistanis?

P.S.
It's like calling Araabs as "Sand-niggers". Your habit of using religious sounding terms and insulting Paks clearly shows that you may be a Hindustani who got raped by Bidus!

There are just too many personal insults in this thread. I'd clean it up, but is probably more time efficient to just start a new discussion, if there is anything produtive any of you actually want to discuss.

All of you who indulged in name calling and personal attacks on other members. Please shape up, as such behavior has no place on GS.

This thread is closed.