An Accused Leader

Quaid-e-Azam has been accused of so many things from not being a religious person to not a caring father or husband. His ideas of a modern muslim Pakistan are also misinterpreted. After watching Jinnah movie, I realised that most of it is not true and should be brought to attention. I am surprised that most of the history I have been taught is different from the facts that we have read.

Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah was born in Karachi. The date of birth is uncertain but Quaid always said that he was born on Christmas Day in 1876. The birthplace is called Wazir Mansion. His immediate ancestors were followers of Aga Khan.

Birthplace on Newnham Road

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/birthplace-newnham-road.jpg

He wasn’t fond of writing diaries so early account of his life is still obscure. He got his early education in Sindh Madrasah School, Karachi and later matriculated from Bombay University. He came to London at the age of 16 in 1892 and lived at 35 Russell Road, Kensington. He passed all his exams at Lincoln’s Inn within 2 years but due to formalities had to live there for extra 2 years.

Sind Madarsah School

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/sindh-madrasah2222.jpg

Jinnah married to a girl of her choice but
she had to leave her family as parents didn’t agree to the marriage. He is accused that he didn’t give enough time to his wife but spending so much time for a nation should explain this and there is no proof that he didn’t love her. People also accuse him that he didn’t let her daughter marry the guy of her choice and when she reminded him about his own marriage then he said to her that her mother had to leave the family so her daughter had to leave him as well. He had broken all relationships with her.

Quaid near his marriage time

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-near-marriage.jpg

He was a great supporter of Hindu Muslim unity and started his political career in Indian National Congress. He used to be called Ambassador of Unit but later incidents especially reversal of division of Bengal province, Gandhi’s withdrawl of support from Civil disobediency movement and breaking of Lucknow Pact (in 1916) made him convince that Hindus and Muslims are TWO SEPARATE nations. They can’t live together because their culture, language, clothes, rituals, religion and many other things are different. Nehru Report in 1928 was the final nail in the coffin of unity and he left India.

Quaid with Gandhi

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-gandhi2333.jpg

Quaid with Nehru

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-simla2.jpg

Allama Mohammad Iqbal who was a friend of Jinnah tried to persuade him to his idea of a separate nation as Jinnah always thought that Muslims could still live together. After Liaquat Ali Khan’s repetitive letter to ask Jinnah to lead the Muslims of India he returned to India in 1934.

Quaid with Liaquat Ali Khan

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-liaquat2.jpg

He worked hard and Muslims united under his leadership from different parts of the subcontinent. He is accused that he didn’t get some of the muslim dominated areas but
if we carefully read the history then we would realise that how he was cheated and how Nehru and Mountbatten’s indirect friendship resulted in giving some muslim majority areas to India. Some people accuse him that he couldn’t pray properly but we forget to realise his religious background and his upbringing in England. Also, he should be judged on his leadership qualities rather than his personal beliefs. If it wasn’t for him then we wouldn’t be able to get an independence country in 1947. He became the first governor general of Pakistan.

Quaid with Mountbatten

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-mountbaten23333.jpg

Jinnah wanted a Modern Islamic Pakistan where all minorities can live together with Muslims. White colour in our flag represents the importance of minorities but yet we forget the teachings of this leader and tend to fight among ourselves. Hard work made him quite ill and his sister Fatima Jinnah supported him in his life and later got involved in Pakistani Politics.

Quaid with Fatima Jinnah

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-fatima.jpg

He lived his last days in Ziarat, Baluchistan, Pakistan. He had to be transfered from Ziarat to Karachi when got seriously ill. The history records that he died on his way mysteriously as his car broke down and there was no other transport available to take the Governor General to a nearby hospital. I always wished that he could have lived a bit more.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/quaid-death2444.jpg

I have got so much to say but I am really tired at 2’o clock in the morning. If you find any mistake please correct it for me.

Quaid-e-Azam was undoubtly a great leader, may his soul rest in peace…Amen.

Can’t believe people have so many complains about his personal life, whereas I think we can’t thank him enough for creating an independent country for us.

btw, an excellent post

Wonderful thread, thanx for sharing with us.

logon ki to kia hi baat…bolnay mein sub se agey…kernay mein sifer…v have thos country bcoz of qaid and many other gr8 ppl…v shud be thankful to him and not to criticize him…he did his bit..now itz our turn to make this country gr8 and successful…but wht v are doin?..backstabbing our own ppl…bad mouthing our country…accousing our ppl…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

…such ppl are b*******…and a shame to our identity and country…

btw..
very hi gr8 post khan…
thanx 4 sharing…
God bless u…

DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…

Pakistan’s “badqismatii” is that it’s truly sincere leaders passed away w/ in t/ first decade of it’s birth. T/ likes of visionaries such as Jinnah and Liaqat Ali Khan barely saw Pakistan in its infancy whereas Iqbal, Sir Syed and Chaudry Rehmat Ali didn’t live ling enough to see t/ reality of thr dream.

gr8 pix Khanjii

Excellent thread khan!

Thanks kaki#1, humsafer, ^DerVaisH^, FunkyDesi, Aatif

It brought smile to my face that people admired my last night hardwork .

[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited August 15, 2001).]

Very good thread khan_sahib

"One who slays monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. When you gaze long into the abyss, the abyss gazes long back at you"

GREAT YAAR!! THIS IS MORE ART THAN WORK…i consider this to be one or even the best THREAD on this SITE!
KEEP IT UP, MAN!

HE WAS A GREAT POLTICIAN MIGHT NOT BE THE RIGHT FATHER OR HUSBAND, BUT HE WAS HERE FOR A MISSION AND HE HAS COMPLETED IT WITH GREAT AMBITION AND LOVE…FOR US!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

MAY GOD BLESS HIM!!

JELAOUSY KILLS!

“I THINK, THEREFOR I AM.”

hazar saal nargis apni bay-noori pay rotee hai
baRi mushkil say hota hai chaman meiN deeda-war paida

Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah died on 11th September 1948 (approximately a year after Pakistan’s Independence)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif

I wish he had lived few more years.

Thanks Ali_R and Puther_Jibran

that was really nice

Meri Knowledge mai kaafi izaafa hoa hai.

One of the Great threads

I think I should vote for u as the Best History Teacher of GUPSHUP b’coz of ur hardwork for this thread

Thanks for sharing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

~Wish Not As Much To Live Long As To Live Well~

[This message has been edited by Gemini the Great (edited September 11, 2001).]

gr8 thread khan bhai!
thanx for sharing!!

Good Job, it was very informative and intresting.

Thanks Lahori Cheetah, Gemini the Great, Bismah, secret_obsession.

ps. Gemini the Great! If there will be few more history teachers like me then students ka Allah malik hai :slight_smile: