amReeka ich loKaat

mein kithoon labaan?

thats what i told my dadi jee but she said i should find it SOMEWHERE…inna wadda saara mulk ae amreeka…

actually..i got a breakout on my face and my dadi jee gave me a totka which involves loKaat [loKaat trees grow commonly in pakistan, i am not sure what its called in english and where to find lokaats here in america] …

but i know for sure that this totka is hecka effective as my chachi jee used to have freckles on her face which have disappeared with the usage of this LOKAAT TOTKA…

i need LOKAAT :crying: par where to get it from here in amreeka? :frowning:

Lokat ithay koni labnay. Inj karo, Mexico day langray ambaan di peti mangao naal koi hor totka labbo :D

is lokaat that karwi wali vegetable..i heard the name from ammi..she says lokaat ki sabzi..please try to have a look at an indian grocery store nearby..coz they do have that there..aur rahi baat breakout ki..try to get something made of neem tree..neem tree products are available on indian stores..but a subsitute for neem is also tea tree..and you can find tea tree products in a health store..

What is Lokaat in English? I've heard of it, or seen it in desi stores in the US, definitely.

If u have temporary breakouts, try clearasil. For herbal, use a tumeric and sandalwood solution, multani mitti or rub besan on your face. It helps alleviate the acne atleast for a short while.

Is lokaat karela? If so, u definitely get that here. If it's a mango.. nah, mexican mangoes suck.

*Originally posted by Ana: *

Is lokaat karela? If so, u definitely get that here. If it's a mango.. nah, mexican mangoes suck.

kerela is a vegitable .. lokat is fruit.. I miss thta orange sweet-n-sour fruit too..

Lokaat is actually spelled Loquat and is called the same in English. It has it's origins in China. It is available in most ethnic grocery stores. In Chicago it is available at World Food Market on Devon.

Loquat fruits, growing in clusters, are oval, rounded or pear-shaped, 1 to 2 inches long with a smooth or downy, yellow or orange, sometimes red-blushed skin. The succulent, tangy flesh is white, yellow or orange and sweet to subacid or acid, depending on the cultivar.

Peaches?

Plums?

Kiwi fruit? Cherries? Jack Fruit? Lychee? WHAT??!!! I have to go check this thing out now.......... and someone tell us how u use it on the face pls....

lol Ana

Go google :p I think i just had that loquat thing at my phupho's place the other day. Tastes interesting.

i had a lokaat tree in my house in pk,it was real nice...erm,yaar if i was in amreeka id tell ya.

Try going to a farmers market.

Go to Sehar's place and get yourself some. Send some to me too, will ya? :p

thanks for the replies guppies :)

I dont think u,ll find lokaat in America, But if ur facing some serious acne problem, ask someone to send u multani matti from pakistan. Girl i m telling u it does wonder for all the pimples and stuff. Try cucumber its good too.

Irem, when you ask for that multani mitti, can you please have them send some Hafiz Jee Ka Halwa for me too?. I dont have any pimples and really wana eat Multani halwa with cold milk during the World cup matches. I did that ritual in 1992 and we won the cup.