Amjad Sabri shot dead in karachi

Re: Amjad Sabri shot dead in karachi

PPP govt is the worst provincial govt that you can find anywhere in Pakistan alongwith its neighboring countries. Not only they are the most incompetent ones but have the single motive of corruption. Law and order can be worst in the world and they have zero interest in restoring it.
And the ironic part is, they are like a curse to the people of Sind so no matter what happens the poor citizens in interior sind will keep voting for their waderas despite getting nothing but hunger, poverty and deaths in return.

Un say kion naheem poochtay jo billions lay rahay hain Sindh say aur federation say alag
Siasat kar rahay hain aur loot macha rakhi hay alag say
Karachi operation aur Zarb e Ghazab
Whole Karachi mess is created and sponsored by 12 pass
**Hamain to boht sharan aati hay siraf soch kay bhi

Aur IK , his life is to serve Taliban & Boot Polish

Because the establishment knows PPP ka kuch karna (more like na karna) these days only equals lootmaar and siphoning off money to Dubai, Jai Dubai Baba, Jai Zardari Baba!!!

If someone dares to Q you, then just shout ‘democracy ko khatra hai’. agar yeh paentra bhi fail ho jaye tau Sindh card tau hai na.

Jitna khatra democracy ko present PPP se hai shayad army se bhi nahin. Governance is beyond them

Expected response, never own up to your own failures

‘The First Step in Solving A Problem is Recognizing there is One’

I am surprised , Not only destroying Pakistan , This foolishness has destroyed whole Muslim world .
From Nigeria to Indonesia everything destroyed , How many powerful and strong Muslim countries are fallen , No government , Muslim killing each-other with full swing and the little bit the Pakistan is safe it is only due to our weak and corrupt democracy .

Agreed there should be a balance and we should feel the same pain when any innocent person is killed. But we do mourn and condemn other innocent killings as well such as the APS attack.

Sabri was no ordinary man. Sabris are to Qawwali what Ghulam Ali etc. are to Ghazal

This is the death of qawwali in Pakistan as I see it.

More than a qawaal he was a husband and a father to his young kids. Just 40 years old. And what was his crime really? Sabri was specifically targeted by his killers because he was a famous qawwal and an easy target for them. TTP and like-minded people who wanted to create fear and unrest, who probably wanted to avenge Mullah Mansour’s death by killing a prominent Pakistani.

The brutal cold-blooded fashion in which he was murdered is what makes it so sad. Likely fasting, on his way to a private channel to attend Ramadan transmission and then brutally gunned down in this way. A completely innocent man, totally helpless and totally at the mercy of his killers, asking them as to why they want to kill him, telling them he has small kids at home…to no avail

Put yourself in his helpless position..

So sad..

Why Was A Prominent Muslim Musician Gunned Down In Pakistan? : NPR

You did not fail to understand why so many people are in so much pain and hype his Shahadat has created, but you failed to understand love and respect he commanded over vast majority of Pakistanis.

If you understood that, you would have known that if Nawaz Shareef, Imran Khan, Zardari, Altaf, Mustafa, Raheel Shareef, or for that matter any other person in Pakistan was murdered, then there would have been little hype compared to Amjad Sabri murder. Reason is simple, that is, for most Pakistanis, he was more important than all others.

Obviously, murder of others would get felt very deep in some circle, what happened when BeNazir got murdered, but majority of Pakistanis would not feel that deeply.

Pakistan can replace all others. People would come and go, but Amjad Sabri, his voice and talent, was loved by vast majority of Pakistanis. Actually, all Sunnis and Shias plus some Deobandis too, loved him and wanted to keep hearing him, that is now very unlikely if not impossible to replace.

Obviously, Kharjees who killed him and their supporters are dogs of Jahannam (as according to hadith regarding end day kharjees).

All suspect in Hakeem Saeed assassination were acquitted by court in 2014. MQM was not behind that assassination. I don’t see any possibility of MQM being involved in Amjad Sabri murder in current political environment.

I agree with you about Sabri , In present circumstances MQM can’t even think about this m but Hakeem Saeed murder was totally a MQM act .

SHC acquitted all suspect of MQM in 2014. All that after karachi operation.. I don’t think they were either involved in Hakeem Saeed.. Likewise, Azeem Tariq murder was put on MQM shoulder but actually carried out by ISI…

MQM is clean party. This is how realistic karachiiets are :smiley:

courts to Zardari aur NS ko bhi acquit kar dete hayn :cb:

I think case with MQM is different. Saulat Mirza did not get away because of solid proofs.

Only Saulat Mirza, but has any leadership been indicted?

No dear sir , It was also a MQM murder , The door was opened for killers by than a boy , Your sooper and dooper Mustafa Kamal and soon after he was sent to Dubai and was provided a job of telephone operator for many years . ISI was involved to distance Chairman Azeem Ahmad Tariq with MQM but they didn’t protected him .

rip amjad sabri sahb

Two at one place
One lost her son and other lost his mother , pain is common among them
[RIGHT]جتنا غم ماں کو اپنے ایک بیٹے کے چھن جانے پر ہوا اتنی ہی خوشی دوسرے بیٹے کے گھر انے پر ہوی ہے #شہید_امجد_صابری](https://twitter.com/hashtag/شہید_امجد_صابری?src=hash)[/RIGHT]

Inside story of Bilawal’s visit to Amjad Sabri’s…

http://apne.thenews.com.pk/assets/front/tiny_mce/source/01_5.jpg

*https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBckY5-rnJW7ZVj&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thenews.com.pk%2Fassets%2Fuploads%2Fupdates%2F2016-06-28%2Fl_131319_014333_updates.jpg&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=0&sy=30&sw=650&sh=340Bilawal forms committee to set up Sabri Sufi Music, Qawwali Institute
KARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has formed a three-member committee for establishment of Shaheed Amjad Sabri…
THENEWS.COM.PK

Fading voices in Pakistan: An Indian tribute to the majestic Amjad Sabri - Blogs - DAWN.COM

I disagree. There has been nil governance in many parts of Pakistan esp. Karachi over the past 8 years or so. The situation in Karachi has improved slightly only since Rangers have been called into action.

Indeed, the army has made mistakes in the past but they are partly the reason why we haven’t disintegrated as a nation.

We could still become another Libya, Syria or Iraq if we do not take sustained and effective action against this extremist menace. The terrorist attacks unleashed by TTP etc. in Pakistan over the past 15 years which have resulted in the deaths of close to 60,000 civilians and around 7,000 soldiers could have easily plunged the country into a civil war. Pakistan survived partly because of having a strong army.

Egypt too was thrown into political turmoil by radical islamists but it too survived because of the army, although I disagree with the way Sisi came to power.

Agree with you 100% I havent felt this sad ever in my life. All I keep listening to over and over are his qawwalis. Specially his last dua in the samaa sehri transmission like he knew something was coming. I cant imagine him asking the killers why they are killing him. I wish I was there so I could have killed the *******'s that killed him.