Mashallah, apni ghatiya baat KO justify kerne ke liye, OOS we ziyada ghatiyaa baat ker di.
Re: Amir Liaquat kee ghatiya language for JJ’s mother
I also noticed it.
Last week there were flags of Jamaat e islami all over in lahore prior to their jalsa here. The flags had first jalma written in arabic on them. Some flags were even flown in the roads and parks with wind since they were put there 5 days before the jalsa. Doesnt that come under “blasphemy” ? I felt it was even bigger sin than other issues labelled with blasphemy.
AL is shaitaan. I strongly feel they should ban live shows in Pakistan. Har jaahil roz 2 hours non stop live bolay ga tau moonh se s**t he karay ga eventually.
About JJ issue, even after his apology, this wont settle. Aik tau poora barailvi group is against the tableeghis (that made tariq jamil make his video about the issue too) and on the other hand mir shakil is accused of blasphemy and is hiding abroad too. This is all going political. May Allah have mercy on our country..khud tau hum ne woh kar chhori hai keh buss ![]()
kis kis ko yaad kijiye, kis kis ko roiye
aaraam baRii cheez hai, muNh Dhak ke soiye! ![]()
I think AL was trying to strike iron while it was hot and get rid of competition for next year’s Ramzan Transmission.
This year the JJ/Badaami pair got top ratings on ARY while he was stuck on Express with not much viewership.
However, what he said is so offensive to Pakistani sensibility that he might end up getting booed off himself.
[Malaamat karni hai to JJ tak raho, uss ki maa ko kiyun gaali daitay ho, vo bhi religious context main.
]
And I don’t know how GEO ever allowed this!
I really don’t understand how he keeps coming back on TV and why any renowned artists go to his show.
I wonder if they are being pressurized/threatened to be on his show.
Whether what JJ said was blasphemy or not, he has already apologized and has much more credibility and is much better liked.
[BTW, I am not a fan of JJ.]
What a great response by AL. He explained very well.
Both JJ (After his apology) and AL are fine.
No need to make it so controversial.
No need to make it controversial, really? He can call someone’s mother prostitute on national TV, and just because he apologized later, we should bring him back to the same level of respect.
How many times AL has to display his jackassery in public before you would call his personality controversial, diwana sahab?
did AL really apologize ? I felt he was sounding like ‘jo kaha sahee kaha .. aainda bhi karoon ga .. karlo jo karna hai’ ![]()
jee..araam hee kar rahi hai qaum kubbbb se
Re: Amir Liaquat kee ghatiya language for JJ's mother
It's because JJ is a decent guy, and Amir is a chichora dou takay ka jahil. Or audience is zombie anyways. Its enough for them that they are in a TV show
I saw the video last night and was thinking the same. I am speechless about the audience and Amir Liaquat himself. Disgusting
No need to make it controversial, really? He can call someone's mother prostitute on national TV, and just because he apologized later, we should bring him back to the same level of respect.
How many times AL has to display his jackassery in public before you would call his personality controversial, diwana sahab?
After JJ apologized, his is fine. After AL explained very well, he is fine too.
JJ showed his greatness.
AL showed his bravery to include himself in what he said. Not many people will say what AL said by including himself.
In the end: There is a need for people to be careful what they say on TV or media.
Why make raai ka pahaR? :)
`
No need to make it controversial, really? He can call someone's mother prostitute on national TV, and just because he apologized later, we should bring him back to the same level of respect.....
Yes. At least for this incident (if AL really clarified his intent).
Apply same standards for both, JJ and AL. I'd bring him back to the same level of respect I had for him before this incident: zero.
AL might be a greedy televangelist and his ideas are sometimes abhorrent but if for a particular thing he clarifies, he should get benefit of doubt.
So AL being willing to call his own mother whatever is okay ? ![]()
Mother, or not, calling any lady a prostitute should be discouraged, perhaps more so on this forum. Recently, somebody called Marvi Sarmad a ‘whore’ (http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/648615-escape-from-the-fake-pakistani-liberals.html). I reported it but it was ignored. Does JJ get benefit of the darhi here as well?
Amir Sahab's Arabic is impeccable.
AL well known by his 'kartoot'. Strange pplz still listen him :D
In the spirit of this thread, I am posting a few of my hijviya ashaar (poetic lament) about AL. Haven’t shared it anywhere or with anyone else. So its an exclusive for GS. Wazan main kami beshi ki peshgi maazrat.
منافق، بے شرم، جھوٹا، کمینہ
خباثت روح تابہ جسم ہے عامر لیاقت
ڈرامے اور بھی کافی ہیں اپنے میڈیا پر
مگر یہ سب سے اونچی فلم ہے عامر لیاقت
اگرچہ دیکھنے میں مرد ہے پر درحقیقت
نئی زنخوں کی کوئی قسم ہے عامر لیاقت
جہالت اس کے ہر اک کام سے ہوتی ہے ظاہر
فقط باتوں کا ہی باعلم ہے عامر لیاقت
وہ ابلیسِ لعیں جو وسوسے ڈالے دِلوں میں
اُسی شیطاں کا دوجا اِسم ہے عامر لیاقت
What about Pakistani liberal scholar Junaid Hafeez still under bars without a trial. He maintains he is practicing and did not blaspheme. His lawyer was killed and he has no representation. Bright guy who came back to teach English and Urdu literature and now he is wasting his life away. Why no uproar for him?
**Shaista also apologised **and she is a Pakistani liberal. Why she hasn’t been forgiven? Why she had to leave country for Qatar?
There really should be a way we can help Junaid Hafeez. I mean JJ escaped to London even though he has cursed laws in the West. Why can’t Junaid Hafeez go back to the US where he actually lived long time ago? Why can’t Aasia go to Paris where she is given asylum?
None of them had darhi
I am against what happened to JJ but why should i feel more sympathy for JJ than these other people. As an influential figure why he never spoke out for these victims.
MangoMan, I have massive amounts of respect for the Pakistanis who publicly stand up for human rights like Salman Taseer, Malala and Rashid Rehman. They are true liberals in my eyes as are the polio workers who risk their lives to save lives of children. Rashid Rehman worked tirelessly for the impoverished.
What about Jalila Haider, the first brave young female Hazara lawyer. She fights for rights of women in the region and for other minorities. Many liberal members of her family have been killed. She has not left Pakistan due to death threats..but she has no fear only hope.
JJ’s suffering is not even an iota of what the above have suffered. He has left the country. He shouldn’t suffer from blasphemy law, and AL was wrong about him but he should have spoken up for the people above.
What has JJ done for humanity?
Progressive Pakistanis are a cut above progressives from any other subcontinental country. Their bravery is example to us all.
Why doesn’t Pakistani media ever focus on stories like Jalil Haider or Junaid Hafeez, why only JJ?
I agree with what you said. It’s such a sorry state of affairs in our land of the pure.