Re: Amir Liaquat does it again !
it is like :
Shame on you molvi sahab! Why did you joke or laugh? Don't you preach qabar ka azaab every Friday in Masjid?
it is like :
Shame on you molvi sahab! Why did you joke or laugh? Don't you preach qabar ka azaab every Friday in Masjid?
^It doesn't matter that he's nota mazhabi scholar. And Muslims are allowed to have fun. But this is tasteless humor and behavior and anyone (mazhabi or non-Mazhabi, muslim, or non-Muslim) can display tasteless humor.
Well the mango was tasty he said so. ;)
I know where you are coming from.
Since when some fun stuff and jokes become prohibited for anything related to being Muslim?
Muslims and Islam is under such scrutiny its not even funny.
Let people have a little fun as long as it does not hurt anyone deeply or goes against overall message.
There is a hadith where Aisha RA smeared halwa on other wife of the Prophet SAW (Saudah RA?) and the prophet SAW said to Saudah RA now in return you can do it to Aisha RA. (Just one example for now which I can think of)
One can get exact excerpt of hadith but point is why Muslims or Islam is considered or made so rigid and be criticized in every way?
He is not a mazhabi scholar. People call him one. Its their problem.
He denies not denies still no big issue.
There are people who criticize Muslims and Islam every day and every hour and then there are Muslims who criticize themselves for every little reasons. its a never ending business. :)
I agree what have you written and the perspective behind these comments.
But I just want to say, he does many things in his Ramadan transmission, which just kill the purpose of transmission. People still remember Tahir Shah's incident. No person with some values and humanity will approve what he did with Tahir Shah. How come wastage of food and eating like animals got approval from Islam, which he is showing in Ramadan transmission. he should have fun, but should keep in mind that audience include children, who may follow such deeds. I've seen children in my building chanting 'Muslamano tukka laga lo'. If God forbid, they try this mango eating competition in same way on their friends, whom should we make responsible for such manners?
I agree what have you written and the perspective behind these comments.
But I just want to say, he does many things in his Ramadan transmission, which just kill the purpose of transmission. People still remember Tahir Shah's incident. No person with some values and humanity will approve what he did with Tahir Shah. How come wastage of food and eating like animals got approval from Islam, which he is showing in Ramadan transmission. he should have fun, but should keep in mind that audience include children, who may follow such deeds. I've seen children in my building chanting 'Muslamano tukka laga lo'. If God forbid, they try this mango eating competition in same way on their friends, whom should we make responsible for such manners?
Please do not think in negative way I do respect you.
Tahir shah incidence was funny. Tahir shah is actually a 'character' in himself. Coming to Ramadan transmission and talking about "make love" song in English with three piece white suit attire and long hair like bird's nest, clean shaved (all inclusive... if someone really want to criticize).....was not really in 'that' spirit as well. I think he should have declined or have come in proper attire and not have sung the objectionable song.
Tahir Shah should have known better the meaning of 'make love' right? These wannabe's need to be a bit exposed also. Amir just had fun with this character, so be it. :)
Anyhow, coming to this video, I see no issue as long as he had the contestant showing no objection. They got what they wanted. It was overboard and not sophisticated I already agreed. But not really Un-Islamic if one thinks about it.
As to wastage of food, that is a little stretch. The hadith I mentioned shows the Prophet SAW did not make any negative comment on wastage of halwa when smeared on anyone's face. I gave that example for this very reason. otherwise there can be other examples for letting someone have some fun.
Now if it was a food fight or throwing a lot of food at each other as we see in other places then we might say there is a problem. I think we should worry about the wastage of food by individuals on daawat or dinner parties filling their plates with ton of food and leaving it,... than this.
Essentially: Having a little fun is not unislamic.
P.S.
People do not need to worry about cutting the tree with extreme precision by millimeter, when they have no machines, but axes.
(Meaning, people themselves may not be very strict in their own lives,... but when it comes to a Muslim figure, like a molvi or Aalim, they start criticizing)
Bhai, people need to worry about bigger issues than this. Not all of above was meant for you.
it is like :
I don't really associate him with having religious credentials. It was humor that was in bad taste...whether it was planned by the director of the program or was Liaqat's own idea. It was not funny, his expressions weren't funny, the dialog wasn't funny, and the timing (Ramzan) was off. I don't care how good that mango tasted, nor do I care that Liaqat is lesser than a moulvi in terms of religious credentials....this had bad written all over it.
Yes, he may not be an Aalim/scholar. He is a TV anchor who conducts shows. That’s all.
Not bad enough to criticize so strongly.
I have no connection with Amir, never had,.. and if criticism is to be made, then it has to be made with concrete evidence.
There was a thread on him with doubtful videos as well.
Amir is criticized even for his clothing being expensive. Come on.
sickening.
and this is a religious show.
Diwana, you should invite Liaqat to your shadi. He’ll show up at such a naazuq surat e haal in his expensive clothes and with a crazed grin he’ll ask you, “laddu khaye ga laddu? Khaye ga?” You hope it’s a question because it sounds more like a command. And before you have the chance to answer him or to cover your face, he’ll be all over you…showing more passion for the occasion than the bride and your family members. Moral of the story: tasteless humor is tasteless humor irrespective of time and location.
Diwana, you should invite Liaqat to your shadi. He'll show up at such a naazuq surat e haal in his expensive clothes and with a crazed grin he'll ask you, "laddu khaye ga laddu? Khaye ga?" You hope it's a question because it sounds more like a command. And before you have the chance to answer him or to cover your face, he'll be all over you...showing more passion than Mrs. Diwana. Moral of the story: tasteless humor is tasteless humor irrespective of time and location.
ha ha
The seher show with Noor Hasan is good on PTV.
Then they show Ghamidi’s tafheem-ul-Quran Al-bayaan.
Then they show Tarq Jameel khutba.
Express also took on Maya Khan when she was fired from ARY.
Oho!
I laughed since at my fourth wedding I’ll eat laddoo only from a woman. ![]()
Just like at other three! ![]()
There’s a new video of Amir Liaquat being ridiculous again. I think it’s a challenge again and he asks a boy to do something. He says I’m pagal and I’m going to rip my shirt. First amir says no then he says go for it rip your shirt so the boy does. Then amir liaquat keeps calling him you are pagal and tells him to fall to the ground because that’s what pagal do then jokingly beats him . Whatttttt
First of all a guy ripping his shirt when there’s young girls and women in the audience when it’s a Ramadan religious programme is wrong. Secondly , seems offensive for people with mental illnesses.
I hate this gift culture in Ramadan programming. It’s deviated the focus from religious content to some comedy act when these weird challenges like the aam one. The height people go to get a Q mobile is embarrassing.
Mujhay kiya pata main prograam ka purdoosar nahi hoon. ![]()
It sounds worse in the article.
Kal mai favourite Hina Dilpazir was co-host as Momo. ![]()
What does he say. Summarize please.
Have YT but too lazy to look.
Title’s misleading.. Dharmender is just saying he had mangoes and the juice was dripping all the way to his elbows ![]()
Does this one fit in this thread? :chai: