Re: Amir Khan's PK
I watched it last night. I do not think that it is making fun of any religion. It is making fun of wrong concepts being marketed by people in the name of religion.
Movie has made fun of buying and selling of religion not religion itself.
Movie does not promote hatred for religion it promotes bigger understanding of religion.
I watched it last night. I do not think that it is making fun of any religion. It is making fun of wrong concepts being marketed by people in the name of religion. Movie has made fun of buying and selling of religion not religion itself. Movie does not promote hatred for religion it promotes bigger understanding of religion.
Exactly.
Re: Amir Khan’s PK
LP have u watched this movie?
Mirch bhai, what I understood from your post that those who wanna keep running their business behind the label of religion are actually against this movie. ![]()
They are haters and they hate everything and everybody for no reason. Their mantra is if you are Hindu I hate you, if you are Muslim I hate you. If you are a Christian I hate you. It is blind hate there is no reason or logic behind their hate.
Hindu bhi nahi, Muslim bhi nahi, Christian bhi nahi
phir kahi woh atheist to nahi ![]()
I watched it last night. I do not think that it is making fun of any religion. It is making fun of wrong concepts being marketed by people in the name of religion. Movie has made fun of buying and selling of religion not religion itself. Movie does not promote hatred for religion it promotes bigger understanding of religion.
I havent seen the movie but seen few trailers, but i wonder if they have made fun of wrong concepts of all religions or only indian religions. I mean no religion is perfect and all religions have plenty of wrong concepts so did this movie do a fair job in taking all of them up for task?
The movie deals primarily with the commercialization of Hinduism by the fake babas. There is a very cursory reference to Islam and Christianity in one scene to show some kind of equity in dealing with religions. But you do come out of the theater thinking that the movie was about Hinduism.
I haven't seen yet but enjoying reading feedback here :)
R u sure about 'no religion is perfect' or just saying that?
The movie deals primarily with the commercialization of Hinduism by the fake babas. There is a very cursory reference to Islam and Christianity in one scene to show some kind of equity in dealing with religions. But you do come out of the theater thinking that the movie was about Hinduism.
Thanks for honest opinion. Thats the kind of reviews i read too. Our Babas and some current self declared gods have given them enough reasons to make a movie about it.
I haven't seen yet but enjoying reading feedback here :)
R u sure about 'no religion is perfect' or just saying that?
I am sure and thats the common consensus amongst the majority of people dont you think. I mean i have not seen a single religion who is perfect of without flaws and i have seen them all.
Each generation's job is to practice and accept good parts of their religion and reject bad or irreverent parts.
I think you overlooked religion by seeing religious peoples a lot. As for ourselves, we aren't perfect but religion is perfect without any flaws.
I am sorry but thats a self defeating argument.
Either we created religions (which is most likely the case) and if we are not perfect then religions cant not be perfect either.
Or if gods created religions and religious people are followers of it so they should be perfect people following perfect religions.
We are not perfect but neither are gods or religions , hypothetically speaking.
talking about ground realities its pretty well accepted concept that no religion is perfect. they may have worked at the time they were invented but now they are outdated. I mean no disrespect to anyone's feelings but thats the reality.
By whom it is pretty well accepted concept that no religion is perfect? I haven't heard or read before that some noble personality ever said that the no religion is perfect neither it is man made. Although disbelieving or denying is different thing where different of pplz have different opinions like it is we who created religions etc.
We are well aware of that every picture have two faces, one is bright (front side) and another is dark (rear side). So it the devil, iblees or whatever you named it is opposite of the God who mislead innocent pplz like you (if you don't believe in religion), and cause or give false hope that if the religion is perfect that the follower should be also perfect otherwise No to all.
Well LK, it is the reality and no one can deny that religions are man made. Men came first and then religions and even today new religions are created every now and then.
Its just western dilemma to find out which religion is true. From what i stand every religion is true as long as you have faith in it and they all lead to same god or gods.
I believe in religions because they are reality and out there to see, but i dont believe any of them is perfect.
BTW its interesting that you believe there is opposite of god. I never thought in that way, in my religion there is nothing called shaitan or anti god. There is just god and thats it. God is the creator and god is the destroyer. I guess thats one big difference between abrahamic religions and indian religions. I knew about concept of shaitan and hell but never thought about it in my own cultural prespective.
Kaka Gi, when you say ‘no one can deny’, i assume only you denying that religions are man made. I’ll give you a happy face
for it post. j/k
Suppose we agree with you that men came first and then religion. If the Men came first then how a man was able to put foundation of a religion? And when we talk about any religion then of course we’re talking about scripture. So a Man not Men (as i think they didn’t came in a group, unless you believe) come out of blue and that man was able to write scripture(s) and the concept of God(s), Good & Bad, Relations, Life & death etc. etc.,
Beside that a scripture which is from God and not made by any man claim itself that it is indeed from a God. Does scripture of your religion claim that?
Well when I say opposite of God, I certainly not meant equal to a God with same power, glory etc., but in sense that a negative force which drove away a man from the right path or mislead him/her to believe in that the religion is a man made and not from God.
Furthermore, I would like you to see this video and tell me that who’s guilty here? The god or the man?
New blog of a beautiful girl
Spam deleted