Re: Amin Fahim out in the open
thats the only source cowasjee cited sahab.
the others withheld their sources, for pretty understandable reasons.
Also, you probably missed the news about shaukys wife making rounds in many papers.
agar saat pheray lagay haiN tau wo ab jang ki biwi hai
fatwa: maulana ashtray rehmat ullah alaih
I would like to knwo those understandable reasons? A good journalist, the one that wants to be taken seriously cites his sources, not that citing an anonymous email really helps.
anyone living in interior sindh going on record about politically damaging material for a vadera knows the reasons for staying anonymous. The news article cited "people from the area".
as for good journalists.. rehne do.. some of the more credible journalists... say Seymour Hersh, use anonymous sources quite often.
So based on that, we should believe anything that these authors put up? If they are so scared of Amin Fahim offering them chitrool, they wouldnt have published such stories in the first place. Now you can assume anything you want, but I dont think Amin is the sort of perso that would get anyones legs broken or anything similar. Again, as you can see from my posts I dont support him because hes too soft on dictatorships, but the credibility of this rumor is absurd.
For me, if someone makes such an allegation against him, they should atleast let me know where they got it, to convince me if its true or not. Otherwise I'd just dismiss it. I think we're wasting too much time on his sisters esp in a thread which has nothing to do with them.
fine dont waste your time on it, but dont claim that it can be dismissed as a falsity. it is alleged from multiple media sources that he married his sisters to the Quran, including a book by a reputable UK based author. You choose to take his word for it, i dont. endof.
lol fine but I can say the same thing to you, you shouldnt claim its authentic either since its a rumor, especialy if the fearless UK based author whose afraid of an interior sindh vadera politician (who ppl term as the softest politican, who denied it) cites an anonymous email as his source.
ufffffffff
cowasjee cites the anonymous email yaar... Tariq Ali states it as a fact, you might say Tariq Ali is a source, since he doesnt say "X said this"... HE says it.
These are not 'facts' or stated as 'facts', but accusations without much ground
Who'd have thought Spock will be the one here defending the honor of Amin Fahim! :D :D :D