am petrified....

of getting on a plane after 7 years of not flying. havent been anywhere for a long time by plane, and now the thought of going in a plane terrifies me. im going in august and am worried sick. especially with terrorism and the air france plane that crashed 2 days ago, makes it really scary.

is it just me, or are you guys also fearful plane travellers…

Re: am petrified....

There is a higher chance of getting in a car crash than there is dying on a plane. don't worry. Read the Safar dua, and leave everthing else up to allah swt (you should read it any time you use transportation)

i know Nadz its scaryyy- so much happening but yes i agree^^^ you have a higher chance of something happening while in a car than an airplane-

My Fiance just went on a business trip by plane i made sure i read dua's and pookh'ed him all over so he gets there and back safe-

Just pray and Allah (SWT) will protect you :)

Personally i love planes, and i like flights to pakistan because its 16 hourss:) of fun! The more you think about it in the negative sense the more scared your gonna get. Think of it as you have no other choice, but to fly, so enjoy it! And yes ofcourse you should make your duaas! Inshallah you'll be fine!

Re: am petrified…

^ 16 hours flight is fun for you? :konfused:

Tell me about it :vivo: I HATE flying. I hate the butthead who came up with the idea of building massive metal contraptions flying at the speed of 500-600 mph :grumpy:

Long flights - yeah sure they are cool, that is the only time when I feel I have a metal arse, totally numb.

And, I am wondering if this thread is in the right section.

oh god, seriously…16 hours flight…wow i cant stand even an hour long one. to top it off we are going via qatar so its gna be a long wait there too…i hate long haul flightsssss and the waiting in betweenn…

Tawakkal al Allah. aur Bismillah parh k beth jaao aur, safr shuru karney se pehley safr wali dua parh lo aur kuch nahi ho ga.

agar bandey ne iss dunya se jaana hai to its upto Allah how HEswt takes you out of this life, from a plane crash to just getting stung by a wasp, makes no difference.

Good luck.

i think im more worried for the turbalence that happens, as opposed to actual death. its the fear of maybe dying, not actually dying...if that makes sense....

^ Its not the death part that is scary mate, its the time lag between a fatal failure and crashing/dying :vivo:

I think the waiting times for Qatar isnt more than 4 hours right ? Dont worry you'll be fine

Have a safe journey

yeap…

yeh itl be 2 hours....its not that....its just the whole experience of flying is not something i look forward to. i used to when i was younger. not anymore. the worst part of going to pak for me is the travelling there....i think i look more forward to coming back then going there.....coming back always feels a lot less stressful than going...

yeah , I used to always dread the take off and the landing … and now i will be dreading the entire flying time :hinna:

I was always scared of take off and landing...but after all these crashes in the past 6 months...im so scared now....im flying to holland in July and its gonna be a small plane-forker 70 i think...and now im just petrified too and then going in December inshallah to Pak via Kuwait airways and have heard such crap reviews of them that Im more scared now..

Aeroplanes have been invented time back..its about time that they found a way to save people in catastrophic failiures...i used to think they had parachutes, but found out last year only that it was all in my head lol

I hate the turbulence part especially, when i was flying back from Kuwait in December my hubby cudnt stop laughing at me coz i was so scared throughout the whole journey....i never used to be this bad but hearing about all these crashes is scaring me..

but then again, when its gnna happen it will happen and Allah knows best, I just hope that when it does no1 feels any pain!!

Yes chances of u having a car accident are more..but when your so high up in the air and nothings in ur control...that kinda scares u!

I've been in a car accident but never in a plane accident - so I prefer flying!

thanks tabu youve just scared the living daylights out of me...:\

Soon I will be going to Dubai and think i will be hopping on a horse galloping my way through rather then flying :vivo:

I dread water ..:crying:

lol what u on about Nads...im the one travelling next month on a small plane! lol who do you think is more scared now? lol