am i pregnant??????????????

i just got married like two weeks ago… my period didnt come this month at all… it was suppose to come on 20 to 24 in between.. its never really late. am i pregnant?

am i pregnant???

hi , i’m 24 years old.. i got married like 2 weeks ago… i never been late on my period .. its always on time or 2 or 3 days early.. but never really late… its making me freak out.. i just been thinking… how long do i wait to take the home test to see if im pregnant? can anyone reply and say something?? please please:bummer::bummer:

Re: am i pregnant??????????????

Dg aap ko test kerna chahiyay kiyon keh aaap apni history tu jaanti hain
ghabranay ki koi zaroorat nahi shadi karo to aisay ho he jaata hai.

If you've had unprotected sex, then pregnancy is always a possibility.

As for when to test, it should be about two weeks or more after you ovulate.

But do remember that eventful moments (like weddings) with all the stress and hungama can affect your cycle.

desigirl, take an at-home test since you are late. if you don't have one available, go see your doctor for a blood test. that's really the only way you'll know for sure. and since prenatal care is important and should be started immediately, the sooner you find out, the better.

Desi Girl- if you can get a home pregnancy test asap just to put your mind at rest one way or another. Good luck- As mentioned by sahar weddings are very stressful and can disrupt your cycle even if that has never happened before.

Re: am i pregnant???

• Anyone who thinks they might be pregnant needs to know right away..
    pregnancy tests can be taken up to 5 days before a missed period or 2 days after conception (after the egg has been fertilized)…

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_long_should_you_wait_before_taking_a_home_pregnancy_test

take the pregnancy test now since you’re about a week late

u can be the same happened to me if ur in pak u go to ur doc and get a test done, i dont know if they home tests in pk/>

thanks you guys who have replied to my question.. it was sweet of you guys

^ desigirl......I was in same situation after just about a week of my marriage. Dr & my own family made me wait for like 4 more weeks and after 6 weeks after my blood test I came to know that I was pregnant.

I agree with Sahar that due to wedding stress your periods can get late. Plus , due to changes in your body your periods can get late too. Wait for like 1 or 2 weeks more and then get the test done.

yeah... i hate the waiting part... its just like very annoying... yah thats why i want to wait and take it.. thanks and its just made me little bit relax to know that someone was in the same situation as before then you understand what im feeling right now.....

You might be able to get a home pregnancy test even in Pakistan, try the bigger stores e.g in Karachi tehre's Agha's Super Market, Time Medico or the pharmacy at Marriot Hotel.

People do get pregnant right away too. If you are pregnant indeed then you need to start on prenatal vitamins as soon as possible.

desigirl-i think it takes more time than 2 weeks to get preg, not sure, is it possble? as in, you have sex ( shera-RUN) and 2 weeks later yourt preg? it usually takes 4 weeks for implantation and the whole process to be done, and you usually find out or get a positive test after 4 weeks of unpro text. wait 2 more weeks.

hope im not wrong.

^ when I came to know that I was 6 weeks pregnant I was also 6 weeks married. What u wrote above is incorrect ! but yea she shd wait 6 more weeks and she can start taking folic acid.

NadZ, pregnancy can usually be detected two-three weeks after ovulation, which is (on average) two weeks after the beginning of a cycle (the first day of your period). So if she got pregnant even the night of her wedding, that would be 4 weeks pregnant.

it depends on the time of the month....you can only get pregnant at certain times of your cycle....when you ovulate....which is usually about 14 days after the day of your first period.......so in this case the original poster got married at the time when she was most fertile! i.e. at the time of ovulation.....its possible you are pregnant because your marriage was at the exact time when you're MOST likely to get pregnant.......do the test and you'll be sure:) now they've got new tests out that can be done just on the first day of your missed period....so you can find out much earlier.

you are probably about 2 weeks pregnant.....your periods were due on 20-24.......so if fertilisation did happen it probably happened on 6th-10th of August....roughly.

however, stress and change in country etc can cause your periods to come late....it always happens to me when i go to a different country...:)

[mod]Please stay on topic, folks. Feel free to start a new thread to discuss a different topic. [/mod]

oopps my bad, thanks for clearing that up..

ok thaanks for the advice so far.. it means alot to me.. see my perios came as followed..may 28 june 28 july 24 and i got married aug 14 was my wedding day... and i was waiting for my period btween 20 to 24 of aug.. but now its sep 1 but nothing.. i havnt been feeling good either.. im just confused plus i moved with my ubby to a diff state then my parents... im feeling so tired .. all the signs so far.. im getting dizzy.. feel sick right after i eat anything at times... i cried easy today for a dumb thing too... im getting moody.. i should wait a one week or two before aking the test?

after a week or two you can take the test ! blood test is most accurate.