TNWB, ok after reading your reasons fo not wanting to get married I understand your objection to your moms thinking. But you need to realize as your parents they feel like it is their duty to get you married and see you happily living your life. Many people think that their parents feel that they are a burden to them but that is not true you are their responsibility.
You have good reasons but not all men cheat on their wives, you just have to be very careful finding the right person.
You are true marriage is a very tough commitment yet it is a beautiful relationship!!!
Whether you want to get married or not, there are a couple of changes that you should bring in your personality in my opinion.
No one appreciates temper...there is no excuse for it. I'm sure you can find a way around it for your own sake.
You should be open to what people have to offer. If you don't want to take the first step then learn to reciprocate.
And one more thing, if you are not adding any value to the relationship, then you are right, people are better off being single. You should be willing to do your part..nothing comes in a platter...laRka aur woh bhi 'acha' larka to door ki baat :-)
LOL, ghulli. my parents had stopped bothering. dunno what’s gone through my mom’s mind again all of a sudden.
Ira - Myself, I have only seen pakistani and arab guys cheating on their spouses. or if they were engaged. they say, “this is our need.” you know the first guy to propose me when i was 21 proudly told me that he had slept with more than 60 women and he continued to do so after he had proposed me. he admited. i thanked to God that i found out before introducing him to my parents. there are not just a few incidents which make me think this way. Im yet to find a guy who hasnt, doesnt or wouldnt. and Im not too optimistic. Ira, i have guy friends too but woh shakal se he bhai lagtay hein isi liye tau sirf “friends” hein
About my anger. yeah im trying, im trying. it’s effecting all the areas of my life including health.
well, actually as i said im not too optimistic of meeting a right person on my own. this is why i quit being bothered long time ago and this is why my mom’s talking about it cz now she knows im not looking. and to be honest, im scared of meeting someone on my own. Ira what makes you optimistic for me?
minah_pa - you have to take some things on faith. this is same as taking a chance, right?
Roshi - i am not a burden on my parents so this is not mine or their worry. and yes, since i have not found the right person and im not too hopeful that i can find the right person is the real problem right now. yet it is a beautiful relationship this is what mom’s been going on and on about. “you’d eventually grow to love the change and enjoy your life.” bla bla bla..
Fayzal - thanks for your comments. i understand what you’re saying.
ROTFL @ DH
haha, Sara - marry someone before you become cynical too.
LOL, DH, looks like you got an admirer here, hehe.
God, Sara, you talk like my sister. i just chated with her last night and this is exactly what she says. she is getting some nice proposals but is messing around and is not serious. she said, "khud mazay kar rahi ho aur mujhe phasana chahiti ho." when i told her not to follow my footsteps cz there are drawbacks. I think getting married in a age when you wish too but are also mature enough to take care of the relationship is the most sensible thing to do. the best age for a normal human is 21/22.