Am I being a bit ungrateful?

I’ve been reading some of the threads on here lately and the horror stories regarding in-laws, conflicts regarding working after marriage and unreasonable expectations, and I suddenly feel rather ungrateful. I’m getting married in February, and so far everything has been going perfectly except for a couple of minor issues. After marriage, we’ll be moving to another city for my fiance’s job and living on our own (because my in-laws feel they’re “not old yet” and quite like living on their own). I’ve finished my degree this year and my fiance said that it’s up to me whether or not I want begin working (or continue studying or anything else) and even suggested taking a year off to think about it. Everything going quite well so far yet minor annoying things seem to irritate me immensely. Is it ungrateful to obsess over minor annoyances when everything else is going well? Did anyone else obsess over minor details prior to getting married?

Re: Am I being a bit ungrateful?

Don't obsess over minor details. Enjoy the time you have now and focus on planning the wedding :). Minor issues are inevitable, but they can be overcome. Seems like you have a great husband to be mashallah, so look forward to beginning a new life together.

We all can turn into bridezillas at time, but don't let it stress you out (if you are referring to wedding planning issues).
With other issues, they are a part of life and since they are minor don't make them out anymore than they should I guess. You have already stepped back and analysed that you should be grateful :). Be happy.

^ agreed. I don't think you're being ungrateful. I get the feeling because I'm going through the same thing. But you've got to keep cool and look at the bigger picture. It makes minor issues seem even more insignificant. Good luck with your new life!

The whole concept of "everything is so perfect" is quite stupid. Literally & Seriously, there is no human on earth who is free from worries and that let life keeps going.

At no stage of your life, you can feel fully satisfied...even when you are!! So stop worrying about minor things. Live in reality.... people meet, people love, people fight, people worry, people remake, people laugh, people cry.... and that's what life is all about.

There are some situations when a person can think, "iss se acha to main kisi aur se shadi ker leti/leta" but seriously, you never know what might the "koi aur person" lack of!! So be grateful for what you have. A successful married life is, when you learn to handle each other at bad times....because zindagi aik see nahin rehti!! :)

^ I agree. Nothing in life is perfect from spouse, to in laws etc. Small issues are just that small issues.