To go ask his Abu or Amma :hehe:.

Re: Always

^lol I was about to say the same :p

and what is abbu mama supposed to say??

^unki marzi :hehe:

can you say, ‘when you grow up, we’ll talk about it’?

So awkward :hehe:

ur all nalaik… you haven’t even thought about this yet :nahi:

-

You tell the kid its a band aid for women :D

^ That made me lol! So then what does that make chocolate?

why not trying to distract the kid so that they forget :p

How you keep your woman happy medicine!

CM, I think you’re ready for bachay :hehe:

Pads and tampons. Reminds me of PCG, where is she btw?

So this may parlay into another thread, but do desi parents nowadays have the "birds and the bees" talk with their kids especially since the media has already inundated the kids with messages on physiological differences between boys and girls and is generally very permissive about sexual activity?

What about back in the home country - would parents talk to their kids about this stuff?

^answer my question first…then have your serious philosophical discussions…:mad:

what would one say to a kid asking about TV ads…

*“Bacha, abhi aap kay khailnay, koodnay kai din hai. Yeh baatein baad may hojayengi.”

*It depends on the age of the kid and my relationship to him/her and their gender. If the kid is a girl and is part of my family and mature enough to understand, I’d tell her. If it’s a boy and mature enough to understand, I’d send him to his dad/brother/male relative.

If the kid is too young, then I wouldn’t say a thing and just make an excuse.

hmm......... kid is a boy.....7-8 years of age.......

you seriously think that the kid would just shut up and go away???
unless you are asking me to be mean to the kid....

Bache ko sab pta hai He is just testing you ;)

^ It's not about being mean to the kid. It's about knowing how to manage a conversation with a kid. Some conversations shouldn't happen with certain people, either at all or at a certain point in time. The same way you'd postpone such a conversation, do the same here.