'Alvida' on HumTv

Did anyone watch the first episode ?

Looked good !!

Re: 'Alvida' on HumTv

abhi tak nahi dekha hai per promos se wohi ghissi pitti love story lag rahi hai...boring.

sirf ghisi piti nahi balke bohat hi ziada ghisi piti story hai. typical rehashed plot, exaggerated situations and lampoonist characters. acting is so over the top. the standard of drama making has gone down.

A mannequin has better emotional expressions than sanam jung.

Doraha rip off. Sanam Jung needs to stop acting already

i saw the first episode....yawn

same old story and sooo boring.

why aren't there any dramas like rehaai and durre shawar or something...anything that addresses current day global issues????

same old. sanam acted way too hyper and childlike in the first ep. have yet to watch the second. i laughed when sanam said pinch me, pinch me, pinch me. just saying it the once would have sufficed.

whats up with imran anyway. thought he was in Bollywood now?

I like the title song. Sanam was a bit over when she was whispering and getting giddy. Her facial expressions are strange at times . Looks like imran Abbas has lost a lot of weight .happy to see Sarah Khan in a different role And nice to see naveen is doing a meaningful role after humsafar. These days She's being doing annoying comedies like that ufff meri family .

lol she looked more retarded than hyper

Imran Abbas is getting type cast in same kind of roles. His range is very limited it seems.

I said the same thing.....I could've sworn I read an article somewhere that said he's done with dramas for now cuz he's heading to Bollywood.

That’s exactly what sarmad khoosat said about him on Nadia Jamil’s show.

Its going really fast, how many episodes will it be??
Totally in love with the OST though!

Watched the second episode of this drama. Are cousin marriages that common in our culture? It seems like every other drama has cousin relationship/marriages. There are number of dramas airing on HUM with this theme. Sadqay tumharay, digest writer, Susral mera, Kankar (re-run i know)... many others I am missing. Why can't love stories/marriages revolve around non cousin marriages too. Now i am not saying they don't show that but its increasing number of cousin marriages theme. Not that there is anything wrong with it but its getting repetitive and boring. Wohi koi larki cousin ke peechay deewani ho gi yada yada.. ya phir cousin se zabardasti shaadi karwa di jaey gi... phir jahanam zindagi. Are writers running out of good stories??

There would be no drama then :D these plays feed on the same ghisi piti family politics