Ive noticed some posters are full of praise when it comes to Altaf Hussain and its very surprising to me, because I think of him as a known criminal, whose played the race card and done damage to the country in a magnitude that we cant even picture.
I just made this thread to ascertain how many of you think hes ‘a good guy’ and your ‘reasons’ behind it. Maybe your opinions will help me (and some other posters) understand more why you guys think hes actually a ‘good’ leader.
I personally think MQM destroyed Karachi, and the city had immense potential had it not been for the MQM. Just recently, I was talking to a friend from KArachi whose family owns 2 car part shops in Karachi and they told me that they ocasionally get MQM people in their street and force them to close down their shops through force. They even hold AK47s and say ‘punjabi ***rwoon dukaan band nahee karo gey tu khopri ura den gey’. According to him, its not as bad as it used to, but they are still carrying out this ghunda-gardi in the city and need to be stopped. I also think they are doing this because their ‘quaid’ altaf is asking them to do so.
He is a criminal who has held the urban centres of Sindh hostage since two decades now. I dont think he can qualify to be a leader as his mission is only to mint money and spend it mostly on himself and on his organization. Any one or any factor which blocks the flow of funds he extorts from businessmen, industrialists, traders etc gets a bitter thrashing and eventually killed if he doesnt fulfil his demands. MQM has no mission and their slogan for serving the masses is empty. Perhaps the concept of masses that MQM has in its manifesto is that whoever is their party member qualifies to be one of the masses MQM has to serve.
oh! so you mean that's the standard for analyzing any group being so cool? ... utter sad!
Army people themselves are corrupt (not all though). Mushy wants to extend his power, and that's why he is supporting criminals like MQM, and corrupts like chaudries.
Spock .... i think, those who are praising MQM are somehow associated to the organization, and they do it based on race-favour not on merits and facts.
Army+JI in 1970=breakup of East Pakistan,
Army+Mullahs in 1976/77=11 years of martial law, sanction of state/local/mullah corruption..
Army+JUI+JI in 1994=Taliban who then give sanctuary to sectarian murderers (Riaz Basra) and tell Pak gov to F.O and spread their moronic tribal culture.....
Army+PML (Lotas)+Mqm in 2001=economic prosperity, political stability, removal of nawaz the gonglu, saved Pakistan from being labeled as a terrorist state and finally the death of Nawab Bugti....
So, if army associates with Mullahs its ok, bi=ut when it associates with nationalists its corrupt? History proves that there are no innocent parties here, so lets forget this morality debate, doesnt suite Paki politics.
He is criminal alright; there is no doubt about it. Strange thing is that this evil was created by army and its continuous support.
There are number of criminal cases including killings pending in Pakistani courts, his warrants of arrest have also been issued in number of cases. Perhaps if he comes to Pakistan, he would be arrested.
As I already said in other thread, Army and Altaf Hussain are synonyms, condemning one would automatically condemn other.
Army people themselves are corrupt (not all though). Mushy wants to extend his power, and that's why he is supporting criminals like MQM, and corrupts like chaudries.
Spock .... i think, those who are praising MQM are somehow associated to the organization, and they do it based on race-favour not on merits and facts.
I just made this thread to ascertain how many of you think hes 'a good guy' and your 'reasons' behind it. Maybe your opinions will help me (and some other posters) understand more why you guys think hes actually a 'good' leader.
I personally think MQM destroyed Karachi, and the city had immense potential had it not been for the MQM. Just recently, I was talking to a friend from KArachi whose family owns 2 car part shops in Karachi and they told me that they ocasionally get MQM people in their street and force them to close down their shops through force. They even hold AK47s and say 'punjabi ***rwoon dukaan band nahee karo gey tu khopri ura den gey'. According to him, its not as bad as it used to, but they are still carrying out this ghunda-gardi in the city and need to be stopped. I also think they are doing this because their 'quaid' altaf is asking them to do so.
Spock,
You are commenting on what's supposedly the reality in Karachi today or was during the 90s. However you, and posters like you, don't want to discuss the history of Karachi, it's politics and it's people from the inception of Pakistan.
Before the formation of MQM, an student organization formed by 2 students Altaf Hussain and Azim Tariq, mohajirs in the city of Karachi were, for lack of a better term, getting their asses kicked! Whehter it was quota system enacted by Bhutto or even the early years of Pakistan/Karachi when makraani's would assault them left and right or Sindhis would call them panaah geera. You don't want to discuss that, do you?
MQM was not created in a vaccum; it's a culmination of nearly 60 years of history of Karachi and its politics; certainly the sense of injustice, and there were many injustices meted out thru the history of Pakistan on Mohajirs, played a major role in Mohajir vote bank supporting MQM.
Mohajirs hated (some still do) the term 'mohajir' because they truly were the first Pakistanis. Unfortunately, they were not accepted as such and ethinocentrism of the 'natives' was always used against them.
Now, the common argument is that the Pres and CO are 'mohajirs' hence all should be good in the world of 'mohajirs'. Well, reality is that all is not good for 'mohajirs' just like it's not good for Sindhis, Punjabis, Pathans and Balochis. But the past events of Karachi's politics can't undo the genie which is the MQM.
The question you should be asking is how do we clean up the Pakistani politics? Waderas? Choudhries? Etc. Rising ties lifts all boats and cleaning up Pakitani politics will go a long way to make Pakistan better than just exclusively targeting MQM or Altaf (which will only deepen the rift between the communites).
Ok, I am not interested in what the 'army' thinks, because if we go by that, the army ALSO gave Altaf quite a pounding back in the days. Like I said, that wont work anymore, because the MQM has passed the point of no return, and cant be 'offed' anymore, so thats why it has to be tamed now, which explains the way the MQM is being treated right now. The present Government is not offering Altaf anything, its offering the MQM some leverage, and my post is actually more to do with Altaf rather than the MQM.
As for Farid, when you say the army created it, the more appropriate term would be the person in power in the 80s (a military person), we all know who he was, created the MQM.
Also, no matter how big of a crook Chaudhry Shujaat is, him and all these 'waderas' etc, they are alot better than Altaf Hussain. You guys need to 'admit' that Altaf Hussain is a criminal who is an enemy of Pakistan, as that part is obvious. I have seen alot of Mohajirs who are sincere to Pakistan and hate him because hes sitting in London, living a comfy life and alot of Mohajirs died on his orders.
As for Farid, when you say the army created it, the more appropriate term would be the person in power in the 80s (a military person), we all know who he was, created the MQM.
Myth. Urban Legend.
President Zia did NOT create MQM.
Also, no matter how big of a crook Chaudhry Shujaat is, him and all these 'waderas' etc, they are alot better than Altaf Hussain. You guys need to 'admit' that Altaf Hussain is a criminal who is an enemy of Pakistan, as that part is obvious. I have seen alot of Mohajirs who are sincere to Pakistan and hate him because hes sitting in London, living a comfy life and alot of Mohajirs died on his orders.
Ch Shujaat and his cronies may have done more harm to Pakistan than Punjabis want to admit.
Thanks for acknowledging the 'sincereity' and patriotism of mohajirs. We needed that validation from an incoherent bigoted internet poster. Phew!
^ As usual, if you cant carry an argument, start getting personal. This is precisely why MQM supporters are, what they are. Enough said.
Chaudhry Shujaat is a loan defaulter, and a power hungry SOB, I dont deny it alot of Punjabi leaders hate him, but you need to grow some you know what to admit Altaf is a terrorist and a criminal and an ultimate enemy of Pakistan, he should be arrested (some would say shot), and tried in a military court.
Nope, not a personal attack just a fact that sincerity and patriotism of mohajirs doesn’t need your acknowledgment. So, save it!
Altaf is a strawman. Why don’t you people want to discuss the events that led up to the creation of MQM? How about Edhi fleeing for his life during the 90s operation that killed many innocent mohajirs.
Mairay Chaand, your pedantic little rant just exposes your resentment towards mohajirs. If you are sincere in finding a solution, I’d suggest you eliminate (or help eliminate) the causes that create/forge people like Altaf.
Now in another thread you are cheering Bugti’s death. Guess what, that invalid old man is now a martyr in many peoples’ eyes. More Bugtis will rise to take his place and further the cause of Baloch nationalism. Is that good for Pakistan?
People like you confuse short-term/immediate gains as long term victories. Whether it’s Altaf or Bugti, you have one solution: extermination.
Where in the civilized world do countries use military courts for thier politicians? You should take your own advice about growing up.
So, if army associates with Mullahs its ok, bi=ut when it associates with nationalists its corrupt? History proves that there are no innocent parties here, so lets forget this morality debate, doesnt suite Paki politics.
Morality, honesty and decency are not the traits of Pakistani poiticians. They are all corrupt only the degree of corruption varies amongst them.
So who are you to stop me? We all praise Mohajirs who arent brain dead and follow that moti-gardin leader sitting in London, looks for new wives every day. Then there are mohajirs like you who consider him to be some sort of spiritual leader or something. Yes, I will appreciate the ‘sense’ that those mohajirs who see him as a criminal, and you cant do jack to stop me just because youre so in love with Altaf Bhai.
Why dont you admit hes a criminal and a terrorist first and then we shall discuss what led him to become what he is today.
Tsk tsk, my rant isnt aimed at ‘mohajirs’, its aimed towards Altaf and his chummies, who arent ‘sincere’ towards Pakistan. I just hope one day Altaf is caught and is exposed to the same torture that he was so fond of, to anyone who dared speak out against him.
Can you show me where I am ‘cheering’ for his death. A death is a death, dushman marey khush na ho, but yes, I do consider Bugti to be in Altaf’s league, but atleast unlike Altaf Bhai, he had the courage to stand his ground in Pakistan. Altaf isnt just a criminal, hes a coward.
Yes, we dont have a bugti to worry about, and technically we dont have to worry about Altaf, most of his henchmen are trained dogs, except, they are seeing a change in their masters. We have them all leashed to an extent, but theres one of them hiding in London that needs to be put to sleep.
The word Altaf Hussain and civilized dont work together, a criminal/terrorist shouldnt just be given a normal trial, this is unfair to all the people he killed tortured and terrorized.
p.s. you also accused me of cheering bugti's death in that thread, I would be very obliged if you could please point out the post where im found to be 'cheering', many thanks LI
your beef is against Altaf, maybe MQM goons treated you poorly and you are angry, I don’t know.
In the large scheme of things, Pakistan needs a ‘clean’ political system. Now, you may cheer Bugti’s death or you may take Altaf to gallows, but those deaths will not change the problems Pakistan has today. Infact, in two years, I bet you’d be whinning about another politician who stole your ice cream.
As regards you determining who’s ‘brain dead’ or not, you are not qualified. You don’t know who are mohajirs, you aren’t even the dirt on their shoes. You don’t know what they sacrificed and what they went through. So, like I said, save it mairay chaand.
Nope, I live in a land very far far away from Altaf or where he used to be, so please dont act like a typical MQM jiayala and try to turn things around and make the thread about ‘me’. Where I lived, a mad dog like Altaf had no power, but I do feel for the Pakistanis who were killed because of Altaf Bhai, which is why I made this thread. Ghussa? Its you who start pissing in your pants everytime someone points out the reality about your Pir Altaf Hussain.
Ideally, that would mean getting rid of the MQM, before anything else.
Again, an MQM jiyala is saying something without any proof, can you point out where I cheered for his death? If you want lessons in copy pasting, I can help, this is the third time you said that, so please point out where I ‘cheered’ for his death.
Yes, I have seen countless videos of the rallies that Altaf carries out through a telephone, and his supporters lined up to hear him, its not different from watching a 'pir’s mureeds. I bet most of them even consider him to be a ‘pir’ sahib. In about 5 years Altaf might even claim hes a Prophet and I wouldnt be surprised if you guys (his supporters) fall for that too.
Those mohajirs, who believe in Altaf, they are worse than dirt on my shoes, because they are completely brain dead and are brain washed to an extent that their minds dont even function. Sadly, alot of them were armed back in the days and others (who wanted peaceful lives) had to suffer because of them.
Learn to admit, Altaf is a criminal and needs to be treated no different from any other national terrorists.
Altaf Hussain is not a good guy. Government is only using him against the popularity of MMA. They can both take it out on each other and then government will take both of them out.