Re: Altaf Hussain Resigns from MQM leadership?
Dr Shahid Masood@Shahidmasooddr 1h
Altafbhai and British eyetoeye!
Dr Shahid Masood@Shahidmasooddr 1h
Altafbhai and British eyetoeye!
I understand the whole thing now… Altaf bhai’s screeching screaming early morning verbal diarrhea delivered every week and the claim that he will defend himself in court… he read this piece of news:
Batman shooter James Holmes seeks insanity plea - Telegraph
James Holmes, the alleged gunman who shot 70 people during a midnight showing of The Dark Knight Rises in Aurora last July, asked to change his plea from “not guilty” to “not guilty by reason of insanity”.
“Mr Holmes suffers from a serious mental illness,” lawyers for the 25-year-old former PhD student said in a court filing. Judge Carlos Samour is to consider the request and announce his decision on May 28…
^^^ We already know that AH is insane, but most us don't get is why are all those "workers"(seemingly rational and sane) following this clown?
aur thook kar chaatnay ka aalmi record altaf bhai kay naam huwa
^^^ We already know that AH is insane, but most us don't get is why are all those "workers"(seemingly rational and sane) following this clown?
fear and not respect / love is behind this. you know vested interests of other so called middle class representative (read as urban feudal) and their terror. Altaf has developed his mummies who will haunt the city for sometime even f he goes out of the scene.
aur thook kar chaatnay ka aalmi record altaf bhai kay naam huwa
he is just an attention seeker like Veena Malik,like Raakhi Sawant
To be honest, MQM’s ‘message’ makes political sense. A constant rhetoric against feudal lords and industrialists is attractive. Some of my mqm-supporting relatives are convinced that MQM is the only party that can protect their rights (although they are not very clear exactly which rights are being usurped by others, and even now that their next generation is mostly ethnically mixed).
Then, MQM works very closely to how a mafia does. The ‘rewards’ are based on theory of tournaments and the top guy is always very very very sacred but also reaps most of the rewards. The ‘street workers’ aspire to get to that position but are not rewarded much to keep their desire burning. The whole organization is based on the belief that it is only the top guy because of whom the structure stands. “jo quaid ka ghaddar hai, woh maut ka haqdaar hai” is a very nice exhibition of the parallels between a mafia and MQM.
If MQM ever came out of its ethnic-centered politics, it would either do great on national level or be buried in an instant. I think it is the former, but I guess MQM high-ups think it is the later.
Here’s a review of what we know about such organization…
The political economy of organized crime: providing protection when the state does not**
Organized crime emerges out of the power vaccuum that is created by the absence of state enforcement, and which can have many sources: geographic, social, and ethnic distance, prohibition, or simply collapse of state institutions. Mafias and gangs are hierarchically organized and can be thought of as providing primitive state functions, with economic costs that are typically much higher than those associated with modern governance. Though organized crime cannot be completely eradicated, its control is necessary, since it can easily corrupt existing institutions of governance. Some thoughts on what can be done to control organized crime are offered.
کراچی:متحدہ قومی موومنٹ کا برطانوی قونصل خانے کے سامنے احتجاج
مظاہرے میں ارکان قومی و صوبائی اسمبلی اور کارکنان کی شرکت
برطانوی قونصل خانے کی سیکیورٹی سخت کردی گئی
geo
کراچی:متحدہ قومی موومنٹ کا برطانوی قونصل خانے کے سامنے احتجاج مظاہرے میں ارکان قومی و صوبائی اسمبلی اور کارکنان کی شرکت برطانوی قونصل خانے کی سیکیورٹی سخت کردی گئی geo
these things will only hurt their case. Yawn.
protestors kam , media ziada… wah re Pakistan ke azad media :k:
^ i like it in a way, the more they come on media the more the expose themselves. some mureed's (read salves) can be impressed and controlled by these things, but rest of the Pakistan keep on hating this man more with every passing day
When you leave MQM, you’re given 3 choices:
Rejoin MQM.
Start a religious talk show on TV.
D i e.
ulta hogya : D
i KNEW it was a Topi Drama and i had predicted that he would return exactly the way i described earlier..."on public demand!" :D
i did NOT expect him to return so soon though! :p
I think its other way round. ;) leave PPP and get your name listed in Guinness book of world records for highest votes in shortest time. :)
yep, jaldi bazi main ulta kardia
MQM should reform themselves if they want to survive. They should** let go of their terrorist, bhatta khori wings and everything would be fine.** MQM is not a party, its a mafia at the moment.
can't be done with gangsta' Altaf at the helm.
our so called free media subah se bus yehi dikha raha hai ![]()
can't be done with gangsta' Altaf at the helm.
I know, that's why it's important for the party to get rid of him.