[QUOTE] Peerana-i-Peer....Fakhr-e Ajam-o-Arab....Ammera-i-Shariat...Shanshai-a-Hind....Shaikhul Mashaiq....the most popular political leder of human history...the man having a statue of love..peace and tranquility...the greatest sufi of this time....rahbar-e-tareeqat...janab hazrata-i-maulana...Altaf Hussain ( as).....
yeh shaks is qabil nahi kay tanz o mazaq main bhi is ko itnay ahtraam walay alfaz bolay jaain *smilestar*
unless imran gets him arrested in UK before he comes to pakistan. I doubt lord nazir would accompany him.
Even if he is arrested in UK which I believe will take sometime; he will eventually be gracing Pakistan with his august presence, since we have recently signed the extradition treaty with Britain. Once back to the fatherland, all the cases pending, filed against him will be taken back/ charges will either be dropped or placed on a back burner, pretty much the way Mush has done with BB.
BB will come, she might be sent to the jail but that will be a mere eyewash.
what do u mean u believe it will take some time, are you doubting the word of imran khan???????
and btw if teh cases are in Uk courts and they are looking at him as UK citizen, then does not matter if Pakistani cases are dropped against him or not.
^ I don't know much about the jurisdiction of the courts in UK. But yes, If person A is a **citizen **and if it is proved that he or she administered killings, instigated masses or have been directly or indirectly involved in activities against peace in another country, then you are right, there is no need for extradition.
he is a british citizen...now being a dual citizen he can be in double trouble. he can run to pak and not be protected by Uk if he gets in trouble there, and if he gets in trouble in US pak govt cant do anything either.
what do you mean? is he going to jail for something? what?
Imran took an entire dossier of MQM crap and ALtaf's sponsorship of it to British authorities 2 months ago, maybe a little more. He had said that UK authorities will arrest Altaf by teh end fo September. Which means this week.
Altaf has max 3 days of freedom and life as he knows it, he will probably make bail but would be facing court for some time and if the proof is good nuff, he goes to some UK jail and becomes some kev or trev's bizzatch
no, wait...how come I don't see that pronounced so vehemently in the newspapers? just because Imran is taking him to court does not mean that he will actually get jailed, right? or is there something I'm missing????
it was all over desi papers a few months back, initially the estimate by Imran Khan was that altaf will be picked up in a few weeks, then he gave a more concrete and delayed deadline that altaf will be picked up by the end of sepetember, and with that looming. Altaf is nervous and so are ppl around him..like his wofe who just left him.
but that's imran khan's saying, right? court has not decided anything nor police has detained him for anything right? so is it basically just imran's words that he will be picked up? based on what? evidence that he claims to have but nothing has be ruled out by court of law. right?