Alone with a man..

Last week a pal of mine moved into a new apartment and for the first time he wasn’t sharing the place with anyone, he’s recently engaged, fiance isn’t in Dubai. We have a great realtionship as friends, we’re open and honest with each other and we totally connect and understand each other.

We last week he invited me over to his place to hang out, check out his new music (we writes music), he sis got married so I wanted to see the wedding video and he promised to cook for me and tempted with with my fav strawberry sorbet too!

So I went, I was hesistant at first, coz Iive never been over to a guy’s house , not that I don’t trust him, just that I hadn’t done it before. I know if my mum knew I had been to a bachelors house on my own she would have flipped out and exorcised me.

I had a great evening, we talked, laughed, the shaadi video was great, he sang a song or 2 for me, we listened to some great tracks together, shared a great meal and topped it off with my fav strawberry sorbet, it’s been ages since I hung out with him and I came away feelign great.

But, as a girl, do you think it’s not proper to go over a a single guy’s house?

Re: Alone with a man..

I think it depends..i wouldnt! And the fact that hes engaged wouldnt make a difference cuz once this married guy (n his wife used to go to a school next door) repeatedly asked me out..maybe it has alot to do with me not trusting guys but then i have my reasons for that too

I think there is no harm if both of you act as mature adults and behave in an appropriate manner.

it sounds nice, relaxed. chill. Just be careful that SHAITAAN sahib may be around...

Jsut depends on how u felt at that guys house...If at any time you were uncomfortable then I would say it was a bad decision..not because its wrong to be with a guy at his place alone...but because you are vulnerable in that situation if you are uncomfortable... I hope that makes sense??

but it seems like you had a great evening with a good friend.....so no I dont think there is anything wrong with you having gone over to a "single" guys place...

Dont worry, it is ingrained in us desi girls.... the feeling that we are doing something wrong by being with a guy alone... I call it "being a paki girl guilt"

S.

Well I was totally at ease just as if I was with another gal, we talked and joked, watched teh videos and everything, and he isn't one of those "give me a hug" or touching hand or back types and nor am I so there's always safe distance between the 2 of us.

I felt great after going there had a LOT of fun, coz we could just relax on the sofa and put our feet up and everything, things we can't do if we met outside. No guilt.

Shaitan always eavesdrops when a single girl meets a single guy in his house... :)

Zabardast...well I dont see him as a "guy", he's my pal, I talk to him and treat him like Id treat a lady friend, no chance of any hanky panky between us and teh fact that I'm 6 inches taller than him and twice his size may also be another reason why. :D

is he 10 yrs old?? :smiley:

If he's one of your bestest friends then I don't see a problem. And like you said he is not the hug/touch type.

No he’s half my weight :smiley:

Yeah rukh he’s a really great friend of mine, and yeh he never touches me nor I him.

why do u keep repeating this point? do u want to touch him or get touched?? :wink:

No just so you know, he and I are not ones to even give the "friendly" hugs. :D

I refuse to be at a guy's place alone with him. If I've ever had to meet up with a guy friend, I always meet up with him in a public place. And its always nicer to be in a group for some reason.

In your case, though, you had fun with him. Cool. Just be careful - some of these guys are real pervs, and you dont know if you would have been in a vulnerable position.

Yes true PCG I did think about that, the vulnerability factor, but I thought why not, it had been ages since I had seen him you know, my folks don;t let me go out, so I bunked class and went.

I just needed to be with a pal. Made me happy.

i wudnt.. its just too creepy. i'd rather meet outside in public or take someone with me.

insecure

paranoid

What we just learnt is that PCG hangs out with pervs. No wonder she think men are pigs :smiley:

Well, I personally wouldn't go over to a guy's home alone..heck I get uncomfortable just going someplace to eat with someone now.... I wasn't this way before tho....

LK i have same story too but somethings need to learnt from it.

I was never attracted to this girl 1st she was married, 2nd is an indian hindu, never thought of her this way and was never ever attracted to her.

we were class fellows in Masters. were friends only for course works etc.
after some years, we both live opposite side of london and working in different companies. they moved to US and then got back after year or so. her husand was still in US that time.
she asked me couple of times to come over, i never visited her until i was passing near her place by chance and had time on a weekend. so it wasnt even planned

she was happy and surprised to see me. we met, chated, went out for lunch nearby beach. i knew from uni she just liked me just cuase i was good in studies. but never knew anyother type of admiration attached to it. that day she was different, she holded my hands, still i kept my distance we kept talking professions, all uni friends etc.

i droped her out of his home aftert lunch but never went in after sensing some wrong signals. and to my surprise when i said bye she kissed me on lips. i was amazed, surprised, drove back and for many months we didnt contact eachother.

she is nice committed wife, but all that lead to this and could be worst. i know she never had planned for this nor me.

so since that day i beleive very much when a girl or guy meet, there can be a shaitan. it cant be true for all time or for all people. but it may and it can happen.

I still thank Allah for this.