almost an accident

Most of you are not from new york but it doesn’t hurt to get a little specific. I happened to be off from work today and decided to take advantage of the day off by buying a jacket. So instead of going into the city I opted to drive to Long Island mall. Anyways there I was on the Southern State Parkway trying to remember whether it was exit 22N or 22S that goes to the mall. Not that it was a big deal I headed for exit the North exit. Not realizing my speed I entered the exit which curves at an extreme angle at about 50 MPH. After realizing the extreme curvature of the exit I immediately took my foot off the gas in order to let the car decelerate on its own. But that was not enough. The front left tire of the car hit the curb as I was also turning the wheel to match the roundness of the exit when my car spun out of contol. It was 360 degree+ spin where I was looking at staring at the on coming traffic from the passenger side window. Good news was that the guy behind me saw the whole thing and immediate slowed down and turned on his emergency indicators. Bad news was that it took me a full minute to get off the road and regain my senses. scary experience.

Oh and I went to banana republic and bought a 3/4 length black coat.

Re: almost an accident

On sale?

nahi yaar.

awww yay thnnk God ur safe : )

Thank God your r safe…Allah Mian kept you safe:)…Were u trembling after that..?..I had an Almost Accident today too:bummer:…I was driving on my way back and there was some sort of debris on the road some shiny stuff which on closer look were cans…anyway the truck in front of me hit breaks and I think my speed was really around 60 but I diverted to the side and hit brakes hard…thanks God nobody hit me on the back…But boy ! was I trembling after that..there was an adrenaline rush after it too..:)..Allah Mian kept me safe:)

^ omgomgomg, the description of your events are so similar to what happened to this dude yesterday who was following to close to me and he to took evasive action and steered his car on the hard shoulder and breaked hard.

^^ Omg Did he survive?

Yep, i made a gesture to him to not act stupid next time and follow to closely at high speed. He never did thank me.

:cb:I can imagine what that gesture was:D..

FP, i am so happy you're safe and nothing happened! ever since i had my car accident, i never drive without reading dua-e-safar.

i just hate when ppl tailgate you. it's so annoying. change the freakin lane if you have to, but why dodge someone who is not gona speed up at all.

lemme guess - meadowbrook pkwy? headed to roosevelt field?

Glad to know that you are safe :k: Ainda dhiyaaN se :smilestar:

Allah ka barha karam hai ke tumhe/aapko kuch nahi howa, i suggest u pay sadqa somewhere and offer shukrana :)

Yep thats the one. But prior to getting on the meadowbrook pkway

where si the long island mall, is it pretty big? i really liked this place i went to once...i think its called tanger outlet in LI, lots of shopping opportunity :)

^^ That I think is off exit 73 which is the last exit on LIE.

Be grateful that you are okay and no major damage happened :)

keep ur speed under control man... and try not to think much when driving...

thank God ure safe!. dont make the same mistake again.