Almonds - different ways to consume them

I have a TON of almonds and I know for a fact that I won’t be getting through them at my rate any time soon :frowning:

What are different ways to consume them?

Any recipes using almonds I could try?

Summer is coming. What’s better way than to have doodh badaam beverage every evening, either hot or cold

Almonds - different ways to consume them

Badam ki jaaliyan (the hydro in me couldn’t resist :D)

Almond cookies
I use ground almonds in anday ka halwa
As a topping for salads
Almond crusted fish

Re: Almonds - different ways to consume them

-roast them
-make baadaam Halwa
-make ThanDaii drink with almonds and other seeds and flower petals
-make panjeerii with almonds
-make baadaam mix

enuf?

vaise, baadaam kaa qorme aur saalan vaGhairah men bhii iste’maal hotaa hai.

warning:

do NOT consume too much because it’s laden with oils and it may affect your skin and cause pimple explosion. it’s good for your damaaGh but NOT for your body.

You can make almond milk, I use ground almond in Quorma Curry, you can use them in salads, you can make almond burfi, Add some liquid smoke, sugar and salt and roast them, I garnish pilau with roasted almonds, you can make home made protein bar with it.

make almond barfi!

Almond milk I already have.

I just made candied almonds as a coffee table item.

Do you make the home made protein bars? Share the recipe please!

I usually add them to my cereal in the morning and snack on almonds and pistachios throughout the day. try keeping it on your kitchen counter where you can see them.

crush them and put them in fridge in a bottled jar. you can then use them to sprinkle on ice cream and desi desserts.

take 3-4 almonds everyday to your work … I do … it’s keeps me filled and boosts energy

make
Badami Kheer
Badami halwa
use them in qorma, chicken handi, koftas
crush them and use as garnish

and as ramazan are nearing, you can make almond filled dates too.

I was going to suggest Almond barfi , but thats already been suggested , it does turn out awesome ..

I got tonns of almonds too , powdered them and use them in the cereal for the little one.

you can make small nutty balls with crushed almond . Prepare some caramel, add a tiny bit honey , throw in roasted almonds , cashews and a few chunks of dates .. mix and as soon as its cooled down a little, make bit size balls and roll it in sesame seed. Leave aside to let it cool fully. Enjoy

You can freeze them to keep them fresh Reha

I went to a hydro wedding last year…a beautiful display of badam ki jaliyan on every table and there were well over 50 tables. I also heard the groom’s grandmother had made them by hand Mashallah! :hayaa:

You’ll use more almonds in things like mithai, baked goods etc. I like the barfi idea and you can even give the barfi to others…family friends etc. same thing with things like cookies and cake. You’ll get thru the almonds faster this way.

Use them in salads, ground almond paste can be used in curries/gravies, zarda, halwa, etc. Use for beauty purposes by grinding them up to form a face mask or an exfoliating scrub.

No Hydro wedding is complete without badam ki jaliyan!! It’s the best part!

Make caramel out of sugar and roast your almond in them. Once it cools, its a yummy snack :smiley:

what is badam ki jaliyan ?

You can add other kinds of nuts to that as well, make an almond brittle, etc. Or make “no bake” chocolate bars that contain almonds. You just spread the layers, refrigerate, and cut into squares.
Or she can do a granola mix and add the almonds in…and use that as a healthy snack.

A bit more labor intensive…but baklava! :yummy:

You can also keep them in the fridge and they will last a long time.