Allegation about turning Karachi into Jinnah Pur.

It was alleged by Nawaj Sharif that the army had found documents that MQM had a plan to create Jinnah Pur state out of karachi.

Would Nawaj be forwarding these documents to Imran Khan.

Re: Allegation about turning Karachi into Jinnah Pur.

First: Its Nawaz not Nawaj.
Second: Why would he need to hand over those documents to Imran Khan? It is quite evident what MQM is upto.

Why MQM wanted to name it Jinnahpur?

Bhaijan, supposition and hearsay is not going to win in British courts. Maybe in some third world countries where such laws may apply. People that are genuine about helping Imran should be helping by providing all the evidence possible.

Whats the allegation?

What has army got to do with the papers in case it really has found them?

Whats the Nawaz-Imran milaap?

Bhaijan, apparantly Nawaj had alleged during his time as PM that he has papers that prove that MQM were trying to turn Karachi into Jinnah Pur. He had alleged that documents were found by the Army when investigating MQM (Alataf and Haqiqi).

I believe if such papers exist they should be forwarded to Imran. I also hope that Nawaj should take the stand and support Imran as Imran has supported him during their recent meetings in London.

Yeah, Altaf ka chando khana would have been more appropriate...

man, all the other damn moron separatists either died e.g. sindhu desh's, GM syed, pakhtoonistan's Wali Khan/Ghafar Khan etc, or were killed e.g. Bugti, one succeeded....i.e. mujeeb cus he did not die of natural causes ( or a bunker buster.. :))

can we just get rid of this altaf character once and for all.

Aalsi, I am no big fan of Imran Khan's politics, however, I do think that he had a chance to do something right for Pakistan. He blew that chance by making this a sectarian issue. He should have appealed to the people on the basis of being Pakistani, not forming alliances with Pakhtun party and sindhu desh etc. Had he articulated his concerns in a fashion that invoked patriotism instead of "separatism" , he may have been successful in breaking MQM vote bank. I say there is still time left to change his tactics.

aqal may be playing catch up with sentences and actions .. i dunno

bhai sahab shakkal sai bhi pangi lagtai hai ..:)

Bhaijan, I agree. But this is Pakistan we are talking about. There is no unity, and unfortunately it appears there never will be. Pakistan it seems will always be divided on ethnic lines. The posts on GS prove that. This is especially sad as the people here are supposedly educated? As soon as something happens, it becomes a Sindhi, Balochi, Punjabi, Pakhtun issue, rather than Pakistan issue.

What a shame.

Yes you are right. Pakistanis will never unite. They will remian fragmented.

please read our own words,

Nawaz Shareef said, Army found the papers which proves that MQM was involved in the conspiracy against the state....

Now point is, Nawaz Shareef was thrown out of his office, he didn't get a chance to take those very documents with them... those documents (if they exist) must be with the Army and govt officials...which happend to be key ally of MQM or vice versa.

If it is only Pakistan, where we lack Unity then ur point is valid, but i invite u to look around the world...

In UK only there is no unity between the Kingdom, Irish dont like English, Scotish tries to have their on voice, ppl wales speaks for them selves, yet on religious ground Catholic and Prodestants have some serious issues.

Same is the case in USA, Black & White discrimination is getting serious, some critics says that it is timebomb ticking...

Lets look in our neighbour, India, if iam not wrong 6 other states are fighting for their freedom other than Kashmiries... The Premier of India said that the Movement of Asaam is much more critical than the one in Kashmir..

I only gave u three examples.. the world is full of disagreements with in the nation...

Now disagreements between the Pakistanies are negotiable, cause the main reason is lack of Justice and improper distribution of wealth, which leads to other issues... the time has come when Pakistani people as a nation realised that they need to make Judiciary strong... rather to fight hard for petty issues.. or Nizam-e-Mustafa kind of movements... this is the first time in history of Pakistan when Pakistanies are protesting for right reasons...

hope this would not end here...

I think, MQM is the only political party that have a peoples mandate. If u look at the political setup of Pakistan, every where there is a bradari and cast system.

One brother is in PML, other is in PPP and one is beurucrate. They have generations in politics and politics is there business. there income is associated with the politics.

And in that scenario, MQM intervene in the political setup of pakistan by introducing the peoples mandate and not the vote of an individual fuedal lord. when he want more money he can join any party.

But in MQM, that is not the case, no body is important than the party itself. Regardless of people, MQM wins election on party name and not on a peoples name.

Regarding the allegation of Jinnah pur, these have been allegating since, the day when all the fuedal lords of pakistan, see the fear of being kicked out from political arena by the people through MQM. So they started this compaign.

But MQM will grow further and establish the true spirit of democracy

It is really strange rather funny when u say that MQM is not based on BIRADRI basis...

the notion of MQM is that to represent so called Mohajirs... and thats all they are trading on... i dont know if u can say that a mandate of Pakistani People and rejecting the same logic for others...

makes me laugh when any of the MQM members tries to act as an intellectual.

y nawaj instead of nawaz?

MQM is nothing but just a bunch of ghundas. It recruits young boys who are matric fail or school bagoras from the areas Liaqatabad, Gulbahar, Pak Colony, Orangi Town, Paposh, New Karachi, Surjani, Korangi, Malir, Landhi and Lines Area. And then use them as ghundas to collect bhatta, give threats, mobile snatching so on so forth. Use them to kill opponents and discard them and kill them when they are redundant.

^^ yes...good information....