Allama Iqbal’s grandson joins PTI

Now people are the agencies behind this.

LAHORE: Dr Allama Muhammad Iqbal’s grandson Waleed Iqbal has announced to join Pakistan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Waleed made the announcement while talking to media at his residence. **He said it was the first time when he joined any political party.

**On the occasion, PTI Chief Imran Khan said that the time would prove that Waleed took a good decision to join PTI.

Imran said that he would field 1000 candidates in the next general elections. He said that every person has to disclose all his assets before joining PTI.

PTI Chief further said that Nawaz Sharif and President Asif Ali Zardari would never disclosed their assets.

Re: Allama Iqbal’s grandson joins PTI

Great,
Where is other grand son of Dr Iqbal .Mian Saloo
The partner of dream nights.
Waleed is one of many grand sons .
Even the famous son of Allama Iqbal Mr Javed Iqbal took part in 1970 elections .
People of Lahore rejected him.

Pasha sb......he joined the dirtiest man.......now its high time you expose his ancestors dirty secrets too....especially his grandfather...

Why are you bringing him into this.

Grand Sons are important and son also .
If you are giving importance to one unknown.
Why you don't like to listen about well known.
You can not stop related stories.

anwer pasha

What i am saying is that Dr iqbal mian saloo has nothing to do with this story.Everyone has a right to join a party of his liking.Waleed iqbal has made his joice without any conditions or influence from his family.

Read the title of your thread .
Allama Iqbal’s grandson joins PTI
No one knew him before.
You are misusing the name of Allamah Iqbal
Otherwise no one knew this Waleed Iqbal .
So importance is being grand son of Allama Iqbal,
How can we forget other known grand sons and the famous son .

Mubarak ho:chupki:

I sincerely hope that the name of Illama Iqbal shall not be used by the politicians again, it was used by the son of Illama Iqbal, Justice Javed Iqbal, when he contested against Bhutto and was beaten by big margin and then again the name of Illama Iqbal was used by His grand son Mian Yousaf Salahuddin, while contesting election on PPP's ticket, ironically, he was beaten again by some unknown (then) ticket holder of PML-N...

The Son and Grand Sons of Illama Iqbal should not be using the name of Illama Iqbal an undisputed leader of the Nation, one prime reason is that the life led by these are totally opposite what Illama Iqbal preached/taught/advised and these kind of grand-sons are just using his name just like any group of Lotas when they don't find any heavy weight among them, they use name of Quaid-e-Azam to name and manage their party... PML-Q comes to mind..

Not a big deal. He is a good knowledgeable advocate. Saw him as a teacher at LUMS and was not really impressive. Not much experience in politics either.

^^ kakaballi

Is that you in Blue Shirt and fewer hairs?

Aaisee Lagee BeeMari
Mat Hee Mar Gaey Hamaree
Hamain Acha Lagay Na koi
Nazar Aye tu Sirf ZarDari

Ye Saloo Kon hai? Yousif Salah u din to nahin? I think he was also there in October 30th Jalsa at Minar e Pakistan.

Yeah he is father of Yousaf Salahuddin, known as Mian Salli in Lahore... even Yousad Salahuddin is referred as Mian Salli sometimes

Perhaps This Naweed is son of Justice Javed Iqbal.
Lahore has produced many famous Javed Iqbal
Justice Javed Iqbal was defeated in i970 elections , He was made a high court judge soon after and than CJ and after that judge of SC. He was an elected member of senate in 1994 , I don't remember which party gave him ticket , PML N or PPP.
Can some one help ?

Mr. Justice (R) Dr. Javid lqbal was elected as member of the Senate of Pakistan in March 1994 for a six year term. He is Chairman of the Standing Committee on Culture, Sports and Tourism and Women Development and Youth Affairs. He is also member of the Senate Standing Committees on Foreign Affairs, Kashmir Affairs and Northern Areas He is also a member of the Functional Committee of the Senate on Human Rights.

which party hhmm PPP or PMLN

Zaid hamid's soul must be turning in his virtual grave

Estab hs decided to put its all card in one basket ,That is little better because they can not kill him later .
After all he is from Lahore ,
Zardari played a very good game and worked like good tool.
Saved his life , made a lot perhaps and will go safe perhaps .
(Often these tool thinks that they are partners )
There is no Bhutto legacy in ruling elite.
And talks of legacy , braveness ,ideas and character is no more in Pakistan ,
*Kon Faiz ,Kaisa Iqbal. Mal banao mal *

^^ What if Shah Mehmood Qureshi Joins PTI? SMQ was lately busy in proving to the establishment that he have good support in rural sindh (although that show of power was to become PM)...even after last year devastating floods, his mureeds will still follow him... then we have Pagara and there you go with MQM, now the Govt in sindh is ready... although selecting a CM can be a problem...

I feel sorry for you old man. You need serious ideological and psychological help, if you continue supporting your corrupt ideals. The animosity is taking to you the deepest level of anxiety.

I am really sorry to see your current posts in last couple of months. Not even Sharmeela Farooqi or Hanif Abbassi can do what you are doing here. I am speechless.