ALLAMA Hasan Turrabi killed (merged)

Pak-Shia leader’s death avenged by torching Pizza Hut (Halwa Hut spared)

Seems like Mullahs don’t want their favorite cheese to be used on piece of bread. Or may the beardos don’t like cheese at all.
Or may be they think, suicider bombers eat pizza before getting ready to meet hoors.

From now on, we should just have Halwa Hut.
Pizza Hut is no good for Mullahtic stomach.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2006/07/15/AR2006071500340.html

Angry Shi’ites rampage in Karachi

By Imtiaz Shah
Reuters
Saturday, July 15, 2006; 10:17 AM

KARACHI (Reuters) - Angry Shi’ite Muslims set an American food outlet, a bank and scores of vehicles on fire in Karachi on Saturday after funeral prayers were held for a leading cleric killed in a suicide bombing a day earlier.

The violence occurred after more than 5,000 mourners attended prayers for Allama Hassan Turabi, a leader of the Islami Tehrik party and member of the main Islamist alliance, the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA).

Turabi and a nephew died on Friday when a suicide bomber blew himself up in front of his house.

As Turabi’s coffin was taken for burial in an ambulance, small mobs of young Shi’ites went on a rampage, setting a Pizza Hut outlet, a bank and scores of cars and motorbikes ablaze.

“Fourteen people were trapped inside (Pizza Hut). But we rescued them. Luckily, nobody was injured,” Mushtaq Shah, a deputy inspector general of police, told Reuters.

Re: Pak-Shia leader's death avenged by torching Pizza Hut (Halwa Hut spared)

Lol. Your hilarious peace of thingy.

sadd
y kill innocent ppl
y do bombings usuually take place in karachi wenever they occur in pak??
is there like a reason

Re: ALLAMA Hasan Turrabi killed

An extremely sad incident. May Allah bless the souls of Allama Turabi and his nephew Ali. And may their families find patience.
As usual the culprits will never be found...they say the bomber was a 17-18 year old and though his face has been recovered in good condition NADRA just might not have any record on him.
As usual the city of Khi has been under misery since last night.
God bless all. They've burnt Pizza Hut on Univ Road, a Caltex pump, an ambulance in front of a mosque and dozens of buses, cars, bikes and trucks including a KESC ladder. there has been aeral firing and target firing on GEO TV van as they filmed mobs trying to torch a gas station...And this has all happened with the city on RED ALERT since the Mumbai bombings...shame on our security and law enforcement agencies and the govt...why is everything always out of control...?

The reason is simply the books that are read, and shariah that is followed by the Mullahs of Sunni version and their Shia counterparts.

These books are responsible for producing suiciders and the other gangs out their to burn Pizza huts.

Re: Pak-Shia leader’s death avenged by torching Pizza Hut (Halwa Hut spared)

Because the powers that be tried to control MQM by promoting jihadi minded mullahs in Karachi.

Long time before MQM's fitna appeared on the scene.

----Jamat Islami used to win hands down and only in Karachi.
----Shias and Sunni Urdu speakers used to play holi games with each other's blood.

Get your history straight bhai sahib.

i wonder from where gupistan members come from??..jehadi mullahs were neva eva supported to control MQM…tht is horribly wrong and totally against the facts…

infact barelvis were supported by agencies,america and MQM in order to challenge jehadis and jamat-e-islami and every one in karachi who have even 5% knowledge knows tht…

and jehadis dont have any interest in killing shias or minorities…if they really wanted to kill minorities,then they have enough power to eliminate all the christians and hindus just in a week in pakistan…

i m not a mullah nor very religious..but very unfortunately i m not blind…

people like u and antiobl who r trying their best to earn dollars in america and trying to be accepted in america,seriously need sense …

Can you name these books and why they are producing hatred? MUFTA SAHIB

From your above post you have shown that you hate barelvis and think they are supported by America(!!). If you really believe this nonsense, you are more clueless then I thought you always were.

ISI supported the SSP and MQM-Haqiqi who were both full of shia hating salafi jihadis. This was done to fight and split MQM’s powerbase. This is documented fact and everyone in Karachi not from these groups knows the government hand in these groups. Read a newspaper and not the jihadi ones.

I have lived in Karachi for longer than probably your whole your whole life. Don’t try to play games with me. The only purpose of jehadis is to kill kill kill anybody who they disagree with. Your idea that jihadis are peaceful is the biggest piece of bull**** I have ever heard from anyone in my life. The very meaning of the word jehadi can mean holy war.

And I am not earning any dollars from America, but I’m pretty sure you are earning dinars from Arab terrorists. Shame on you.

Slight modifications. MQM was getting out of hand, thats when fundings came in for SSP (probably from Arabs, OBL could be one source) against Shias, MQM was attempted to be divided into deoandis and brelvis but that didn't happen, perhaps then haqiqi got its funding from ISI but to say MQM (regular or Haqiqi) consists of Salafis or Shia haters is incorrect.

Re: ALLAMA Hasan Turrabi killed (merged)

Perhaps not all of them, but many of the Haqiqi members were former SSP terrorists. It was ISI that encouraged the two groups to meet.

haha…okok…thts enough…infact i was doing a big mistake..i was telling some facts to an american..even more worst,pakistani american..i m sorry…

by the way,yeh baatein tum kasie aur ko na bolna…mazak auraiye ga..qasam mar jhallay ki…

Few corrections-

1-In the same way funding for Sipah e Muhammad and mukhtar force came from iran, why every one forgets that along with SSP , SeM ,TNFJ and MForce were also equally responsible.

2-

Correct, infact MQM Altaf is dominated by shias.:hoonh:

Wrong. If that was the case during JeM (jaish e Muhammad) peak times they could have destroyed MQM.

May be your only source of knowledge about jihadis is fox news :slight_smile:

I don't understand what you mean by JeM destroying MQM. They were only formed in 2000. Have they won any seats from Karachi? They have no real powerbase among the masses like MQM does. How could you come up with such an idea that JeM could destory MQM? Even the whole of MMA cannot finish of MQM and they have tried.

As for violence by jihadis, who has been doing suicide bombings in Pakistan? Jewish rabbis? Open your eyes and see who is the most extremist and violent segment of our society. Who has training camps to teach guerilla tactics and bomb making techniques? Who has a running feud against shias?

Coming back to topic:

Pakistanis: Cleric’s killer Bangladeshi

By ZARAR KHAN, Associated Press Writer 2 hours, 20 minutes ago

KARACHI, Pakistan - Police on Tuesday said the suicide bomber who killed a prominent Shiite Muslim cleric last week was Bangladeshi and arrested three Pakistani Sunni militants accused of planning the attack.

Cleric Allama Hassan Turabi was killed by a suicide bomber outside his home in the southern port city of Karachi on July 21. Turabi’s cousin and a police guard also died in the sectarian attack.

Sindh provincial police chief, Jehangir Mirza, told reporters that police, acting on a tip, raided a Karachi home early Tuesday and detained three men on suspicion of involvement in the attack.

Mirza said the men confessed to preparing a 16-year-old Bangladeshi acquaintance, Abdul Karim, to carry out the attack several hours before it took place.

Police found at the house a videotape showing a male claiming to be Karim addressing his family by saying: “I am performing a noble task. Don’t worry about me. I will meet you in heaven.”

Karim said he was going to “kill the chief infidel,” but didn’t mention Turabi’s name.

The grainy video, which was played to journalists Tuesday, showed Karim wearing a headscarf and holding a pistol. He also wore what appeared to be an explosives-packed vest with at least two hand grenades dangling from its front.

Earlier Tuesday, the three detainees led police to the home of Karim’s parents, who recognized him from a still photograph taken from the video.

Karim’s mother said she hadn’t seen her son in two weeks, Mirza said.

“I think she was not aware of the fate of her son, and she learned it only from the police,” Mirza said.

The detained trio were identified Mohammed Amin, Sultan Mahmood and Mohammed Rahman and they belonged to outlawed Pakistani militant groups Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Sipah-e-Saha and Jaish-e-Mohammed respectively, Mirza said.

The three also confessed to taking part in a failed April 6 attempt to kill Turabi, he said.

Karachi, Pakistan’s largest city, often flares with sectarian violence. An April 11 suicide bombing killed more than 50 people who had gathered at a Sunni Muslim ceremony in a Karachi park.

Turabi’s killing sparked massive riots with hundreds of mourners, mostly youths, setting fire to a Pizza Hut, two gas stations and a dozen vehicles.
Pakistan has a history of sectarian violence, mostly blamed on rival Sunni and Shiite extremist groups. Most Sunni and Shiite Muslims live peacefully together, but radical groups on both sides often target each other’s leaders and activists.

About 97 percent of Pakistan’s 150 million population is Muslim, the overwhelming majority of whom are Sunni.

Source

Per video and the confessions, the culpirts were Lashkar and its sister outfits.

Sunni jihadis of Lashkar behind violence? Who would have thought this possible? Is anyone shocked? Yet, people like bao bihari, Guy1, Lajawab, Sharabi, Crescent etc. will continue to spout the propaganda about the peaceful agenda of jihadi organizations.

Every time this happens, we have to go through a song and dance convincing them that extremist sunnis are behind this, but when evidence is presented, they either dismiss it as lies or just disappear. For once I would just like them to admit the facts. Is that too much to ask?

It is truly sad that a great Pakistani Mr. Turabi has been murdered in cold blood.

May all those who planned and executed his murder, burn in hell forever.

It is still unclear whether the video was of the same suicide(?) bomber or not, things will clear up in next few days.

Lashkar e jhangvi is NOT a jihadi out fit so should not be linked with them.

Every time this happens, we have to go through a song and dance convincing them that extremist sunnis are behind this, but when evidence is presented, they either dismiss it as lies or just disappear. For once I would just like them to admit the facts. Is that too much to ask?

Extremist sunnis or extremist shias both are responsible for this .

The detained trio were identified Mohammed Amin, Sultan Mahmood and Mohammed Rahman and they belonged to outlawed Pakistani militant groups Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Sipah-e-Saha and Jaish-e-Mohammed respectively, Mirza said

Shukar hay 7/8 banday nahi pakray warna jihadi organistaions kay nam khatam ho jatay masla ho jata

This is more like an attempt to involve other two organisations.(SSp and JeM)

^^ Brother, whoever they maybe, anyone that spread hate in Pakistan for any other person, whatever their beliefs or religion maybe, need to be dealt harshly. It is best that such people should get death punishment, as that is what they deserve.

These people are muzi that can cause ezza (harm). Thus, Pakistan law should be on the principle of ‘qatalan muzi qablan ezza’ (that to kill them before they harm anyone). Be they from SSP, LJ or any cult. It does not matter if they are wahabi, sunni or shia, if they want to harm others, they deserve death.