Allah will take care

Indeed.

But what’s the fineline where you should get up and do some action instead of sitting on your be-hind all day on your couch and watch Dish and hope that Allah will send a farishta to knock on your door with the rent and some exotic food in his hands, and oh, some extra money for the kids toffees as well.

Do you know people who leave everything to Allah and never take any responsibility? I know that some things aren’t in our control but aren’t we responsible for what is in our control?

Re: Allah will take care

I do believe that He indeed has our best intentions at heart and nothing can happen without His hand. However, I do not believe that God helps those who are unwilling to help themselves. God has provided everyone with a brain, hopefully in the hope that Mankind (as in EVERYONE) is able to use it - the brain.

I personally, do not believe in helping people who cannot help themselves. Yes, ask God and you shall recieve, may not be what you wanted, but it is what God believes you need. But come on man, help yourself!

This hadees should be our guide:
One day Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) noticed a Bedouin leaving his camel without tying it and he asked the Bedouin, "Why don't you tie down your camel?" The Bedouin answered, "I put my trust in Allah." The Prophet then said, "Tie your camel first, then put your trust in Allah" At-Tirmidhi.

^ That exact same hadith popped up in my mind. Jazak'Allah khairan for sharing that Mirch bhai.

I know someone who does, but I don't think it would be very nice to announce all she does.

I agree Milly and excellent hadeeth Mirch!

I was thinking of the same hadees too Mirchi bhaii .I think we should take action and then depend on ALLAH.
Baghair haath pair hilaaye to khaya bhi nahi jaa sakta