All you single girls...

Re: All you single girls...

^ PCG kash yeh sab kisi ne muje pehley kaha hota :(

Compromise is the key to survive

I noticed this in real life:o They would talk about anything and everything:smack:

Yeh even I noticed this.

I noticed that RH is a really good role model, and I (as well as all the rest of the single girls here on GS) really look up to her and want to be like her. Yes, the world would be a far sadder place without her.

^ RH = Rupay Halwa ?

why am I so confused ? :bummer:

Rupay praising urself are we :p

So so modest.

:vivo:

Re: All you single girls…

Some things like the caring and sharing you experience, makes me want to marry :wub:
But most other things like MIL and habits and compromise and :hinna:, scare my bones :frowning:

^ lol ...same here..

Re: All you single girls…

all the single ladies, all the single ladies.. put your hands up, and do a du’a that Allah may find you a maaannn… :sadiyah:

^:omg:
Lagta hai you’ve read too many nadz-ilke posts (sorry, nadz, noone else is coming to my mind right now :p)

And hey, Niks said don’t be mean, and you ignored her request :emmy:
Beta ji, tumhari shaadi ho jaanay do, phir poochein gai … can’t wait :wink:

Ameen lol!

-Cooking is a mandatory requirement not an option!
-Don't get on your SIL bad side
-If your saas gives you jewelry and you think its ugly, pretend to like it
-Romance goes down the drain after the lovey dovey phase is over so don't get your hopes up (in most cases) :(
-You can't force him to spend time with you....he has to want to....

And i think having a sense of humor tends to make things go smoother...

Allah maaf karre lol! :hehe:

i see myself in ur position in few years time and i can imagine how i will be.sigh

Just kidding about some stuff but I bet you will also be talking about babies and kids later, and also will be besharam… hehhehehe.

BTW, just noticed your avatar and I’m a huge fan of Charmed. I still watch re-runs the day I work from home :smiley:

U guys are right and make excellent points…but at the same time I see single girls pitying or looking down on marreid women, thinking that they are smarter than them and that they won’t make the same mistakes, which I think is a wrong attitude to have. There’s a lack of respect..

No need for confusion, it’s all very clear :slight_smile:

I felt compelled to speak the truth!

That’s me!

If you ever read my posts on marriage, your bones wouldn’t be scared…

Luv this new version of the song! :wink: hahaha.

Totally agree with this list :lajawab:… but ill add a couple more to it.

• let small stuff go that bothers you … but stand up for yourself if you feel like you are getting walked all over
  • If your MIL says something that irks you, don’t get mad at her or ignore her… rather reply back in a super honey sweet kind tone with a quick witted comment (Reha is the best at coming up with these!!! note: ask her for advice if this situation ever arises. HAHA)
  • having super high expectations about anything isn’t really that smart
  • respecting and treating your inlaws as your own parents goes a longggggg way in having smooth family dynamics
  • jumping to conclusions and blowing up is never good. Trying to understand where your hubby is coming from when he has a request or asks something or wants something and then compromising, compromising, compromising is WAY better…