All Time Pakistan XI

http://www-usa.cricket.org/navigation/INTERACTIVE/SURVEYS/bt-pakistan-xi/frameset.html

My alltime XI is :-

1.Mudassar Nazar/Mazid Khan
2.Saeed Anwar
3. Hanif Mohammad
4. Javed Miandad
5. Zaheer Abbas
6. Wasim Bari (WK)
7. Imran Khan (Captain)
8. Wasim Akram
9. Abdur Razaaq/Saqlain Mushtaq
10.Waqar Younis
11.Abdul Qadir

AK

look OK, except what has razzak done to enter all time best XI?

Originally posted by ZZ:
look OK, except what has razzak done to enter all time best XI?

ZZ bhai, Razzak is an excellent player with all round abilities, He is a very good batsman and an equally good bowler. His feilding is good too.

He is still very young and believe me by the time he hangs his boots - he will be one of Best all rounders from pakistan(If not World's)

AK

looks OK for tests, but I wouldnt play Hanif and Bari in ODI. Moin or Rashid as wicketkeeper for ODI and Wasim Raja in place of Hanif for ODI

Originally posted by ehsan:
looks OK for tests, but I wouldnt play Hanif and Bari in ODI. Moin or Rashid as wicketkeeper for ODI and Wasim Raja in place of Hanif for ODI

I would go for Inzamam ul Haq in stead of Wasim Raja.

AK

Originally posted by Asif_k:
** I would go for Inzamam ul Haq in stead of Wasim Raja.

if u forget about match fixing scandals and like, salim malik deserves consideration above both in ODIs

very much ok . I think it will be much more diff. to select for Aus. or WI

Sbaat Aik Taghaiur ko hai zamanee main

Originally posted by Asif_k:
My alltime XI is :-

1.Mudassar Nazar
2.Saeed Anwar
3. Hanif Mohammad (i replaced him with Inzi)
4. Javed Miandad
5. Zaheer Abbas
6. Wasim Bari (prefer Rashid Latif)
7. Imran Khan (Captain)
8. Wasim Akram
9. Abdur Razaaq
10.Waqar Younis
11.Abdul Qadir

i preferred inzi over hanif cuz inzi is great in both fors of cricket....

and rashid latif is the best keeper i've ever seen....
his batting needs some improvement though....

My All-Time Pakistan XI:

1. Hanif Mohammad
  2. Saeed Anwar
  3. Zaheer Abbas
  4. Javed Miandad
  5. Asif Iqbal
  6. Mushtaq Mohammad
  7. Imran Khan (c)
  8. Wasim Akram
  9. Wasim Bari
  10. Abdul Qadir
  11. Waqar Younis
    http://vtcb.cjb.net

I think this team is one spinner short...
that will be a handicap if they r playing in sub continent...
also I think ASIF is a mismatch here...
Ghorn ke beech me gadha...

I was tempted to include Yousuf Youhana at five, but he’s played only 35 tests. Hopefully, in five years his place in the all-time team will be assured. Besides Asif Iqbal was an excellent player of fast bowling and a more than useful bowler who would give Imran Khan more options.

One spinner short?! With Abdul Qadir and Mushtaq Mohammad bowling in tandem, I back my line-up ahead of any other Pakistan XI.

Dickie Bird said that the two best dismissals he ever witnessed by spinners were Warne’s Gatting Ball and an off-break by Mushtaq that turned even more alarmingly.
_
http://vtcb.cjb.net

[This message has been edited by Suhail (edited January 18, 2002).]

Well...when u already have one leg spinner as Qadir then u dont need another leg spiner Mushtaq( with 57 test and 79 wickets ).. I would rather go for an Off spinner..may be Saqlain or someone else...
This is not a balanced side brother!!!!

2 leggie is a luxury...

Mushtaq Mohammad is an off-spinner.
_ http://vtcb.cjb.net

He was leg Break bowler…
Improve ur GK…or use this link
http://www.cricket.org/link_to_database/PLAYERS/PAK/M/MUSHTAQ_MOHAMMAD_07001105/

Well spotted. Mushtaq Mohammad is one of the best all-rounders Pakistan has ever produced. He and Abdul Qadir would more the satisfy the all-time team’s need for quality spin. Imran Khan would be better served having Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis at his disposal than an offspinner who would not be able to contribute as much with the bat as Mushtaq. http://vtcb.cjb.net

[This message has been edited by Suhail (edited January 19, 2002).]

Honey…
In TEST matches u dont realy need 3-4 all rounders…what u need a quality bowling attck who can bowl out otherteam twice…

No captain in this world will like to have 2 leggie sin tis team..
I guess Mushtaq needs to make way for Saqlain

Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!

Dear u r mixing Mushtaq muhammad with Mushtaq ahmed .ANy ways I Saqi deserves a place

Sbaat Aik Taghaiur ko hai zamanee main

An attack of Adbul Qadir, Mushtaq Muhammad, Imran Khan, Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis, with Asif Iqbal in support, is better than world-class. I think it would be better for the team to have six specialist batsmen than an off-spinner who would weaken the batting, especially since Wasim Bari is a worse batsman than most keepers. http://vtcb.cjb.net

Jee nahi ..I am talking about Mushtaw muhammad only.what makes u feel that I am confused.

use this
http://www.cricket.org/link_to_database/PLAYERS/PAK/M/MUSHTAQ_MOHAMMAD_07001105/

Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!