All the ladies who want to lose weight from tummy,hips and arms...

the treadmill is slightly elevated,walking on it is like climbing a hill,i guess thats gud...mainly i want to lose weight from the area btwn my knees n waist..but wud prefer losing weight all over

yes,i hav done few crunches n sit ups b4

When you do any leg work out(walking-running) weight form legs come off very quickly. you would be surprised.
So get to walking and treadmill. And then I will post some tummy work-out videos too.

For now try doing treadmill and tell the time you could go for.
And once you are done, do some stretching and then situps and crunches too.

tummy muscle help make run-walk easy. Plus they have other numerous benefits. :)

how about long walk and some crunch/situps to begin with?
Please let me know if you have some experience with those exercises.

Re: All the ladies who want to lose weight from tummy,hips and arms...

JinCho/mabrook

I will post some videos tonite inshallah

how much does it cost? and where one can buy it from?

Re: All the ladies who want to lose weight from tummy,hips and arms…

i recently bought a macbook so i cant afford to buy any equipment :teary1:
i ALHUMDULLAH pray 5 times a day and that my only exercise so far. but can u guide me Exercise so i can feel fresh?

well, I need to loose weight all over - tummy, hips, arms etc... the list goes on.
Before marriage I used to be 125 - and 10 months later I'm around 138...I'm short, (5 feet -to be exact) and putting on 10-15 is starting to show...and making me anxious. I am a member of a local gym, and recently hubby and I started playing racketball once a week...and we try to go to the gym at least Saturday or Sunday...so basic I'm at the gym twice a week.
I need to get into a proper work-out regime quick. I want to loose at least 10Ibs by eid (inshallah).
I work full-time - no kids yet ... but with winter coming, I'm bound to get lazy!!! please help.

Zobia don’t b lazy n join a gym or sport’s club. farigh, kunwari larki ho ker aunties wali batain met kero :o

may be its ur diet. r u eating lots of carbs?

lol. i would love to do it, but ones needs to be financially stable in order to support such idea.

Re: All the ladies who want to lose weight from tummy,hips and arms…

ahh ok. get a job at a local gym :hehe:

shuker Alhumdullah yeh thread app nay nahi khola :D

chalo chalo monk, jaldi say hul batao.

Crunches for starters.

(mabrook & JinCho)

lets start by assessing your current fitness.

Tell me about your work out experience. Any thing.
Walk,jog cycling any thing.

And also tell if you would have time every day to any of those activity?

i used to walk a lot but my timing got disturbed cuz i was moving in and out of the city. but now i have time and this time i want to start it properly. yes i have time every day.

o yeah...these days its getting cold outside...so no cykil shykil :S

hmmm
can you travel to Mississauga if you have client there? We might be able you get you some business. Which will bring in some money which you can use to get gym membership.

I have seen your work its amazing. And we had some old clients which were looking some one to take care of their business. I can contact them and stuff to see if they still want some one.

And start walking 30-50 mins every day. Once you get back do crunches.
How you feel about starting jogging in about month and half?

As you said your self you need to get to the gym more often. Once you start doing is post again with you routine so we can help.
Basic Idea would be to get you more athletic which will help you get desired results.

To establish a routine - this is the plan (starting this week)
Friday, sat, sunday - gym (cardio and light weights)
tuesday - racketball

is it possible to loose 10Ibs in 3-4 weeks??

Ahhh how i hate crunches...arghh...ok hav to get back to the excercise..... Monk these crunches they make Abs but how abt the layers of fat above those Abs. do they melt those too?