All the kings horses and all the king's men

Re: All the kings horses and all the king’s men

Either ladies allow it or maybe they simply lack the courage to speak up against it and let it go. Most times the younger girls in particular are too afraid to bring up and address such things, you know the stupid koi kya kahay ga rules and abba, bhai ko patta chal gya tau there will be maar kutaai etc etc. Boldness is a trait strongly discouraged in girls in our culture so slapping and kicking for them may be easier said than done.

Codey you talk as if every woman in Pakistan who gets her clothes made from tailors has nothing but praise for them with zero complaints and its those of us who live abroad who spread false rumours about desi men. You may come back to say that no woman in your family has ever been subjected to harrassment etc etc but do you honestly think they would come and confide in you if it had? Maybe it has happened but they kept it from the men of the house considering how the izzat/ghairat/ego thing works in men.

In defense of staring you stated When you abstain from something natural, the attraction increases (just like food looks mouth watering yummy during fast ) And when you finally get it you value it more and try not to lose it. A woman walking in a bazaar is not one that a deprived man has GOTTEN. When he gets one of his own he can do whatever he pleases with her and stare all he wants. A woman standing at a bus stop, a woman shopping in…say baaraa bazaar, a woman out walking is NOT for the pleasure of a group of guys standing at every other nukkar of every other gali and they have no justification for staring at her, a glance is something else but staring, no. A girl standing in an open place getting wet in the rain for the pleasure of it, IMO, should not be complaining about stares but there are plenty of those who do not scream for attention in public and if they get the same treatment then the guys doing that to them deserve the bad publicity.

All said and done in Pakistan we have our own darzi who comes home to pick and drop clothes and dare not do any hanky panky, he takes measurements from the back the very first time he sews your clothes and then on we just give him a sample shirt :hula: you can defeat them girls and have it your way too!