closed thread. fine but you cant just shut me up unless you shoot me
So I was saying ke we cant judge the size of iceberg by just looking at the tip of it, But Mashallah our females are gifted.
Please note that I am not denying the presence of an iceberg, just I am concerned about the way you look at it.
See, Once in a while a liberated female come and share her personal experience … I went to this darzi (tailor) and while taking my measurements, he tried to feel me up That it so absurd. You know these men there, they are disgusting :grumpy:
Now you know and I know that the only problem was lack of compatiblility/understanding as how things are done. No darzi can dare take measurements of a women in pakistan. Instead ladies always dictate it.
The word is ‘in-com-pat-ability’ with local culture, you are very well aware that the dress you may wear normally there is incompatible here all it needed was proper guidance, but what we see that women are ever ready for mudslinging.
no denying the presence of crimes or offender, but the way you paint picture here is horrible and only harmful for you.
Most of you dont live here, so you become judgmental of what is life like here based on what you read or hear, A young girl might see two guys holding hands in Pakistan and find it funny, because in her culture this is an alternate established lifestyle. but here it is nothing. Sameway she would find it bizarre when people stare at her… What she does not realise that these guys dont get to hang around a lot of girls, they dont get laid and they are no ******* gays So the worst they do is stare.
So once they visit they have a developed negative perception of almost everything
I dont know what you are replying to but you said mentailors dont take measurements of women in pakistan–not true-- i went to a conservative placed sawat and a mantailor took my measurements it wasnt a big deal…
Your method of making a point in public is not only immature but irresponsible. Before you make any perverted statements as the headers of your threads, you should realize your audience includes women and children. Show some respect. Your idea of getting kicks out women’s behaviour can be better communicated. The rubbish that you are posting is not funny.
thankyou sooo soo much! At least someone said something that I was willin to say. He thinks by making such headers he will get attention but then he forgets that ppl already get ticked off by the headin b4 they even get to read his thread .. lol may be thats his target
Codey some accounts may be a little exaggerated but if more than just one person has the same story to tell and that too independently, then there must to be some truth to it, no? First get rid of the misconception that women live to paint men in a negative light. If enough tailors hadn't conducted such behaviour it wouldn;t have turned in to a generalisation would it? Doesn;t mean all tailors harrass the ladies but enough do to give the rest a bad name.
Your excuse for guys ruthlessly starring at girls makes them sound like repressed desperate individuals which many of them infact are. Someone visiting Pakistan, dressed like any other modestly dressed woman in a Pakistani bazaar should sympathise with guys be comfortable with them starring at her because he isn't given a chance to get his hands on one??? wahwaaa. Don't know why you have taken it upon yourself to justify sick behaviour nowadays.
so if someone ogled your wife, mother, sister, daughter, etc mr code... you would say that the man is justified and they (your female relatives) are wrong for not giving him visual gratification?.. you're sick!
Girls are allowed to talk about brazilian and bikini wax and all the unneccesary graphical details, not to mention the mentruation and all sorts of other personal issues knowing that forum is not women only.
This is hypocritical to gang up on a guy whois sharing his inoccent incident of staring at some girls in rain. It's perfectly natural and normal. More natural than a thread on pubic hair.
I partly agree. Our judgements are based on the environment we are brought up in. Rights and wrongs are very subjective. Things become right and wrong based on the rules and morals prevalent in the society.
FF: The harassment takes place because ladies allow it. It wouldn't take me a sec to slap the SOB and give him a kick in the nuts who does such a thing to me, unless I really want that to happen. I have come to realise that for some ladies, it is a sort of perverse enjoyment and it is one of the usual topics of discussion for them.
Who said it is funny ? I know it is not funny and i know it is offensive. But this is necessary for you people to realise that your gross generalization about pakistani men is equally offensive and largely based on rubbish. You need to develop maturity here first and show some respect. Respect is Not unilateral !
We have earned that respect, we command this respect beacause of our character.I dont go about BullShting how girls make out with guys before marraige or zipp zapp blah blah and how common it is. We respect our women and they respect us
Femme Fatale : I am less bothered about exageration, but the judgement people make after hearing some half baked stories, and the shock they exhibit as if they are born yesterday. Crime and offender are present in every society. Say if 20% people are bad people in pakistan even they would outnumber whole population of canada. Still they are in miority here. People need to understand this.
Re-tailor WitchDr has said it all. Re-Staring see bellow.
Sabriya786 : I would be less bothered if women are properly dressed. And the Pakistani women would not be bothered much. You wont be able to understand untill you understand human psychology and pakistani social structure.
If you are a muslim, you might be aware of fasting (ramzan). You know the purpose of fasting ? Yes you are Right ! it is ordained so that people abstain from some desires for some time so that when they get it, They value it more than before and be grateful to their master for his bounties and blessing.
This is human phsyche; works the same way. When you abstain from something natural, the attraction increases (just like food looks mouth watering yummy during fast ) And when you finally get it you value it more and try not to lose it. Now apply the opposite of same concept and deduce results yourself.
Either ladies allow it or maybe they simply lack the courage to speak up against it and let it go. Most times the younger girls in particular are too afraid to bring up and address such things, you know the stupid koi kya kahay ga rules and abba, bhai ko patta chal gya tau there will be maar kutaai etc etc. Boldness is a trait strongly discouraged in girls in our culture so slapping and kicking for them may be easier said than done.
Codey you talk as if every woman in Pakistan who gets her clothes made from tailors has nothing but praise for them with zero complaints and its those of us who live abroad who spread false rumours about desi men. You may come back to say that no woman in your family has ever been subjected to harrassment etc etc but do you honestly think they would come and confide in you if it had? Maybe it has happened but they kept it from the men of the house considering how the izzat/ghairat/ego thing works in men.
In defense of staring you stated When you abstain from something natural, the attraction increases (just like food looks mouth watering yummy during fast ) And when you finally get it you value it more and try not to lose it. A woman walking in a bazaar is not one that a deprived man has GOTTEN. When he gets one of his own he can do whatever he pleases with her and stare all he wants. A woman standing at a bus stop, a woman shopping in…say baaraa bazaar, a woman out walking is NOT for the pleasure of a group of guys standing at every other nukkar of every other gali and they have no justification for staring at her, a glance is something else but staring, no. A girl standing in an open place getting wet in the rain for the pleasure of it, IMO, should not be complaining about stares but there are plenty of those who do not scream for attention in public and if they get the same treatment then the guys doing that to them deserve the bad publicity.
All said and done in Pakistan we have our own darzi who comes home to pick and drop clothes and dare not do any hanky panky, he takes measurements from the back the very first time he sews your clothes and then on we just give him a sample shirt you can defeat them girls and have it your way too!
I don't know why its like that for you code... but if a woman is improperly dressed it doesnt mean shes inviting you to come prey upon her... thats just really weird for you to even think that thats an invitation... and i don't know why all these Pakistani men have to act like they've never seen a woman before in their life that they absolutely HAVE to stand and stare and make them feel uncomfortable.. i mean come on, get a life already women have been around for ages, you'll get one sooner or later, no need to be so pathetic and desperate about it... im sorry but thats just the way I see it.... I've been to pakistan and russia both, and I have have to say the "muslim" men were wayyyyyyyy worse than the russian ones.. i don't know why you would call yourself a muslim if you go against the basic teachings of islam... learn to respect your women for God's sake... if you wont, then don't expect anyone else to eitehr!
It is funny that you are asking for respect on one hand and being overtly crude/rude and vulgar on the other. I almost chuckled at the idiocy of such an argument.
If you are so "insulted" by women relaying their experiences to one another - then why not start a positive PR campaign in the stead of ...this. But that is assuming that this is being taken seriously and not as the pathetic joke that it is playing out to be.
because aishaa12345678 I have 2 hours before my sister gets home and I can show her my gangster coat + one I brought for her. It is two days till Im back at uni and I dont own a TV.